Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Quality Maternal and Newborn Care

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Global Quality Maternal and Newborn Care von Yale University

4.8
Sterne
136 Bewertungen
38 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed for administrators, advocates, policy makers, clinicians, and service users. It will give you the background, recommendations, and tools you need to address issues related to high quality maternal and newborn care in your own setting. In particular, you will learn about the evidence behind implementing the midwifery model of care as a means to advancing the health and wellbeing of mothers and babies globally. The modules in this course are structured around the Quality Maternal and Newborn Care Framework, first published in the landmark 2014 Lancet Series on Midwifery. You will learn from nearly 20 expert contributors as they discuss their research and personal experiences in low, middle, and high resource settings....

Top-Bewertungen

CP

2. Juni 2021

I found this course stimulating and empowering and has renewed my passion for the mother and the importance of strengthening the family through respectful care. Thank you!

BA

17. Okt. 2021

Very detailed course with excellent information on quality of care with examples and videos. Pace of lectures is very good. Thank you to all the lecturers

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 38 Bewertungen für Global Quality Maternal and Newborn Care

von LeTara D

14. Mai 2021

This was a great comprehensive course that also gives you a tangible action plan and evidence to create systemic change.

von Neyraly G O

23. März 2021

Good afternoon!

Thanks for sharing your knowledge with us it is a great course I enjoyed it .Thanks!

von Patricia R

5. Jan. 2021

While this course isn't perfect, it comes close. It explains clearly the importance of shifting from a patriarchal attitude toward women's health care (and by extension, women's bodies). It outlines the problems, needs, resources, and solutions. It offers answers, not just describes problems. It is heavy on lecture, but the lectures are good. It tends to forget that a large cohort of midwives work intelligently and effectively -- without a nursing credential. However, I would not expect anything different from an Ivy League nursing school. It is will worth the time.

von Gabriel C

3. Feb. 2021

This course is exceptional! One of the best I've done here at Coursera, and the best I've done at Yale. The biggest positive point is the fact that it contains references and current discussions, data from recent years, etc. Teachers, videos, readings, assessments and other resources are of great quality. I was really able to understand the importance and benefits of the QMNC Framework.

von Clara N

11. Jan. 2021

A wonderful course with inspiring speakers.

von Olalekan A

14. Apr. 2021

It is a delight to enrol and complete the course on Global Maternal and Newborn Care

I learn alot on the low support for independent recognisized midwifery professional services, I believe when there is universal acceptance of recogniized well trained and licensed midwives in adequeate number in each nation of the world as recommended by WHO,their services will be a major intervention to reduce global maternal and newborn deaths. I also recognise that this course is very appropiate for all healthcare professionals, the national governments policy holders, legistilative and executive arms of people in authorities of the welfare of our communities.

von Masha A H

18. Mai 2022

A​mazingly well communicated, nutrient dense course that has applications not only maternity care, but throughout the entire medical world. As a medical malpractice survivor myself, I'm deeply grateful to have heared speakers talk on how to reframe medical systems in this course. I will bring the knowledge gained from this experience into advocacy on lessening the pain and suffering of medical malpractice, and into my work as a doula and newborn care specialist. I'm very grateful for all the amazing humans that contributed and continue to contribute to this work!

von Carrie J

15. Nov. 2020

This course was excellent in the information provided and formatting of the presentations. I absolutely enjoyed the learning this provided and am excited to begin placing some of the ideas into practice. It was a very encouraging presentation on a subject that seems so very daunting. Thank you for all the hard work and dedication to creating such a valuable presentation!

von Nicole F

3. Jan. 2021

This was an incredibly insightful and well-taught course. I was so appreciative to break way from fully Western standards, to learn from educators all over the world. This was a person-centred, inclusive, and culturally sensitive course that was thoroughly enjoyable and useful.

von Marijana I

18. Apr. 2022

Very informative course, lectures are very well constructed and are building up the understanding of midwifery care models around the world and advocacies for implementing quality of care for improving maternal and newborn care.

von Fritzie U

30. Dez. 2020

The course is very empowering. It gives you the basic concepts, framework and ways to lobby for change. Options on how large scale you may want to impact your community were also provided. Congratulations to the team!

von Jennah D

18. März 2021

Very informative. It allowed me to explore the world of midwifery and gain perspectives from various advocates globally. Very significant if you would like to remain relevant in the world of midwifery.

von Catherine P

3. Juni 2021

I found this course stimulating and empowering and has renewed my passion for the mother and the importance of strengthening the family through respectful care. Thank you!

von Bridget A

18. Okt. 2021

Very detailed course with excellent information on quality of care with examples and videos. Pace of lectures is very good. Thank you to all the lecturers

von Ramesh B V

7. Dez. 2020

Very useful course drawn from global filed experiences and realities. The course had good videos and simple messages to understand.

von Natalie D E

6. Feb. 2022

Excellent course to get you motivated and interested in Maternal and Newborn Health

von Simone G

7. Dez. 2020

This was an amazing course that I have gained a lot of knowledge from.

von Yuliya A S

28. Dez. 2020

Very detailed but has lots of resources and opportunity to learn.

von chidinma o

29. Jan. 2021

This course was very informative and the delivery was good

von Mina S

5. Dez. 2020

This course was so helpful and interesting, thank you

von Tofazzal H

13. Feb. 2022

I learnt global quality material and newborn care

von Zarah K

29. Jan. 2021

It was a very nice course i learnt alot thank you

von Elena L

19. Nov. 2020

Current, relevant to practice, powerful videos.

von Janaki.S

2. Mai 2022

thank you for your class very useful for us

von Sonja D

14. Dez. 2020

Interesting and well done, thank you!