Chevron Left
Zurück zu Politics and Economics of International Energy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Politics and Economics of International Energy von Sciences Po

4.7
Sterne
1,646 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

Top-Bewertungen

DP

10. Sep. 2016

Excellent delivery.

Fantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.

Great range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

TB

14. Juni 2017

Very interesting course ! Very well explained but maybe needs updates on current news (even if it may be hard I acknowledge) !

Really well balanced between definitions, geopolitics and science.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 405 Bewertungen für Politics and Economics of International Energy

von MARCELET B

23. Nov. 2020

Très instructif et bien construit !! Je recommande si vous souhaitez approfondir vos connaissances en la matière !

von Channac G

16. Okt. 2016

Very good introduction to the stake of energy politics in our world. Very interesting speakers and clear courses.

von Nething

28. Aug. 2016

This MOOC is a great introduction to International Energy, with all the necessary basics to understand the field.

von Ken D

13. März 2019

It's a very comprehensive course for someone interested in global economic and politics of international energy.

von Ait k M

18. Sep. 2021

I look forward to having other courses from this professor and this prestigious school. I was really a pleasure

von Stefanos G S

10. Juni 2017

Very interesting subject matter, great instructor and a broad explanation of the world of International Energy.

von Yasser R

24. März 2017

Excellent overview of energy resources and the related economics and politics. Exactly what i was looking for!

von Oskaras A

14. Okt. 2021

There is no better introduction to the dilemmas of energy transitions than this course. Thank you professor!

von Carla M

28. Juli 2017

J'ai trouvé le cours très bien fait, très bien expliqué et très intéressant. Je vais le mettre sur mon CV :)

von Lance A

1. Dez. 2020

Very educational and prof. Giacomo Luciani and other instructors are very willing to share their knowledge

von Sweta K B

23. Aug. 2019

Wonderful Course and well structured. Talks in depth about the various energy forms that we have globally.

von Gustavo G

8. Sep. 2020

What a great course! I enjoyed a lot and i´ve learned so much important things very useful for my career!

von Danial S

17. Mai 2020

It was the most interesting and the hardest course I have ever taken! I liked it very much! Thank you!

von Hagai P

4. Jan. 2017

I enjoyed the way the instructor presented the material. Very easy to understand and informative.

Hagai

von Rajnesh L

21. Jan. 2023

One of the best courses available on energy. Also, The instructor's teaching method was outstanding.

von Margarita P

25. Sep. 2016

The content is well presented and provides remarkable overview of current global politics of energy.

von Alessandro F

25. Dez. 2022

Le cours est très intéressant, très bien structuré et dispensé. Certains links ne sont plus actuels

von David Z

15. Apr. 2021

Good sources, interviews, lot of extra interesting materials (movies, pdf's), a really good course.

von Huw T

9. Feb. 2017

Absolutely wonderful. I learned a huge amount and Giacomo was a very friendly and helpful teacher.

von Thomas D W

3. Feb. 2017

This course was awesome! I love energy and the economics of energy and I still learnt so much! :)

von Mubarak I

16. März 2021

Very enlightening and eye-opening to everyday energy issues, climate change and further studies.

von Emilio D

22. Juni 2020

Curso muy amplio que abarca de forma positivo varios tipos de energía junto a sus pros y contras

von ABHIMANUE A S

23. Juli 2020

This has been a great exposure to the fundamentals and theories on International energy traits.

von AAYUSH B

29. Mai 2020

Amazing course, especially for oil and energy enthusiasts. Thanks to Coursera and Sciences Po.

von eliana a

11. Juni 2019

Excellent course. I learnt so much about other kind of energy sources, Geopolitics and trading