Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.7
Sterne
3,335 Bewertungen
990 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
28. Mai 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

MS
31. Okt. 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 968 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von MD. T H R

4. Aug. 2019

This course let me know about the ins-out f a diplomat and the diplomacy through every possible perspective. Lucky to have this amount of knowledge from the best professors and huge shout out to the learners.

von Maria I R

15. Juni 2019

This course is really informative, easy to understand and follow, the videos and articles they provide are very interesting. It was perfect for me because it’s online. Thank you very much for this experience.

von Swati S

18. Mai 2021

Skill development and gaining knowledge are two of the most important benefits that I achieved due to this course. Thanks to Professor Dr Simon and all of his colleagues who helped us to learn the concepts.

von Maryam H S A A

17. März 2021

Amazing experience with this course where we can have have the ability to review other's work and learn more about diplomacy in which it will help us gain different information from different nationalities.

von Katyayani R

29. Mai 2020

Thanks a lot to The London University for providing us with this exceptional course. I got to learn about the qualities of diplomacy and the diploma. It has been a pleasure completing this course. Thank you!

von Sanjida I S

1. Juni 2020

At the starting some articles and some talks seem to be boring, tough and uninteresting, but as I went on I started understanding and reaching almost the finishing line is exciting like achieving something.

von Begimai R

1. Sep. 2020

Thank you for the teachers and guests, this course was full of useful information, articles and videos helped me deeply understand what global diplomacy is. I am very grateful for this great opportunity.

von Chandra M

17. Aug. 2016

Excellent course, I highly recommend to anyone who is interest in obtaining an insight in the field of Diplomacy. The videos and lectures and overall course material was very informative and interesting.

von Yury

21. Juni 2016

Este curso é excelente parabéns aos mestres, professores e realizadores, não só pela elaboração do conteúdo apresentado, como também pelas explicações e pela prática realizadas através das atividades .

von Маргарита

25. Sep. 2016

It was very exciting and interesting experience for me. I`ve learned many new things. There`re educational videos about diplomacy from the best professors of University in London. I liked it very much!

von Lewis N

19. Sep. 2020

Great course! An absolute great reference to lean on in my career again. Refreshing and renewing. The tutors were absolute amazing and on point. Assignments easy to understand. Ready for the next!

von Jose M R S

16. Juli 2020

I truly enjoyed this course, is a topic that I really like, the information is clear and complete, the activies shown are fun to do and the interaction between students is great, excellent course.

von Salvador I B C

20. Aug. 2020

This course literally changed my outlook on life in general and particularly on negotiation. Learning the skills that diplomats practice made me reframe many assumptions. I highly recommend it.

von Mohamad C

21. Juli 2020

A Very interesting course, I personally have learned a lot and it did broaden my scope indeed!

I would recommend it in case you are a person interested in International Relations and Diplomacy.

von Gideon N B

2. Nov. 2020

The course material and videos are easy to understand and address the topics in-depth. The topics are equally very relevant in helping one to understand the contemporary diplomatic practice.

von Hamish D

28. Okt. 2017

A great course with a unique style of instruction. The interactions with many teachers, researchers and persons with experience in diplomacy gave some amazing insights about global diplomacy.

von BILU K

20. Sep. 2016

This course is interesting where it develops your understanding in International Relations and Diplomacy protocols. I love the course to strengthen my knowledge on Foreign Policy. Happy study

von JERRY M A

5. Mai 2021

The course was really a benificial one for me inorder to understand what diplomacy means. The lectures & the readings help me in adding my knowledge on it... So happy to attend the course...

von Arnav S

5. Mai 2020

The coursework has been structured incredibly well with appropriate amount of reading and writing. Week 5 as a Revision through thorough run of Interviews is an immensely effective addition.

von Jeyling s

30. Juli 2020

was amazing, i learned a lot about diplomacy in the modern world and i know, i"m going to use this knowledge in the future and my classes too.

thanks to all instructors for this good course.

von Ratu S R S

3. Aug. 2020

Great course especially for beginners in the diplomatic field. Would have loved at least a one-off online lecture by the organizers nevertheless, for me, it was a great refresher's course.

von Leonid P

5. Apr. 2020

Thank you for this great course, SOAS! It is my second time with SOAS, University of London on Coursera. I really like your international relations program. Thank you! Thank you very much!

von Yuan L

6. Jan. 2017

this is an awesome course and i'm so much enjoying it. and i learned how to keep dialogue with others and how to master my words so that i can keep communicating with others. thanks a lot!

von Pascal B

13. März 2019

Very interesting and practical course.

Thank you very much to all the skilful speakers who very clearly made their points about global diplomacy.

Really, I have learnt a lot here.

Thank you.

von Deleted A

25. Sep. 2020

It has been a wonderful journey taking this course. I have learnt a lot and enjoyed the experience in learning about what diplomacy is and also hearing others' views about it. Thank you.