Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Challenges of Global Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Challenges of Global Health von Duke University

4.8
370 Bewertungen
88 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

CA

Mar 18, 2017

This has been a wonderfully motivating course into the field of Global Health. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get some appreciation of health on the global scale

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 84 Bewertungen für The Challenges of Global Health

von Albalawi, O M I

Nov 01, 2015

love it

von Sichon L

Jun 07, 2016

Give the basic view in global health. Make it easy to understand

von Francoise B

Jun 10, 2017

Professeur passionné et passionnant. Un véritable voyage à travers le monde et ses enjeux de santé globale. Accessible à tous publics même sans connaissances médicales préalables. Je recommande vivement et je m'inscrirai bien au prochain niveau s'il y'avait un cours d'approfondissement.

Thanks Dr Boyd, truly appreciated this class. I have myself been traveling accross all continents and I can relate to amost all of the things you mentionned in your class, from water sanitation issues to road traffic, street cooking cuys in Perù without refrigeration systems etc etc. Loved listening to your class.

von Andy M

Jan 31, 2016

Whether you are a non-medically inclined student seeking to make sense of the vast landscape of health information or a person with a strong science background looking to apply your skills on a global scale, this course is for you! Taught with a mix of engaging videos, lectures, and interviews, Dr. Boyd breaks down the complex terms and information surrounding global health in a way that is engaging, informative, and practical. You will learn about the global burden of disease, the health concerns facing certain countries, as well as key strategies the global community and even individuals can implement to improve health outcomes whatever your field of specialization.

von Nishanth C

May 01, 2016

A great and all round picture of Global Health. The interviews from diverse healthcare actors are wonderfully designed. Great job Dr.Boyd. Thanks very much.

von MMD A

Dec 24, 2016

A strong challenge and fun, thanks to all supervisors on this course very much .. I would recommend it to enroll in this course and the enormous benefit in the shortest possible time within the elite teachers

von 严晨玮

Mar 13, 2017

very helpful course; introduces the basic concept in Global health and I start to become more interested in it!

von Kristen T

May 06, 2016

highly recommended. interesting topics with mix modes of learning (lecture, interviews, discussions). great prof!

von Ilona A

Oct 29, 2016

Wonderful!

von Alina K

Jun 26, 2019

The course is very interesting! recommend

von chioma t

Aug 26, 2019

Very powerful and insightful information.

von Taashi S

Sep 15, 2019

I found this course extremely helpful to learn the challenges that we face around the globe, and methods by which they can be tackled, on an individual, community as well as a global level. What I really appreciate about this course is that we got an insight into the discussions with global health professionals from all over the world working in different aspects of the global issues. This course helped me develop a further interest in the topic of global health, and gave me more perspective on what and how I want to help the world in the future with my work in this profession.

von Celine T

Nov 26, 2019

This prof is absolutely amazing and his lectures go above and beyond. The content is extremely interesting and I would highly recommend taking this course!

von Maria G

Feb 16, 2016

I recommend for who wants to get to know a bit more about Global Health and also keep in mind the challenges and the future solutions.

von Melvin O

Sep 09, 2015

A great introductory course which is simple and fun.

von Noor B

Sep 05, 2016

Well organized course

von Ebtehal A M

Oct 23, 2019

I would thank Dr. Boyd and all guests who give us a heavy meal of science merged with know how of implementation basics of global health concepts.

von Kyle R

Oct 13, 2019

It was great and I learned a lot!

von Nicole N

Sep 01, 2015

Really wonderful course, all the terms are explained in a lucid manner with a balance of technicality and simplicity. love the concept of actually going global i.e. explaining the concepts by visiting the countries where major outbreaks of diseases took place or explaining concepts by showing us photographs from the professor's travels, which makes the learning realistic and wholesome, not to mention quite fun.

von TYANN B

Aug 16, 2015

The professor was very engaging. I would like to take another course with him.

von Maria S

Sep 06, 2015

Thank you so much for this course!

von Scott56

Oct 03, 2015

Fantastic course. My only criticism is that the teacher talks too slowly. Fortunately, this is easy to remedy by increasing the speed to 1.5x.

von Izuchukwu M O

Apr 13, 2016

Was able to address all necessary areas with relevant evidences.

Excellent learning styles/methods employed by the Prof. made the course even more interesting...

von Dr. Z K

Nov 24, 2018

An amazingly organized course by Professor Dr.Boyd. He has summarized the current challenges and the future trends of global health. He has also emphasized the needs and has enlightened my mind about the strategies which are to be plotted to take over these challenges. Thank You Sir!

von Marco B H L

Sep 13, 2016

Really good!!!!!!!!!!!!