Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface von Universität von Genf

4.7
Sterne
284 Bewertungen
89 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The University of Geneva, Institute Pasteur, University of Montreal and Centre Virchow-Villermé/University Paris Descartes welcome you to this MOOC on "Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface"! Over the next 8 weeks, you will explore and learn about some of the major and current Global Health Challenges at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface: zoonotic emerging infections (e.g. Ebola, Nipah, MERS, Avian Influenza), antimicrobial resistance, neglected tropical diseases (e.g. rabies, leishmaniasis, zoonotic TB), snakebite and other human-animal conflicts etc. You will learn new concepts from the field of epidemiology, social anthropology, disease ecology, veterinary sciences, global health policy etc. and approaches such as One Health, Eco-Health and Planetary Health. Also, you will learn about innovative tools and frameworks used to study and tackle some of these Global Health challenges of the Sustainable Development Goals era. This MOOC proposes you a dynamic, international and interdisciplinary programme based on the One Health approach (human-animal-environmental dimensions) and involving more than 30 top experts from more than 20 academic and research institutions and international organisations based in Geneva, Paris, Montreal and the world. Policy makers from the World Health Organisation, clinicians from the University Hospitals of Geneva, epidemiologists from Institut Pasteur etc. will share with you their knowledge and experiences all along this MOOC. Video-lectures have been filmed in different parts of the world and settings (from the field to the lab and office) and will be combined with the latest open readings and interactive activities in the discussion forum, video-conferences etc. This MOOC keeps evolving and enriching actively over time and two new sections on "Health Benefits at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface" and "Management of Ecosystems under Global Changes: Implication for Human Health" have been added in May 2018. This latter section was developed in close collaboration with experts from World Health Organisation and the Convention on Biological Diversity and is introduced by Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, WHO Director-General. The development of this MOOC was led by Dr. Rafael Ruiz de Castañeda, Dr. Isabelle Bolon and Prof. Antoine Flahault from the Institute of Global Health of the University of Geneva. The list of instructors is completed by Prof. Arnaud Fontanet (Institut Pasteur) and Prof. André Ravel (Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University of Montreal). Watch our teaser here and let’s get started! https://youtu.be/WT7-cC21uLU?list=PLnZ (with subtitles in French and in Chinese)...

Top-Bewertungen

LA

23. Juli 2018

Amazing course! So recomended for everyone that works in te health field. Te lessons were so comprehensive as well as interesting. And the information sharde was invaluable. I am so happy to did it!

SK

19. März 2021

I has covered a wide range of topics. it effectively demonstrated the links between the many actors on the global scale. It is important to keep building on these linkages to improve world health.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 90 Bewertungen für Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface

von Alexandra P

15. Mai 2017

Fantastic course, I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in the subject.

von Abraham Y

30. Nov. 2021

I enjoyed the courses and learned a lot about one's health. Thank you very much.

von Alejandro P R

18. Juni 2020

Great course! I found it very useful and interesting. Thanks for offering it! :D

von Yan C

11. Feb. 2019

Fantastic course with great speakers and important themes. Highly recommended.

von Alyssa M N

23. Nov. 2020

very informative, thank you very much for this great opportunity to learn

von Agathe N

6. Nov. 2020

I would highly recommend this course! Very well made and very topical!

von Maria B

3. Sep. 2020

Interesting and useful, I loved it. Thanks to organize it

von David W

22. Juli 2017

This was a very interesting course, and very informative.

von Janell J W

9. Juni 2017

Excellent information. Well organized and presented.

von Decellieres

12. März 2022

Very interesting Mooc about actual health issues

von Ivelina I

17. Apr. 2020

V

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

I

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

a

l

o

t

.

von Megan H

25. Apr. 2017

Loved, loved, loved this course!

von Nshimyumuremyi O

3. Jan. 2019

the best.but what is next then?

von Maged E S

22. Apr. 2017

Very Interesting and valuable .

von Arry L P

5. Juli 2022

This course is comprehensive

von Ayrton A T

10. Juli 2020

Excellent course.

von Leticia P

16. Aug. 2021

curso incrível

von Munga J R

13. Feb. 2019

Good skills

von MARIA E J C

8. Nov. 2017

..

von Muhammad F K

20. Mai 2018

h

von Leslie S

13. Aug. 2020

The wide diversity of topics and information was delivered by experts in a clear manner and was understandable and interesting and in keeping with the overall title of the course.I found the earlier parts more connected to my interest in epidemiology whereas the second half was more generalised but nevertheless I was exposed to many new ideas on global health and ecosystem issues that I was totally unaware of and has stimulated my motivation to keep learning about One Health and the various interactions and interfaces.I did have some difficulty understanding some of the accents and translations which detracted from my complete understanding of what they were saying.I also found the sections providing had data easier to remember.The personal comments and discussions required from me about my own experiences and country were particularly challenging as I don't have tha much experiences in these fields.

von Jo-Ann J

19. Jan. 2021

Great synthesis of the fields of biology, ecology, medicine, and human and animal behavior. I appreciated the transcripts of the video lectures so that I could ensure I understood the topics and identified all the particulars presented in the lecture. I had a bit of trouble accessing some of the readings (possibly because of the age of the papers) and would have appreciated knowing the dates of the lectures. Thanks for including a bit on Covid-19.

von Nidhish B

17. Apr. 2022

I learnt a lot about latest advancement on One Health and different dimensions of public health. It was a great learning experience to learn about latest developments on Public Health like Neglected tropical diseases, citizen science, digital epidemiology etc. I recommend the professionals to enrol in the course and increase your knowledge on the subject of Public health.

von Seyed-Moeen H

17. Dez. 2020

I took this course as part of my MSc Global Health degree at the university of Geneva. All in all it is a well established course and an engaging experience. The content gets regularly updated and the forum is lively. If you are not familiar with the concept of One Health, this course can be a good start.

von Marcos P O

17. Apr. 2018

Very good course. I've learned many things. It's a course linking health, politics, conservation, biology... I like more the biological and field parts of the subject. But the components related to politics, planning, sociology, other stakeholders, ttc are very important too. The course cover is wide.