Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.7
Sterne
3,023 Bewertungen
876 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
31. Okt. 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

SS
28. Mai 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 857 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von josue d s c

14. Dez. 2019

amazing

von Ibok A

5. Aug. 2016

Amazing

von Felipe N

18. Sep. 2020

Loved!

von Jesús B P

20. Apr. 2020

Do it!

von Aayushman S

4. Nov. 2018

Great!

von JUAN C T J

14. Feb. 2017

atte.-

von Локтионова И А

24. Jan. 2017

Very o

von Christoph J

19. Mai 2020

Great

von Harshita N

9. Mai 2020

good.

von gab

1. Sep. 2018

Great

von tomislav j

5. Feb. 2017

Great

von Osama s h a

12. Jan. 2021

Good

von Suprotik C

12. Aug. 2020

Good

von Mona A A

4. Juni 2020

good

von jovanna H

11. Feb. 2017

good

von Hidayatullah i

26. Dez. 2016

Good

von Фот Н С

1. Juni 2017

вам

von Vardah I

30. Juli 2020

👍

von Mohamed A M

4. Nov. 2020

w

von Charlie B

6. Mai 2020

I

von Dipesh T

21. Sep. 2017

U

von Thomáz D M

20. Nov. 2017

The course does a good job at presenting contemporary views on diplomacy in an accessible way. There's nothing too academic going on, and the relation between the new conception of diplomacy presented here and the recent changes in international law (particularly when it comes to human rights) is only hinted at; but overall it serves as a nice introductory course to the subject and offers some interesting insights.

The course material is also quite interesting. My only issue with it is that the "classes", which are actually interviews with specialists, are cut so that only the section related to the theme being discussed in a given week will be displayed. At week 5, however, the whole interviews are made available, and you have to watch the same clips from previous weeks along with the new bits. I found that watching the interviews without cuts was much more interesting than watching the clips, and I wish I had known about them sooner.

von Josh C

5. März 2020

I really enjoyed the course and thought it provided a good introduction to diplomacy in the modern world. Personally, I would have liked if the course was slightly more onerous but I appreciate there is only so much that you can do with this MOOC format.

I liked that for each topic there were contributions from a variety of speakers — obviously, each speaker's background influenced their views on the topics explored and I thought the course was richer for that. I felt that the video content was actually a little light and would have enjoyed longer-form videos in which the speakers were more directly addressing the question. Sometimes it seemed as though the videos had been retrofitted to the stated question (i.e. occasionally speakers did not appear to be addressing the topic at all).

It would also be good to provide suggestions for additional supplementary reading.

von Shaheena K

16. Jan. 2018

Global Diplomacy offers a comprehensive introduction to the subject. It is clear and course requirements are not arduous - yet stimulating and thought-provoking. I would have appreciated knowing the different lengths of submissions in advance, this would have assisted my balancing commitments better to submit the assignments. Also, leaving almost 2 hours of valuable videos to the last session could be adjusted. The last series of videos could easily fit into one of the first two weeks. The content of these videos would have assisted my understanding of the topic and not detracted from the specific subject matter from week 2-5. Also, with a longer paper due in the last week, one would have been able to absorb the video material earlier and have more time to critically engage with the final assignment.

von Raimundo Q J

14. Dez. 2017

This course was very good for me and i enjoyed so much it will help me improve and discuss with different people about Diplomacy, which is the main reason for what state and non-states actors act together to do business around the world. Was extremely useful for me now i understand little beat about the agreement that states makes it is not only for goodwill of other country but the diplomats has to work very hardy to convince other parties to come and do business with us. Not only i cold learn other process and saw when we have a weak diplomacy what is the results. This course was very good but i think it would involve more areas and extend the period of his duration.