Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Challenges of Global Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Challenges of Global Health von Duke University

4.8
365 Bewertungen
87 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

CA

Mar 18, 2017

This has been a wonderfully motivating course into the field of Global Health. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get some appreciation of health on the global scale

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 83 Bewertungen für The Challenges of Global Health

von Dr. Z K

Nov 24, 2018

An amazingly organized course by Professor Dr.Boyd. He has summarized the current challenges and the future trends of global health. He has also emphasized the needs and has enlightened my mind about the strategies which are to be plotted to take over these challenges. Thank You Sir!

von Leslie C S

Jan 24, 2019

A superb course! Dr. Boyd is the best professor I have ever had. I wish he offered more courses through Coursera; I would take every one. His passion and joy for his work, his understanding of both the big picture and the details, his commitment to making the world a better place for everyone, his strong relationships with other public health thought-leaders, and his ability to distill complex issues and teach in a way that is inspiring and thought-provoking are exceptional. I am sorry to see this course end.

von Ganapati K

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent course for those who need to get a perspective on health challenges in a globalised world. We may build walls someplace, have barriers with barbed wire, but when it comes to disease, even of the non-communicable kind, we are all in it together.

von EKTA D T

Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Boyd makes learning fun and keeps you engaged as you traverse through the many aspects of Global Health Challenges!

von Maya F

Mar 06, 2019

great course to pursue the passion of understanding global health issues and mapping those

von Natalie S

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

von Minal C

Aug 17, 2015

super

von Melvin O

Sep 09, 2015

A great introductory course which is simple and fun.

von Natalia L M

Oct 22, 2015

This course was my first experience in Cousera an i can say that is really amazing the way Dr. Boyd take us to all his experiences and knowledge. I had the opportunity to met him and i can say hi is a really great person, he gave me some advises about my future carrier and i really appreciate hi take his time to talk to me.

Sincerely Thank you.

Natalia Lancheros

von Izuchukwu M O

Apr 13, 2016

Was able to address all necessary areas with relevant evidences.

Excellent learning styles/methods employed by the Prof. made the course even more interesting...

von Wesley A

Aug 26, 2015

Duke University's The Challenges of Global Heath sparked my interest in global heath with informative lectures, compelling interviews, and a charismatic professor leading the way. It is very organized and has great suggested readings and resources all in one easy to reach place. This course lets you learn at your own pace so you won't rush yourself. I knew almost nothing about global heath before taking this course, I have learned so much while enjoying it too. This course has changed the way I look at global heath. I highly recommend taking this course, especially if you have little to no knowledge on the subject. I can almost guarantee that this will get you interested in the challenges of global heath.

von Kurmanzhan D k

Oct 17, 2016

Great course with a great instructor!

von MARIA E J C

Jan 14, 2017

It was a wonderful, practical and clear course about Global Health. In my opinión this theme must be included in all the programs of health perssonel (M.D, nurses, etc)

von Melissa B

Jan 26, 2016

The professor is amazing and the content was up to date and really engaging!

von mustafa s

Mar 18, 2017

great course for a basic understanding of Global health

von Olga A

Aug 22, 2015

Amazing combination of scientific data and practical examples.

von Maria T

Nov 24, 2015

A very interesting course. Thank you to all the instructors. Gracias

von Marcellus C

Oct 12, 2015

Awesome c

von Elena K

Nov 10, 2015

Very engaging and informative course! Would highly recommend to those seeking a "101" on Global Health or looking to refresh their understanding of the space. Dr. Boyd is a highly engaging instructor and brings in different forms of instruction to keep the student involved (interviews with public health professionals, on-site investigation of a topic, etc.).

von Balaji N

Nov 16, 2015

i get lot more about health and global issues

von Jenevieve K

Aug 09, 2017

This course was extremely informative and just fun to watch.

von 郭剑

Aug 11, 2017

Open my mind. Thank you!

von Pooja I

Sep 05, 2015

Great insights of cities around the world. All thanks to Professor Boyd, who developed the course in such a way that even if it was a MOOC, it was so interactive. Added bonus were the weekly interviews with experts.

von Maria G

Feb 16, 2016

I recommend for who wants to get to know a bit more about Global Health and also keep in mind the challenges and the future solutions.

von Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

its totally worth it! am glad i did it and would recommend the same to everyone interested in understand the health issues in global basis. good luck!