Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.9
Sterne
222 Bewertungen
39 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Starting in the late 1990s, “globalization” became a buzzword to describe the apparent integration of markets in the world economy. Many authors and pundits claimed that the world was converging towards a market-friendly democratic place, while gurus and consulting firms were not short of formulae and advice on how to make profits out of the global economy. Decades later, new realities show that globalization does not mean political, cultural, and economic convergence and that forces against it are strong. This course seeks to help you understand the forces of globalization and how cross-cultural management and the relationship of a multinational organization to various host countries is becoming more and more critical in today’s global economy. This course begins with the discussion of these issues and global relationships and delves into a deeper understanding of business strategy in today’s global business marketplace. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand how we got here and why it matters • Understand the complexities of the current globalization (not all countries are the same) • Evaluate the effects of international trade regulations on international business • Evaluate when and why should we operate as multinationals This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

RK
16. Dez. 2020

A good course for beginners to learn about history of free trade and globalisation. One needs to know about the thought processes and evolution of theories that govern the situations today

FR
21. Apr. 2020

Very excellent course about Global strategy and Global Economy. I advice this course to everyone!!!\n\nYou will learn everything about Global Economy!!!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 38 Bewertungen für Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works

von Farhan M R

22. Apr. 2020

Very excellent course about Global strategy and Global Economy. I advice this course to everyone!!!

You will learn everything about Global Economy!!!

von Naila M

11. Apr. 2020

What a perfect and concise course!. I would highly recommend it to get good knowledge of mechanism of world economy.!

von Raul K

15. Apr. 2020

nice

von Teamrat K G

17. Feb. 2021

This course was so interesting and insightful that I have acquired an essential understanding of the global strategy: how the global economy works especially in reference to the Multinational Corporations (MNCs). The course instructor, Marcelo Bucheli, has been so amazing from the start to the end. The way he relates the real world situations with the global strategy theories and concepts is something else. That's what makes him special from the other teachers I have met so far. After completing the course, I managed to obtain such significant insights about globalization, CAGE Analysis, trade theories and OLI Framework. Shortly, I loved the course and I recommend others to register and go for it ASAP.

von Elchin M

19. Mai 2020

Great course, however, I've faced problems regarding reviewing assignments of my peers, there was none at the review screen. Had to use forums instead, which is not intuitive. Would be great to not involve reviewing others' work to begin with. Nonetheless, great course.

von Ramkrishna K

17. Dez. 2020

A good course for beginners to learn about history of free trade and globalisation. One needs to know about the thought processes and evolution of theories that govern the situations today

von Ghozy A A

24. Aug. 2020

I think Mr. Buchelli is a brilliant lecturer. Pass 80% in exam in coursera with my memory never as easy as this before.

von Asim I A

9. Apr. 2020

This course is very details. Thank you to Mr.Marcelo. All case Was explain very good

von ARUSHI

7. Sep. 2020

This is a great learning experience. The course is very interesting and insightful.

von Osman H A

2. Nov. 2019

دورة قيمة جدا تساعد علي معرفة الالية التي يعمل بها الاقتصاد العالمي والتجارة ال

von Sergio R

10. Apr. 2020

Marcelo is great, very interesting course, looking forward to Part II

von Göktan M F

19. Nov. 2020

It is a very informative program. Thank you for everything.

von Keith K D

5. Juli 2019

Great course with a world view on how economies work

von Prayan D

31. Juli 2020

One of the best course i have done from coursera.

von Jenny B

9. Sep. 2018

Great course, and very interesting!

von Smarnika G

15. Juni 2020

It's a very useful course

von Tural K

16. Apr. 2020

It is highly recommended!

von Daniel S K

28. Dez. 2020

really enjoyed this one!

von Pierre L

20. Juni 2017

Very interesting class.

von Oruc e

18. Mai 2020

that course is awesome

von Yelmar M

8. Aug. 2019

very very very perfect

von Mubarak A M

17. Aug. 2020

Excellent course

von Swapnil S C

30. Juli 2020

awesome course

von Pancham A P

28. Sep. 2020

Great course

von Aynur N

14. Apr. 2020

Thank you!