Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Challenges of Global Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Challenges of Global Health von Duke University

4.8
369 Bewertungen
88 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

CA

Mar 18, 2017

This has been a wonderfully motivating course into the field of Global Health. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get some appreciation of health on the global scale

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 84 Bewertungen für The Challenges of Global Health

von Francisco P

Aug 21, 2015

Excellent course I enjoy it so much Thanks so much

von Ahmad B

Dec 22, 2016

This is an excellent "most do" course for anyone interested in global health and security

von Hamsini R

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent course!

von Zhang K

Oct 21, 2015

So intressting this lecture is and the professor is

von Laura

May 30, 2016

Excellent!

von TYANN B

Aug 16, 2015

The professor was very engaging. I would like to take another course with him.

von Wesley A

Aug 26, 2015

Duke University's The Challenges of Global Heath sparked my interest in global heath with informative lectures, compelling interviews, and a charismatic professor leading the way. It is very organized and has great suggested readings and resources all in one easy to reach place. This course lets you learn at your own pace so you won't rush yourself. I knew almost nothing about global heath before taking this course, I have learned so much while enjoying it too. This course has changed the way I look at global heath. I highly recommend taking this course, especially if you have little to no knowledge on the subject. I can almost guarantee that this will get you interested in the challenges of global heath.

von MARIA E J C

Jan 14, 2017

It was a wonderful, practical and clear course about Global Health. In my opinión this theme must be included in all the programs of health perssonel (M.D, nurses, etc)

von Melissa B

Jan 26, 2016

The professor is amazing and the content was up to date and really engaging!

von Maria G

Feb 16, 2016

I recommend for who wants to get to know a bit more about Global Health and also keep in mind the challenges and the future solutions.

von Sanghamitra N

Aug 26, 2015

The course was very informative and interesting ,wondering if its possible to get a certificate of accomplishment.

von Deborah E S

Sep 20, 2015

This course was a great course eye- opener. Packed with a lot of information for each week, one really must spend some quality time to learn everything that the course has to offer. A great course from Duke and Dr. David Boyd. Loved every bit of it.

von Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

its totally worth it! am glad i did it and would recommend the same to everyone interested in understand the health issues in global basis. good luck!

von Megan M

Aug 14, 2015

Excellent course! Excellent, very energ

von Olga A

Aug 22, 2015

Amazing combination of scientific data and practical examples.

von Marcellus C

Oct 12, 2015

Awesome c

von JOHN Q

Feb 18, 2018

GREAT COURSE! I ENJOYED IT AND LEARNED A TREMENDOUS AMOUNT. THANKS SO MUCH!

von Ronaldo V

Jan 04, 2016

Dr. Boyd's course "The Challenges of Global Health" serves as a great introduction to the field of global health even to those without a health-related education or work background. He presents this course in a necessary perspective to draw attention to the pressing global health issues that affect every single specie in this planet we call home.

von Tricia Q S

Feb 07, 2017

Video lectures are engaging, using different methods to bring across relevant knowledge and tie information together. The lectures are well-paced and slides are effectively used to communicate important knowledge. The recommended reading materials are all excellent choices to improve background understanding of the modules and ties in well to the lecture content.

von Kathleen W

Aug 14, 2015

I enjoyed the course. I gained a new awareness

von Nicholas C

Dec 18, 2015

Dr Boyd was very engaging throughout the course. His humble nature made for a very relaxing, informal but highly educational learning experience. A great first distant learning experience. Thank you kindly :)

von Victoria S

Jun 10, 2016

comprehensible and well organized.

von Andriy M

Aug 18, 2016

This course provides information about major global health issues, actors and solutions. I really like lectures of Dr.Boyd and interviews. Thanks for the opportunity to gain new knowledge through the modern tools!

von Taonga M

Dec 02, 2017

Relevant

von Anna K

May 15, 2018

Thank you! It was a great course:)