Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Global Financial Crisis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Global Financial Crisis von Yale University

4.8
Sterne
1,967 Bewertungen
422 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Top-Bewertungen

TS
8. Apr. 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC
15. März 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

Filtern nach:

401 - 414 von 414 Bewertungen für The Global Financial Crisis

von Yanliang X

17. März 2020

a proper way to understand GFC happened in US and UN.

von Michael C

10. Dez. 2015

Good fundamental summary of the GFC. Worth the time.

von Rohit R

1. Nov. 2016

Really worthy for a financial individual.

von Guilherme G

24. Juli 2019

Too many tests, but very good content.

von Somanshu M

25. Nov. 2017

Great insight for the financial crisis

von Cardo M

22. Jan. 2016

very much enjoyed the course.

von Chandaravuth S

27. Juli 2020

Learn a great deal!

von Santiago C

24. Dez. 2016

me interesa mucho

von Afif P J

5. Aug. 2020

nice

von gaocen

4. Juli 2016

c

von Gonçalo O M d S

10. Dez. 2015

In short, I am somewhat disappointed with the course overall. Of course both speakers have amazing experiences and that is valuable in itself but I do believe the structure of the lectures is not envolving as it should be. It seems that the basic rationale is being 'fired' in a not so much 'educative fashion'. Still there is much to learn from these contents.

von Tom B

7. Jan. 2016

Some good information but very much a political course, not much of an economics course. Stating, as if it is a given, late in the course, that there are times when it is okay to introduce a moral hazard. Erroneously defining fiat money early in the course. Stating, again as if it were a given, that deficit spending is naturally the right answer to a crisis. When politicians and their pawns develop a course should we be surprised that the answer is always more government intervention? Oh, if only we had more tools to stop this, never realizing their role in creating the crisis.

von Jonathan G

14. März 2018

interesting course. However it dosen't take 11 modules to explain it. This was BORING AS HELL! here is how you solve the financial crisis: First, only buy what you need. Second make your own jobs if you cannot find one. Find a skill you are good at and make that your job. Third, paper money is going to be worthless soon anyway so either use bartering or some other form of currency. This will probably happen pretty soon. If one currency collapses another form of currency takes its place.

von Kaiquan M

3. Feb. 2016

There was no engagement between the course instructors and students at all. It felt like students were running the whole show and discussion forums.