Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World by University of London

4.6
1,227 Bewertungen
337 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

BK

Sep 20, 2016

This course is interesting where it develops your understanding in International Relations and Diplomacy protocols. I love the course to strengthen my knowledge on Foreign Policy. Happy study

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 of 325 Reviews for Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von Anderson C

Dec 18, 2017

I've really enjoyed the course. I'm from Brazil and it's the second time I'm attending the same course. In the first time I've missed the opportunity to finish it but I'd love to share with you that it was very useful.

It's interesting sharing with you my personal experience. When I first attended the course I couldn't figure out how useful it could be, so I've just optimized my vacation time studying a little bit.

Few months later I've decided to create a huge innovation center here in Brazil and I've suddenly started using the knowledge I'd acquired in this course. So, I've decided to do it again.

You gave me the opportunity to learn something that would be impossible without the online option. I couldn't have stopped my life to attend a course in London at this time. That's why I'm so grateful related to your attitude to share your knowledge with me. Now I'm doing the same here in Brazil, with an innovation center that will help people challenge the status quo sharing knowledge and offering a great space to research, study and work. Sharing is caring and it's contagious.

Thank you so much!

Anderson Criativo

[<o>]

von Essaq A R

Apr 17, 2018

Thank from coursera to offered this opportunity for us

von Mohd A Y N

Jan 04, 2018

It is my first online course and i have had a great experience. Got a chance to read what others think on the same issue through review your peer tool.

von Damilola M O

Apr 11, 2018

Awesome. I enjoyed this course. Hoping to purchase my certificate soon.

von Tesfaldet G G

Oct 03, 2017

Important course for understanding basic aspects of Diplomacy

von Guldana

Nov 07, 2017

very useful for future diplomats

von Megan H

Jan 10, 2018

This is a great first course for anyone looking to try this. What a great experience!

von Sharon-Anne A

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent programme. I found the material compelling

von Kostiantyn T

Jun 16, 2018

Thank you very much for the selection of reading materials, in particular "Peace Negotiations" by Robert Lancing. It was great pleasure to read whole book, as well as draw similarities with the current events and personalities.

von Maurizio

Nov 19, 2017

I was really interesting ! It was my first approach to diplomacy and it was just so interesting to see how it does not only concern the political domain, but also organisations communication and our everyday life as well! Being able to read and think about the definitions of my peers was also nice because it made me think about perspectives I didn't think of at first.

Great course!!!

von BILU K

Sep 20, 2016

This course is interesting where it develops your understanding in International Relations and Diplomacy protocols. I love the course to strengthen my knowledge on Foreign Policy. Happy study

von Alexandre v M

Mar 15, 2018

Excellent course!!

von Sonia C

Dec 30, 2016

A great course, providing a broad perspective on diplomacy and the role of the diplomat.

von Austin D J

Jan 29, 2017

I am thankful that this opportunity was given to me

von Alvin M L

Jun 26, 2017

Excellent Course, thoroughly enjoyed the videos and reading material as well as the forums for discussion. The Peer assignment and peer grading platforms are a great way to see what fellow students are doing in the class. This comes highly recommended.

von Berat T

Aug 22, 2017

It was great and vey

von Francesca

Jan 15, 2018

Extremely interesting and stimulating course for sudents and practitioners alike. I appreciated the videos, the reading suggestions and the interaction with fellow students.

von Zita K K W

Sep 08, 2017

I immensely enjoyed taking part of this course, I learned a lot, and as well I benefit from the fact that I had an interaction with other students who assess my work and noted me and vice versa. I thing it is incredible! I would recommend it for people who are interested in global diplomacy.

von Kathryn

May 14, 2017

wow, that was really interesting to me as i had no experience in what diplomacy actually is prior to this class. that being said, this is a great class for diplomats (as it offers much detail to be discussed) and non diplomats, also, (as it is extremely informative as it pertains to life and communication in general) as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. thanks so much for the experience!!!

von Wildan A A

Dec 03, 2017

Nice one for future diplomats

von MIAWAWANA G F

Mar 17, 2018

super cette formation , j'ai appris des choses très importante Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Aye T M

Sep 22, 2017

This course is very effective for communication in our job.

von Stevelee N M

Apr 04, 2019

Its been a great learning experience - thanks so much to the Coursera team and Dr Simon Rofe.

von Brandt K

Apr 18, 2019

Great introduction on Diplomacy

von Aylton C

Apr 22, 2019

A great overview of what global diplomacy is. You will be able to expand on knowledge you already have and acquire new ones too.