Chevron Left
Zurück zu Politics and Economics of International Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Politics and Economics of International Energy von Sciences Po

4.7
972 Bewertungen
235 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

Top-Bewertungen

DP

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 229 Bewertungen für Politics and Economics of International Energy

von Aditya

Jul 29, 2019

It could have been less focused on the energy policies of the countries of the Europe and European union.

von Addison L

Jan 31, 2019

Really fascinating and insightful in the global energy markets with economic and political explanations and insights.

von Sanatan M

Jan 19, 2019

Nicely done, complete course and excellent content!

von Richard M

Feb 03, 2019

Really enjoyed the teachers mastery of the material as well as style of delivery.

von Oladimeji O

Jan 02, 2019

Solid Course

von Mohammed H

Jan 12, 2019

Great course, very beneficial with regard to the explanation of energy sources and how policy making is important with regard to obtaining better energy efficiencies and other crucial factors that would help in providing a better environment for future generations.

von Htwe S H

Mar 06, 2019

This course is providing knowledge and lessons about Politics and Economics of International Energy and basically covered about international energy. Thank you very much, Htwe Soe Han

von Ken D

Mar 13, 2019

It's a very comprehensive course for someone interested in global economic and politics of international energy.

von Alexandros N

Mar 16, 2019

Excellent introduction to the topic.

von Do T V H

Mar 22, 2019

The course really opens my view of global energy and infuenced by politic remarkably

Thank you for releasing the course

von Zaw P M

Mar 25, 2019

Very Knowledgeable and gain a lot of today issues of energy !

von Shivam M

Mar 31, 2019

The course is very well tailored. It covers very relevant topics of energy and geopolitics in a very interesting way. Its a must for anyone interested i

von Ibrahim N

Apr 04, 2019

Very interesting and understandable course. I recommend this content for everybody who are interested in the topic.

von Rob T

Feb 08, 2019

Very good course. As a relative newby to the sector it gave me the backbone I need for high level conversations with C-suite cl

von JOSÉ O P B

Jan 26, 2019

very good

von David L R

Dec 12, 2018

A very comprehensive approach to the most well-known energy sources and their economic, social and political implications. I had no previous experience nor knowledge about energy before joining the course; now I can say I am way above average in my class. A recommendation would be to suggest more up-to-date papers regarding energy trends or websites that contain relevant updates to keep building knowledge.

von Pedro B A

Jul 05, 2018

A very comprehensive, relevant and up to date course. Well done!

von Antoine D

Aug 02, 2017

Super interesting course, I realy enjoy it, thanks Giacomo and all Sciences Po staff.

von Siddartha R K

May 20, 2017

I love this course

von Richa B

Jan 12, 2018

Very interesting course. Thanks to the professor, I could learn about different aspects of energy security especially on Gas

von sergii k

Aug 23, 2016

splendid course

von Mr I Y B

Apr 22, 2017

This a great course, no area of the politics of energy is left out.

von christos g

Mar 24, 2017

Fantastic course I have learned a great deal.

von Mohsen V

Feb 28, 2018

Very good and useful course. I have learnt a lot of things from Videos and seminaries about the global energy. But I think it would better adding up a final written work in the last season. Thank You.

Muy buen curso. He aprendido muchas cosas de los videos y seminarios sobre la energía global. Pero creo que sería mejor si habría un trabajo final escrito en el último apartado. Gracias.

von Margarita P

Sep 25, 2016

The content is well presented and provides remarkable overview of current global politics of energy.