Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.6
1,324 Bewertungen
364 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

HD

Oct 28, 2017

A great course with a unique style of instruction. The interactions with many teachers, researchers and persons with experience in diplomacy gave some amazing insights about global diplomacy.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 352 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von Maurizio

Jun 24, 2016

Excellent!

von barry w

Sep 02, 2016

Very good course - the team put together thought provoking video material, and the reading material was well thought out for this course.

von Charles O

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent course, gets to the core of diplomacy

von tomislav j

Feb 05, 2017

Great

von Jeanne A C

May 30, 2017

This course has whet my appetite for more courses in international politics and global diplomacy. Thanks!

von Miriam S

Apr 03, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

von Elastus J M

Jun 27, 2016

A very good course and very engaging

von Alistair S

Feb 10, 2017

Excellent work

von Kingshuk s

Jun 01, 2016

An Excellent introduction to the world of Global Diplomacy from a World Renowned University

von Christopher C

Mar 19, 2018

Very enjoyable and engaging course!

von Jelly M M

Oct 29, 2016

I love this course. It helped me a lot inn understanding Diplomacy.

von Sasy S

May 04, 2017

I really enjoyed learning about Diplomacy in the world, its application, and real life examples. The course was very helpful in terms of delivering the subject, and the speaker videos really simplified the concept and made it more clear to understand. Although online learning might be a little bit of a dry material but the weekly peer reviews created a kind of interaction and ideas' sharing that I believe made this course-beside its topic- a more enjoyable experience.

von Hussein A A

Mar 11, 2018

I like this course in particular and hope to major it further

von Emanuela B

Oct 26, 2016

This was a great course. It provided me with a high level of insight regarding diplomacy that I was eager to learn and know. I never studies anything to do with politics prior to this course, so I am surprised that I was able to follow the curriculum and enjoy it all at the same time.

von AREMU F J

Mar 09, 2018

The course is good and open my understanding to the game of diplomacy in modern era

von Ravi P

Aug 13, 2016

my first ever experience with coursera and this course made me to make a fabulous start.

von Umar Y

Mar 28, 2018

Thank you very much for this course! Very interesting approach and very interesting discussions with other Colleagues.

von Yuan L

Jan 07, 2017

this is an awesome course and i'm so much enjoying it. and i learned how to keep dialogue with others and how to master my words so that i can keep communicating with others. thanks a lot!

von R.T.Sameera S

Jun 12, 2016

I would like to give you the High Marks .This Course is properly arranged and it includes most of the needed factors student like us specially a student from Sri Lanka ,This is really good.And would like to guaranty this course to my friends.

Macy!!!

von Angie G

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent material, well presented and evenly paced.

von Soumadeep G

Mar 26, 2018

This is a short but effective course that I highly recommend to anyone that wishes to acquire a clear understanding of diplomacy.

von JOHN Q

Aug 16, 2017

Interesting and fun course. Thanks so much!

von Emanuel M

Aug 26, 2016

Relaxed course, giving you the chance to observe both other students and experts' opinions on the matter. Really makes you think about the concepts. Well designed.

von Stephanos P

Jun 11, 2016

Very good videos and article sharing!

von Rafael E R A

Jun 13, 2016

A great course!!