Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
Sterne
2,745 Bewertungen
726 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top-Bewertungen

JM
18. Juli 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15. Juli 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 722 Bewertungen für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

von CHAURASIYA N V

1. Juni 2020

Very knowledgeable course , I really appreciate this course , I was gain more knowledge about sustainable development goal.

von Sirilak W

5. Juli 2019

Course very rich of knowledge of sustainable development which can help me understand world situation well than last time.

von Godfred A N

16. Mai 2020

I have enjoyed every part of the course and most especially our guest who took us through various informative discussions

von Asadullah

18. Juli 2020

THE EXCELLENT COURSE

"THANK YOU SO MUCH" Respected Madam Katherine Richardson

University of COPENHAGEN

AND Coursera Team

von Ujala B

3. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I am a biologist by profession and this course helped understand the bigger picture of SDG

von Lee S Y

13. März 2018

Short and sweet! Provides a concise introduction to Sustainable Development Goals for absolute beginners in the subject.

von Nusayer A

24. Aug. 2020

The whole course was very well organized & I understood the topics very well. I recommend everyone to take this course.

von Ijeoma O

12. Mai 2018

bringing in different experts was refreshing and insightful, I however will need to read up more on SDGs and resilience

von SMARANIKA T

1. Aug. 2019

It was really an awesome course with lot of insights from various field experts. I am looking forward to such courses.

von Lira M

5. Nov. 2020

Very informative and inspiring! This course has been a huge help for me in my chosen profession. Thank you very much!

von Ørjan A

28. Dez. 2019

This is the best course to increase knowledge about the sustainable development goals and where this work is heading.

von Bjorn S

11. Nov. 2019

Super insightful and perspective changing in a relatively limited amount of time, certainly a sustainable investment.

von Mariam A

19. Jan. 2020

Incredible course with in depth material to give you the foundation you need in this field. Thank you for everything

von Joanne L

25. Okt. 2019

This course gives beginners a comprehensive overview of what SGDs is. The course is interesting and easy to follow.

von Theivakumaran J

24. Juli 2020

Avoid the lengthy video and ensure that videos not exceeds 15 minutes if required more time then break into 2 part.

von Саченко Л А

14. Nov. 2020

Brilliant course by prof. Katherine Richardson. She uses holistic approach and deals simply with complex things.

von Amira S

10. Mai 2020

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, engaging and knowing with a pleasant voice and perfect pace of talking.

von Oly M

29. Juni 2020

A wonderfully balanced course that gives a complete picture about the SDGs and why achieving them is important.

von K. S

7. Juni 2020

Every student must do this course, so that their ideas and future work may have a vision towards sustainability

von TAKSANDE K K

3. Mai 2020

The course was very good and very helpful for me to know about various criteria about sustainable development..

von Dimitrios C

25. März 2020

Great course, well-structured and it enables unfamiliar individuals become familiar with the SDGs as a whole.

von Stephen A H

23. Juni 2019

This course was great and helped me understand the fundamentals behind the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

von Lincoln M A

14. Apr. 2018

Basic, however, well didactic so you want to get general information on the 2013 agenda. I reaaly recommend.

von Ritu P

11. März 2020

Very easy to comprehend text. Detailed linkages between SDGs. Format of taking to experts was very helpful.

von Neel S

16. Juli 2019

It is a very good course for any one who wants to know the implications of policy making on the environment