Chevron Left
Zurück zu Espace mondial, a French vision of Global studies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Espace mondial, a French vision of Global studies von Sciences Po

4.6
130 Bewertungen
41 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

To explain how globalization rebuilt public policy and social behavior, we study the different political, economic, and social actors - public or private, individual or collective - and the exchanges and interactions between them that are remaking international relations. This course is inspired by a French sociological and historical approach to international relations. This course is also available in french version: www.coursera.org/learn/espace-mondial-fr/...

Top-Bewertungen

HN

Oct 18, 2015

I finally understood our global world. Course stracture allowed a holistic view of our world evolution.\n\nI retained the quote "peace the the time between two wars" Oh so true unfortunately!

LB

Mar 27, 2016

Amazing insights and very refreshing to see the evolution of the world and its powers from a global perspective rather than the dominant western.

Filtern nach:

26 - 40 von 40 Bewertungen für Espace mondial, a French vision of Global studies

von Ahmed I

Sep 09, 2015

Cours super intéressant

von li w

May 15, 2016

bien parler au le sujett

von Ricardo J O

Aug 17, 2015

Good course. Excellent materials and resources.

von Kingshuk s

Jul 07, 2016

Excellent introduction to International relations

von Cyril r

Nov 27, 2015

La version française sur FUN est très bien aussi.

von Joseph C

Aug 18, 2015

Very interesting, informative and entertaining. The French viewpoint was most enlightening.

von Sebastien O

Apr 26, 2016

Merci!!! Excellent!

von Gaitova A

Oct 08, 2016

The prof was really good

von Ross B

Apr 11, 2018

It's very good and comprehensive. Builds on some classic political science text's I've read and introduces some interesting trends on global development. I would have liked to see more emphasis on the impact of technology beyond ICT, such decentralized platforms, AI, Cyberwar & blockchain systems which are greatly influencing change across the world.

von Diego P

Mar 12, 2017

OK, but a bit slow..

von Ana C

Jan 02, 2016

I wish I could give this a higher rating, but I do not think it was a good decision to deliver this course in English; this would have been a much stronger course if Dr. Badie had delivered the lectures in French, and English subtitles had been available. He clearly has the expertise to give this course and many of his insights were fascinating. Unfortunately, I do not feel his command of English matched his store of knowledge about international affairs. An English speaker serious about learning would not have a problem with subtitles.

von Ignas R

Sep 07, 2016

The course was very introductory and little sources provided for exracurricular readings. The lectures are short and concise, yet very repetitive and goes little from explaining definitions and notions. I would suggest the course for non-European high schoolers or college freshmen.

von Gonzalo C

Nov 30, 2016

Demasiado marxismo cultural promotor del multiculturalismo y la globalización

von Lim S Y C

Oct 23, 2016

Accent was too strong, I studied from the transcript, but then itself was wrong. When I tried to listen to the right parts, I simply couldn't make out what he was saying still. The professor definitely knows his material, but the structure of his lectures weren't always clear and the accent was too guttural for comprehension.

von Lu Z

Aug 25, 2015

I don't like the instructor's English! I signed up thinking I would hear french with English subtitles, but no, he talks in a heavy accented and slow English. Very disappointing!