Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.6
1,237 Bewertungen
339 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

BK

Sep 20, 2016

This course is interesting where it develops your understanding in International Relations and Diplomacy protocols. I love the course to strengthen my knowledge on Foreign Policy. Happy study

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 327 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von Sixtus M B

Jun 27, 2019

It has been a short journey with great achievements. I have learnt a lot in the Global Diplomacy that I completely didn't know before. Thank you for the course and thank you for the lectures, guidance and I thank all my peer reviewers for reviewing my work and giving me their grades. It was worth taking it and I would strongly recommend others to take it. You will never regret on your time and money by taking this kind of course. Thank you University of London and Thank you Coursera for making this happen. My Kudos

von Sa'ad U A

Jul 05, 2019

I have tremendously benefited from this course and I find it very educating and enlightening regardless of your educational background or professional career.

von Ptg

Jul 09, 2019

I think it is a great coruse for whoever wants to get started in the diplomacy world, full of resources and interestin topics to tackle.

von Ali B

Jul 07, 2019

It is a good course to teach basic concepts of diplomacy and it is easy to continue to recommend it for future diplomats

von sharmistha D

Jul 10, 2019

Before joining this course I had very little clue what about diplomacy but after doing this course I understand that diplomacy is not just about talking and handshaking. It's more than that. I thank coursera for giving me this wonderful oppurtunity to explore my interest through this platform.

von Zulfiqar A R

Jul 10, 2019

Learned the diplomacy from a broader perspective and how to do an analysis of it in the contemporary world. Lectures and the reading materials were very knowledgable.

von Débora J A d S

Jul 13, 2019

I thought this course was great! Learned a lot, and the workload and way the classes are divided is not too difficult to follow and work with.

von Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente. Muchos más como este. Gracias.

von Kyei-Nuamah D

Jul 19, 2019

A great course to be taken as a fresh student under diplomacy. Very helpful.

von Osca A F

Jul 21, 2019

The course has very rewarding . I have really learnt very much . My initial understanding of Global Diplomacy is totally different in every aspect. Its really good for anyone who wish to embark on this field or course to really consider to study take up this course. its very enriching and builds confidence.

von Rossitza D

Jul 20, 2019

Best short course ever taken!

Initially I was annoyed because I had to evaluate my mates and let three randomly chosen evaluate my homework. Also provided materials weren't smart-friendly - you need to print them out for reading.

Couple of weeks later I realised there is no other way - reading-friendly documents are easy to manipulate and content could be modified by anyone and distributed with amendments. And no one would notice! Besides, if your classmates evaluate you as a diplomat, you don't need lecturer's confirmation.

Thank you, Dr J. Simon Rofe, for teaching me this lesson. Keep-up the good work and take care! :D

von Gergő B K

Jul 27, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was really useful and I highly recommend it for those who are interested in studying diplomacy!

von Karla M P

Jul 29, 2019

GREAT QUALITY

von Sriram D

Aug 03, 2019

Nicely structured loved the readings that were assigned to the course.I would request the team for slightly longer course maybe a duration of 3-6 months to cover diplomacy in different regions. I would love to be informed if you have such a course. As the diploma is very expensive.

von MD. T H R

Aug 04, 2019

This course let me know about the ins-out f a diplomat and the diplomacy through every possible perspective. Lucky to have this amount of knowledge from the best professors and huge shout out to the learners.

von Zihui Z

Aug 10, 2019

Great course. Every part is perfect.

von Jojo W

Aug 11, 2019

An excellent course! Time well spent!

von WangSuyong

Aug 16, 2019

very good

von Jenny P G

Aug 19, 2019

Thank you SOAS, Univ of London; a great course to learn history, international relations and political science.

von Mara-Elsa M

Aug 22, 2019

Good induction course. Thank you!

von Anna S

Feb 13, 2019

I liked the course, but it is a little tenuous. I would like to have a little bit more theoretical material.

von Mustafa B K

Feb 17, 2019

It was definitely a useful course to start learning about Global Diplomacy, but it could be a lot more comprehensive and longer. Still, with the recommended readings, it is possible to broaden your perspective about modern diplomacy.

von Marna P

Aug 21, 2018

good introduction

von Nilmadhab H

Sep 25, 2018

I would have liked to see some more videos on diplomatic case studies and methods to practically develop the qualities of a good diplomat. Thanks.

von Johnathan A

Jul 09, 2017

Could have used more intense discourse and student peer reviewed items.