Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.6
1,382 Bewertungen
379 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 368 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von Kubilay C K

Feb 04, 2017

As an International Relations with Politics student, I am very satisfied with the content and concept of this course. Definitely well-organized and helpful course related to my subject.

von Waseem A

May 31, 2017

It was really an awesome course on diplomacy, video discussions of great scholars of diplomacy. I learned various new terms in this course. I'm very thankful to Cursera and University of London and SOAS University of London.

von Sua K

Apr 05, 2017

It isn't too long or serious, but very helpful in creating a broad idea of what diplomacy is. I especially enjoyed getting to view the various thoughts and opinions of other people from different cultures. I definitely recommend taking this course!!

von Ajiboye J

Sep 04, 2017

An excellent experience

von Cosmin O

Feb 04, 2017

Great course, full of lots of interesting and useful readings regarding the theory and practice of diplomacy worldwide!

von Suresh D

Apr 02, 2017

interesting. enjoyed learning

von Ivan C

Jan 21, 2018

Very interesting and perfectly arranged course.

von Jayanth D

Jul 22, 2017

Simple and vital course for all those interested to enter the field of International Relations or for those who want to become a diplomat. The course structure is really good and provides a wide understanding of diplomacy

von jovanna H

Feb 12, 2017

good

von YINGYINGHUANG

Jan 09, 2018

Very enlightening course,the design of the course advances gradually in due order, and is of great help to student who want to have a better and deeper understanding of diplomacy.

von José R

Mar 14, 2018

It was an extraordinary exchange of knowledge. To be able to submit my work and have it scrutinized, not only by my professors but by my peers was quite the gratifying experience. I hope to take similar courses in the future.

von najma a h

Dec 04, 2016

i loved it

von billy r i

Nov 23, 2017

This course shows me how to be a better diplomat.

von Yousef A

Aug 17, 2017

First time for me to try an online course. I was afraid it's gonna be complicated and difficult, but on the contrary of my expectation, it was interesting, enjoyable, and simple. A really great experience.

Thanks to everyone involved in creating this course.

von Nicholas R

Sep 25, 2017

A good course that gave me an insight into the world of diplomacy

von ANEESH J

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course. Extremely useful. Quality study material , and good lectures

von Preetivardhan G

Jun 09, 2017

A very nice course for a general overview on diplomacy. Thanks a lot for this wonderful learning opportunity.

von Yang Y

Aug 25, 2017

Great course with understanding of some basic concepts and philosophy on International relation and foresight of the future.

von Jad S

Sep 08, 2017

very informative and educational… its clear and important for people who are interested in communications and politics

von James N

Aug 11, 2016

Very interesting Course

von Ibok A

Aug 05, 2016

Amazing

von Marco E

Jan 13, 2017

Excellent!!!

von Udo H

May 04, 2018

Very good introduction to the basics of Diplomacy. Worth attending.

von Karol E

Nov 15, 2016

Its was great

von MOHCIN B

Dec 29, 2016

I was so delighted to get involved in this course about diplomacy in the modern world , I was able to gain and grasp more knowldege related to different styles of diplomacy and how diplomats should behave to create a kind of peace-building . Thank you so much London University