Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Global Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to Global Health von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
Sterne
536 Bewertungen
121 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with an overview of the most important health challenges facing the world today. You will gain insight into how challenges have changed over time, we will discuss the likely determinants of such changes and examine future projections. Successful international strategies and programs promoting human health will be highlighted and global health governance structures will be mapped and the role of the key actors explored....

Top-Bewertungen

UD

Jul 04, 2019

This course has covered a wide range of global health topics in an understandable form. I am very satisfied by completing the course but of course with loads of thoughts on the varied issues.

CO

Jun 09, 2016

Great material taught by such experienced professors and professionals in the area. Wonderful to increase your knowledge in this field, an area where there still so much to be done!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 118 Bewertungen für An Introduction to Global Health

von Kenechukwu C

Apr 13, 2020

This course really broadened my mind on so many aspects of Global Health, it is so useful and I shall apply them at professional and personal levels. I will definitely take more courses in this field. Thank you, Coursera for the knowledge especially in this lockdown period of the COVID-19

von Maria d l A E

Jun 08, 2018

I am currently taking about 4 different Health care courses and this is by far the best. The experts teaching the course not only discuss their knowledge but they present examples and data that makes it easier to understand the concepts. I loved this course.

von Nadia L

Mar 12, 2020

This course has provided fundamental insights into the vast topic of Global Health. It is especially helpful to those without prior established knowledge of the field and is relayed in a structured, easy to understand concept.

von Ellery I E A

May 08, 2018

It truly is an introduction to Global Health. Key concepts are broken down and discussed and this greatly facilitates learning.

von Khelsea M

Jul 04, 2017

I would definitely recommend this course. It presents material in a clear and engaging fashion, providing many resources for continued individual learning. The expertise of guest lecturers and stories regarding their multiple experiences was also appreciated. This was my first global health course experience but I will definitely continue to seek additional learning opportunities regarding public health and how to serve the community and my patients. Thank you for the opportunity to take this course!

von Himan K S

May 22, 2020

I found this course really interesting. This course is like a window opening to see the vast arena of the world's health sector. Came to know about health problems & solutions in different countries. Learned about health frameworks & collaborations of global with local frameworks. It covered a vast area of health-related knowledge. Hope to learn more.

von Abigail R J

Apr 02, 2018

I'm in week 5 and I love this course. It is an excellent supplement to my masters in Health and Life Science Analytics and a great refresher an upcoming PhD in Global Health. You will learn about many facets of global health from many experts in the field. The videos are interesting, and the quizzes are very good and challenge the student.

von Vũ M D

Jul 16, 2017

This is one of the most fantastic courses I have been attended. It covers a full package of outstanding health challenges facing the world today, some are of my special interests. The suggested materials are diverse and include visualized reports to better understanding of current situations.

von WINNIE N M

Aug 29, 2017

Na atualidade analisar a saúde no contexto global se tornou imprescindível para acadêmicos e profissionais da área da saúde. Esse curso é uma perspectiva das políticas globais, junto a dados fundamentais quando analisamos a carga e efeito das doenças nos diversos contextos socioeconômicos.

von Edward S

Apr 03, 2016

Im passed week 5 and this is a fantastic course, providing a huge amount of insight into the challenges and most prominent issues regarding global health. A great introduction, helps you understand and define global health issues and topics.

Highly recommend.

von Carlos E F G

Sep 30, 2016

Great course to expand your understandings about how our whole world works from a systematic point of view. If you are interested in an in-deep analysis of the challenges we are facing in the 21st Century, the topics of this course should be a must for you.

von Anumita S

Jan 17, 2018

It is an awesome course, which helps us get an overview of health of people across the globe. It is a course that every person from all sectors of professional world should study to get an idea about the past, present and future trends w.r.t. health.

von Rishika D

Apr 16, 2020

This course provides an insight into how global health can be a determining factor in providing health equity for people all across the globe. Globalization and urbanization will help us provide better healthcare in the future. Very helpful course.

von Md A A

Apr 02, 2020

This is a too good course to know the very basic of global health and public health system in the world. I loved this course and know lot of new things and ideas from that. It also create some new ideas in my mind hopefully i will wrok on that.

von Kathleen B C

Apr 05, 2019

I have thoroughly enjoyed the course. It has given me a good insight into what studying global health or public health might be like. I am now looking into doing my post grad in this area. Thank you University of Copenhagen and Coursera.

von Ting T W

Jan 15, 2019

Totally inspiring course! This course includes complete perceptive in global health, including communicable, non-communicable diseases and health systems. It really renewed lots of concepts of sustainable developmental goals.

von Felix F

Mar 28, 2016

This is a great introduction to global health and to the University of Copenhagen. I'm thinking of doing a Masters in the field and have been considering different universities. Having done some of this online course, I

von Usha D

Jul 04, 2019

This course has covered a wide range of global health topics in an understandable form. I am very satisfied by completing the course but of course with loads of thoughts on the varied issues.

von Claudia P B D O

Jun 09, 2016

Great material taught by such experienced professors and professionals in the area. Wonderful to increase your knowledge in this field, an area where there still so much to be done!

von Agustina A

Jan 13, 2017

Very interesting course. The classes discuss broad topics with excellent specialists in different fields. I do recommend this course to anyone interested in Public Health.

von Rebecca

Mar 19, 2018

I really learnt alot on introduction to global health, from learning the greatest challenges in healthcare to Global burden of diseases. The course was quite helpful.

von Elizaveta S

Apr 21, 2017

Very structured, perfect overview of aspects of Global healthcare, engaging lectures with multiple experts and professors in their field. Highly recommended!

von François L

Nov 04, 2018

Very informative for someone not having any previous knowledge in the field. Some lectures are a bit old, but it does not affect the quality of the course.

von TYANN B

Jun 28, 2016

Great course. I will keep in touch with the research of the University of Copenhagen through their newsletter. Hope our paths cross again. Thank you.

von Caroline K

Mar 10, 2016

Great interest in working with various global health sectors in the near future, particularly Kenya. Embarking on this course will be a stepping stone.