Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Challenges of Global Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Challenges of Global Health von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
835 Bewertungen
240 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Jun 25, 2020

Very interesting and engaging! This course sparked my interest in online courses and taught me valuable information about global health: a topic I am now hugely interested in. Thank you, Dr. Boyd!

NS

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 239 Bewertungen für The Challenges of Global Health

von Redvers F C

May 21, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this extremely interesting and superbly narrated course and I'd like to thank Coursera for allowing me to study this course free of charge.

von Izuchukwu M O

Apr 13, 2016

Was able to address all necessary areas with relevant evidences.

Excellent learning styles/methods employed by the Prof. made the course even more interesting...

von Mizero J D L E

Jun 01, 2020

I'm so interested in health related subject this is Mooc create opportunity for me to contribute what I'll acquire in future for my country development issue

von Nishanth C

May 01, 2016

A great and all round picture of Global Health. The interviews from diverse healthcare actors are wonderfully designed. Great job Dr.Boyd. Thanks very much.

von Celine T

Nov 26, 2019

This prof is absolutely amazing and his lectures go above and beyond. The content is extremely interesting and I would highly recommend taking this course!

von Louise S

Jul 09, 2020

Dr. Boyd is really fun! Fantastic professor! He included lots of material all over the world in this course. Really helped me dive into global health!

von Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

its totally worth it! am glad i did it and would recommend the same to everyone interested in understand the health issues in global basis. good luck!

von Md. R H

Apr 09, 2020

All thanks to Dr. Boyd. Sir, you made the whole course fascinating and that really helped me out to understand the whole thing, again thank you, Sir.

von Azajul I N

Apr 02, 2020

Awesome. This course nicely explained the strategies of the challenges of global health. I'm delighted with the content of this course. Thank you.

von Ebtehal A M

Oct 23, 2019

I would thank Dr. Boyd and all guests who give us a heavy meal of science merged with know how of implementation basics of global health concepts.

von Praneetha P

Jun 18, 2020

Very informative and engaging, Loved this course and would highly recommend it for people who are planning to begin their career in Global Health

von Andrea F

May 13, 2020

An eye opener of the reality of the world. Interesting, Excellent professor and a great way to dive into an area of medicine that it is for all.

von Lok M T

Apr 15, 2020

Dr. Boyd put a lot of effort bringing different concepts together to help us understand the challenges of global health. A good course to learn.

von Scott56

Oct 03, 2015

Fantastic course. My only criticism is that the teacher talks too slowly. Fortunately, this is easy to remedy by increasing the speed to 1.5x.

von Donna L

May 28, 2020

Definitely informative and enjoyable! I am excited to share with my Biology students as much as possible! Thank you, Dr. Boyd and company!

von Meghna A

Apr 08, 2020

Dr. Boyd is awesome, shoutout to Max as well. I've done other courses on global health and none of them have been as engaging as this one.

von Celine B

May 27, 2020

I commend Dr.Boyd's impeccable teaching style and his commitment to his work. Kudos also to his colleagues who shared their knowledge.

von Maria G

Feb 16, 2016

I recommend for who wants to get to know a bit more about Global Health and also keep in mind the challenges and the future solutions.

von M T

May 19, 2020

This course is the most informative and well-rounded global health course I have taken on Coursera, thank you for having me Dr Boyd!

von Fabián F R

Apr 21, 2020

Good course, i learned a lot from a topic that i did not knew (global health) in a very interesting way, Good sources and interviews

von David R

May 04, 2020

The format was terrific. I liked the videos and found the interviews to be interesting and useful. This course flew by for me.

von Dr N S

Jun 20, 2020

Thanks for wonderful knowledge and information shared with us and definately, this has brainstorm and start thinking process.

von Jennifer B

Apr 24, 2020

Outstanding information, research and communication on the part of the professor. Fascinating course and wonderful content.

von Tan W X T

May 29, 2020

Interesting content, professor makes it very easy to watch the videos, it is not boring and always keeps me entertained

von EKTA D T

Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Boyd makes learning fun and keeps you engaged as you traverse through the many aspects of Global Health Challenges!