Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Health Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Health Policy von University von Tokio

4.5
91 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, learners will become familiar with principles and theories of global health problems, and major challenges and controversies in improving global population health as well as practical applications of quantitative methods to analyze and interpret issues and challenges for policy. Topics will include health and foreign policy, health governance, acute disease surveillance, non-communicable diseases, burden of disease, universal health coverage, health systems strengthening, health financing, and human resources for health and ageing....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Feb 22, 2018

Thanks to the institution and professor for this course. it was a very good and helpful that I came across and completed this course

JJ

Sep 19, 2018

Very well structured and the material is not cumbersome to read. Kindly improve on the transcripts instead of writing inaudible

Filtern nach:

1 - 20 von 20 Bewertungen für Global Health Policy

von Cyrus G

Jun 07, 2017

This was a great introduction to global health, with a focus on the Japanese health care system. The first half of the course covers the more traditional conception of global health, going into financing mechanisms and pandemic/catastrophe responses. The second half covers universal health care, especially the current Japanese system. The three professors who teach this course are truly experts in their field and have a wealth of knowledge on these topics, and hearing their thoughts on these contemporary issues was refreshing. In fact, a lot of the literature relevant to this course is authored by these very same professors, so the expertise is definitely there. I only wish that there were more lectures to cover some of the advanced topics more throughly because I think the professors definitely had more to say about these topics and their respective fields. All in all, an excellent series of lectures.

von Maria T

Aug 30, 2018

Very good course. Thank you.

von Juliet

Sep 19, 2018

Very well structured and the material is not cumbersome to read. Kindly improve on the transcripts instead of writing inaudible

von MD. R A

Feb 04, 2019

5*

von Ganesh P M

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent program, gives thoughtful insite to Universal Health Coverage.

von Leandro P

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course, very happy to finish it.

von Jose A C C

Aug 01, 2018

Excellent course!

von Monika M

Apr 08, 2017

Very good course..

von JOHN Q

Aug 04, 2017

Fun and interesting course. I do international humanitarian work and i found the course a great overall source of information.

von Cecilia M

Jan 13, 2017

Extremely clear and comprehensive explanations of the latest developments of global health. The insights on the Japanese public health experiences that the rest of the world should learn from were very interesting. Thank you very much for offering this Public Health Policy course.

von Anja N

Apr 29, 2017

Excellent course and great materials on UHC, epidemiological transition and the impact of population ageing on sustainably financing and delivering quality health services for all. I also very much appreciated the very informative sessions presenting the experience of Japan.

von Jon B A

Sep 20, 2017

Very enjoyable and useful!

von Neringa B

Mar 05, 2018

Reflection on the course material has enriched my understanding of the health concept for which I'm grateful to all the persons who have contributed to creating the course and making it available. My realisations are as follows. On the community level, health is a metric of one's social integrity,i.e., health indicates person's ability to balance individual and collective rights and responsibilities. On the economic level, health is a business. It involves trade or exchange of both material and immaterial (i.e., rights, personal freedoms, beliefs, emotions, ideas etc.) resources between individuals (or groups) who are capable of mutual (healthy) life support.

von Andrew F S

Feb 22, 2018

Thanks to the institution and professor for this course. it was a very good and helpful that I came across and completed this course

von Salman M F

Aug 31, 2019

I learned a lot in this course it was 100% amazing

von akemokwe m

Jan 28, 2019

Well organized course but delivery was flat and a bit boring.

von Haowen T

Jul 24, 2017

the course is very good

von Deepa P

Sep 25, 2017

Useful review course for the topics covered--material covered was interesting and educational. Should be noted that most of the materials covered have a general focus around Japan's healthcare system and structure with some examples from other countries, but not as in depth. May have been a bit hard to follow if you have absolutely no background in the field. Automated subtitles are also inaccurate at times (wish I could go in and change for other learners).

von Jonathan G

Jan 23, 2018

though an interesting course, I found it very repetitive, boring and some of the questions on the quizzes to make all of us or had nothing to do with what was being covered.

von Soumyadeep B

Dec 23, 2016

very difficult to follow the lectures due to the heavy accent