Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.6
1,382 Bewertungen
379 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 367 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von ARYA R

Apr 04, 2019

Very good course. It is really helpful.

von FERHAT V G

Feb 13, 2018

IT IS PERFECT FOR ME

von Edona Z

Dec 06, 2017

Really helpful and understandable course. Enjoyed it a lot.

von weiliukun

May 24, 2016

nice course! nice teacher! very practical knowledge and ex

von Christoph s

Jun 12, 2019

Estaba my bien este curso you aprende mucho sobre Como manejar las crisis y Los conflictos

von Josip H G O

Dec 04, 2017

Great introductory course!

von Maxim B

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent, well organized and very professional course on Modern Diplomacy. Happy to join, learned so many interesting things and structured my knowldge in he best way!

--

Maxim Behar

Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Sir James Mancham International

Center for Peace Studies & Diplomacy

http://www.manchampeacecentre.com/

Honorary Consul General

of the Republic of Seychelles

in Bulgaria

60, Bulgaria Blvrd.

1618 Sofia, Bulgaria

mobile: +359 888 503113

email: max@m3bg.com

www.seychelles.bg

von Alex E

Aug 19, 2017

I thought this course was fantastic. It was definitely my favorite class one in a while. In which it helped me understand the roles of Diplomatic relations in detail. Again well done all who made this course available and will be looking for more courses like this. Alex Ehrhardt (Malta/Europe)

von Sa'ad U A

Jul 05, 2019

I have tremendously benefited from this course and I find it very educating and enlightening regardless of your educational background or professional career.

von Karla M P

Jul 29, 2019

GREAT QUALITY

von Rafael E R A

Jun 13, 2016

A great course!!

von barry w

Sep 02, 2016

Very good course - the team put together thought provoking video material, and the reading material was well thought out for this course.

von thabo k

Apr 12, 2017

Through "Global Diplomacy" I learnt the difference between an ambassador and diplomat, and successful diplomacy and failed diplomacy. I also learnt qualities of a good diplomat and their importance to successful negotiation. This course has deepened my interest in Diplomacy .

von Kirsten B

Mar 15, 2018

eye-open

von Gabriel A P

Sep 14, 2017

Very good course !

von Kristin A

Nov 23, 2016

Love the grading method! It helpts to review and excercise and think about your task when you read and rate other people - Great!

von Simion A

May 09, 2017

Great reading materials and videos/ interviews. I have very much enjoyed this course and have learned a lot!

von Маргарита

Sep 25, 2016

It was very exciting and interesting experience for me. I`ve learned many new things. There`re educational videos about diplomacy from the best professors of University in London. I liked it very much!

von Iris O

Dec 05, 2016

Amazing course! Bravo!

von Stephanos P

Jun 11, 2016

Very good videos and article sharing!

von Pierre-Alexandre C

Jan 12, 2017

Very interesting course! The lectures are great; so is the cooperative format of the course.

von Oyebamiji L

Mar 31, 2017

Very insightful

von Jacob G

Jul 17, 2017

It was fun.

von Maurizio

Jun 24, 2016

Excellent!

von Aye T M

Sep 22, 2017

This course is very effective for communication in our job.