Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Environmental Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Global Environmental Management von Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
Sterne
1,620 Bewertungen
407 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the best environmental technologies for a sustainable development and how they are managed in various settings around the world. This course gives you an opportunity to learn about global trends that influence our environment and the living conditions and how different management systems and approaches that are used around the world to manage the environment. This includes current environmental technologies built for the environment and technologies for sustainable soil management, groundwater protection methods and integrated Water resources management....

Top-Bewertungen

RT
3. Nov. 2020

I really like this course. As I have to review other peers, I have learned other countries situation/ problem without the need of traveling. I really recommend people to join this course, it is worth.

WL
9. Jan. 2017

I've learned a great deal from the course. Thanks for putting together these valuable insights and gathered so many experts in effectively delivering the course. Kudos to the team of DTU and Coursera.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 410 Bewertungen für Global Environmental Management

von Jack D

22. März 2017

Very good material - good insight and coverage of many aspects of environmental management.

Only critique would be to request more information on solutions in development to many of the problems - materials with solutions and or innovations currently available or up-and-coming.

Super gode og indholdsrig materialer - Tusind tak for kursus!

von Vincent N C

30. Aug. 2020

The course is very timely as I will collaborate with local official to revisit the plan of an area where integrated water resources management is necessary to be employed. Thank you, Technical University of Denmark and Coursera. Thank you also Department of Science and Technology for having a great partnership with Coursera.

von Devanshu M

22. Sep. 2020

Very good and informative course.I learned a lot of important things from this course which i dont think that i could have learned from any where else.All the teachers taught very nicely and i an interesting manner.Moreover, the questions that were asked in this course were related to the concept only.

von Елена Х

10. Nov. 2018

Well designed interesting course for those who want to start study the Environmental Management. The lectures are in easy to understand English. They are full of interesting facts and information. The tasks are interesting. They make students to start think about their own cities and countries.

von Fachri A

26. Mai 2020

This course is very complete and global. With a lot of examples from around the world, I had an outstanding point of view about how some communities behave and do their things in some challenges.

von Vayeda N B

15. Mai 2021

Very Informative and knowledge course about environment

von Coleman C S

28. Juli 2017

The course is very rudimentary. It will do well for beginners, but it is very basic for people with sciences or engineering background. Please explore development of individual areas (sanitation, waste water management, solid waste management, etc.) as separate courses.

von YEKEEN S A

26. Juni 2021

The course is okay but I was expecting more though. A more structured lessons/lesson notes would have been better instead of some lectures like an interview session. But in all, it added to my knowledge and skills. So my rating is what it is. Thank yoy

von Victor C

25. Okt. 2020

Good course but it needs to be updated

von Anika T

17. Aug. 2020

As the course was developed before 2015, most of the material is pre-SDG. It would have better if the contents were updated in context to the SDG

von vijaydilipraj

7. März 2017

THE COURSE LACKS SUBSTANCE AND THE QUALITY OF A DANISH CENTER FOR HIGHER EDUCATION

von Miguel L

25. Juni 2020

I didn't like the course. It gives you a really vague and generical overview of environmental managment, with little to no structure in the lessons / course approach. Some teachers talk about highly specific and theoretical things, fast and brief, others talk about vague approaches, most of them without making any clear points. Some don't even seem to know what they're there for, as if they didn't have time to prepare a lesson; it seems like they were approached in the middle of the campus and asked a few questions (that don't seem prepared either). Just three or four teachers taught something as a well structured overview class. It is extremely focused on water and waste management: what about energy, soil, landuse, forestry, agriculture, urban planning, policies...? It feels more like a series of video-overviews of the studies / teachers / research branches that are going on at DTU, which is fine, but I wouldn't call it a course at all.

von Cyril B M

19. Apr. 2020

It was more of a propaganda. Many things dealt here was something that we learned in our school days. The content displayed in the screens sometime have a real good value, but nothing was taught out of it. It is just a mere glance to show how the institute worked across the world.

von Rodrigo U G

27. Juli 2021

Excelente curso, muy amplio el análisis que incorpora experiencias diversas y considera tecnologías ampliamente utilizables en diferentes realidades. Muy interesante la metodología que incorpora las publicaciones y revisión de los compañeros. Los quiz permiten llevar el control de lo aprendido, y lo que esta en proceso de entendimiento. Absolutamente recomendable para quienes están inmersos en el mundo de los estudios medioambientales y esperan aprender de experiencias aplicadas.

Este curso nos muestra la problemática global y acerca al conocimiento la Crisis climática y las consecuencias que trae a nuestro planeta.

von Muindi S M

30. Juni 2021

Thank you to the Technical University of Denmark for providing the information on urban and rural environmental management systems that was covered in this course. Learning these systems and putting them into practice in the local community is a gift from God. This understanding is the pinnacle of achieving a circular economy, lowering our emissions by 2030 and 2050 for developing and least developed countries, respectively.

von AMBAYO P M

6. Juli 2021

I would like to thanks the senoir lecturers for their petience and eloborate knowlegde , like wise the peer groups for going through my work to make me reach upto this level of complettion and succeding in the course.

i would like to recieve my certificate as well since it was very good and practical course in my life.

Finally I thank the team of cousera for the hard work for the entire Globe.

von Rajeshwar R A

11. Juli 2021

Very easy learning through well designed modules. Weekly tests are some times tricky but thought provoking.

Assignments are designed to present them with freedom under limits.

Overall course learning was not stressful but learner's friendly. I'm thankful to all instructors and especially course designers Henrik Bregnhoj and his co designer.

Great and keep designing some more useful courses.

von Tony S

11. Juli 2021

Very well presented course, very informative with great supporting videos to watch, my head is "buzzing" with the subject matter and I am very keen to build on my recently acquired knowledge on Global Environmental Management. The Denmark Technical University is and excellent advertisement for all aspects of Environmental Management.

von Willem R

28. Sep. 2020

I found the course extremely informative and I thought that the course material was well put together. The course has actually lead me now to look further into the world on Environmental Management and I am considering further now my studies and knowledge in this particular field of study.

von Meheroze A H

17. Mai 2021

Highly Contemporary & Interesting Subject, and for sure, that would not only enhance anyone's Knowledge but also make him/her, aware of the latest Climate Crisis. Moreover, such lesson has been taught by extremely Sound & Competent Professor/s as well. Meheroze Al Hassan_Dhaka_Bangladesh.

von Vladimir P

31. Dez. 2019

Useful General knowledge about the environmental management system. Cases from different regions of the world concerning global trends, climate change, urban planning, water and waste management. Dinamic presentations (photos, graphs, charts) with the participation of specialized experts.

von M D O

17. Apr. 2017

I loved this course! All the topics covered are very interesting and educational! It certainly increased my awareness about the environment, cities, sustainable development etc. In addition to these, I managed to establish a technical background about environmental management. Thank you.

von Glynis W

5. Dez. 2017

Very well taught and delivered. Over the past few weeks I've learnt how important it is for the upkeep of the environment to be our #1 priority. Your probably wondering why yourself! It's simple because it's our everyday life. We need it and it needs us, so therefore we must embrace it!

von Kressou S

14. Juli 2017

An attractive course that responds to the current needs of the global society. With a modern and creative approach from the educators. It will provide you with the necessary knowledge for better understanding of the issue and will give you useful insights through location-examples.

von Waranuch T

17. Okt. 2017

Thank you very much all of related people to this course. It not only provides me knowledge on environmental management, but also lets me learn more about environmental management in many cities around the globe (through lectures and peer reviews). Really enjoy the course :)