Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.6
1,371 Bewertungen
377 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 367 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von jovanna H

Feb 12, 2017

good

von YINGYINGHUANG

Jan 09, 2018

Very enlightening course,the design of the course advances gradually in due order, and is of great help to student who want to have a better and deeper understanding of diplomacy.

von José R

Mar 14, 2018

It was an extraordinary exchange of knowledge. To be able to submit my work and have it scrutinized, not only by my professors but by my peers was quite the gratifying experience. I hope to take similar courses in the future.

von najma a h

Dec 04, 2016

i loved it

von billy r i

Nov 23, 2017

This course shows me how to be a better diplomat.

von Alex E

Aug 19, 2017

I thought this course was fantastic. It was definitely my favorite class one in a while. In which it helped me understand the roles of Diplomatic relations in detail. Again well done all who made this course available and will be looking for more courses like this. Alex Ehrhardt (Malta/Europe)

von Yousef A

Aug 17, 2017

First time for me to try an online course. I was afraid it's gonna be complicated and difficult, but on the contrary of my expectation, it was interesting, enjoyable, and simple. A really great experience.

Thanks to everyone involved in creating this course.

von Nicholas R

Sep 25, 2017

A good course that gave me an insight into the world of diplomacy

von ANEESH J

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course. Extremely useful. Quality study material , and good lectures

von Preetivardhan G

Jun 09, 2017

A very nice course for a general overview on diplomacy. Thanks a lot for this wonderful learning opportunity.

von Yang Y

Aug 25, 2017

Great course with understanding of some basic concepts and philosophy on International relation and foresight of the future.

von Jad S

Sep 08, 2017

very informative and educational… its clear and important for people who are interested in communications and politics

von Gabriel A P

Sep 14, 2017

Very good course !

von James N

Aug 11, 2016

Very interesting Course

von Ibok A

Aug 05, 2016

Amazing

von Marco E

Jan 13, 2017

Excellent!!!

von Udo H

May 04, 2018

Very good introduction to the basics of Diplomacy. Worth attending.

von Karol E

Nov 15, 2016

Its was great

von MOHCIN B

Dec 29, 2016

I was so delighted to get involved in this course about diplomacy in the modern world , I was able to gain and grasp more knowldege related to different styles of diplomacy and how diplomats should behave to create a kind of peace-building . Thank you so much London University

von Elliot A C

Jun 12, 2016

Great place to think and share ideas. Highly

von Valeria B S

Jul 10, 2016

I loved the approach of the course and the peer review activities. I think that for such a theme, it was fantastic to have multiple experts give their opinions and ideas about the subject at hand. I am looking forward for more courses like this!

von thabo k

Apr 12, 2017

Through "Global Diplomacy" I learnt the difference between an ambassador and diplomat, and successful diplomacy and failed diplomacy. I also learnt qualities of a good diplomat and their importance to successful negotiation. This course has deepened my interest in Diplomacy .

von Alice F

May 05, 2017

A great introduction to diplomacy.

von Rolando T

Mar 04, 2018

Really good, I learned a lot. Thank you so much.

von Muhammad A W G

Jan 17, 2017

I enjoyed my time learning in this course. But I actually have a concern: even though the materials were difficult enough for me to study (FYI: I am not a student from social science background), should not this course have been more challenging especially for them who pursued a verified certificate like me? What is your opinion?