Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.6
1,382 Bewertungen
379 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 368 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von Hamish D

Oct 28, 2017

A great course with a unique style of instruction. The interactions with many teachers, researchers and persons with experience in diplomacy gave some amazing insights about global diplomacy.

von Ralainirina D R

Dec 28, 2016

Very instructive course

von Lara J L S

Apr 02, 2016

It summarizes views from different authority in the area. It takes 30 minutes to an hour to do the coursework. It's highly participatory.

von Soumadeep G

Mar 26, 2018

This is a short but effective course that I highly recommend to anyone that wishes to acquire a clear understanding of diplomacy.

von JOHN Q

Aug 16, 2017

Interesting and fun course. Thanks so much!

von Emanuel M

Aug 26, 2016

Relaxed course, giving you the chance to observe both other students and experts' opinions on the matter. Really makes you think about the concepts. Well designed.

von Wence M

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent course for diplomats and persons interested in international affairs.

von Charles O

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent course, gets to the core of diplomacy

von Elastus J M

Jun 27, 2016

A very good course and very engaging

von Kingshuk s

Jun 01, 2016

An Excellent introduction to the world of Global Diplomacy from a World Renowned University

von MOHAMMED D S

Aug 10, 2016

well structured

von Luz M F

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent Mooc that help you to understand the basic terms regarding diplomacy now a days.

von Фот Н С

Jun 01, 2017

вам

von Hussein A A

Mar 11, 2018

I like this course in particular and hope to major it further

von James N

Aug 11, 2016

Very interesting Course

von Ibok A

Aug 05, 2016

Amazing

von Marco E

Jan 13, 2017

Excellent!!!

von Udo H

May 04, 2018

Very good introduction to the basics of Diplomacy. Worth attending.

von Karol E

Nov 15, 2016

Its was great

von Alice F

May 05, 2017

A great introduction to diplomacy.

von Rolando T

Mar 04, 2018

Really good, I learned a lot. Thank you so much.

von Muhammad A W G

Jan 17, 2017

I enjoyed my time learning in this course. But I actually have a concern: even though the materials were difficult enough for me to study (FYI: I am not a student from social science background), should not this course have been more challenging especially for them who pursued a verified certificate like me? What is your opinion?

von Imane E

Mar 09, 2017

Amazing course! I highly recommend it !

von Rayya I

May 29, 2018

I learned a lot about Diplomacy and I feel very grateful for the opportunity.

von Ram n P

Feb 16, 2017

its really a superb course to understand diplomacy in international arena. it helped me alot