Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
Sterne
2,625 Bewertungen
690 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

Jul 16, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 688 Bewertungen für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

von Ahmed N

Dec 31, 2019

The course was outstanding, knowledgeable and based on facts and research. Learning about global sustainable development goals from a well reputed professional and institution was really joyful. I have done Masters, since I was not familiar with some of the key facts about sustainability which this course has bring to me. Thank you

von ebru d

Aug 15, 2019

I have had a eye-opening, informative and integrated learning experience with the program. The program covers not only a deeper understating of why the SDGs are important but also provided me with a systems approach guideline that I can put in work for the industry I work for. I appreciate the further reading as well as the videos.

von Marlene S

Sep 22, 2020

Well structured, easy to follow basics for understanding the SDGs. Less one star, because the content and resources are already a little bit outdated.

von Cláudio E C L

Oct 10, 2020

Dear course team.

I would like to say that I am very glad with this SDGs course. I have to say that this is my first choice over all courses on this platform. The topics covered are extremely important to pursue a future in which humanity is able to coexist. The course itself contributed a lot to the development of new perspectives and the adoption of work attitudes needed today, so that the future can be more balanced about the relations between humans and the relations between humanity with the environment and the planet itself. The lessons, readings, videos and tests were very well prepared and are capable of transmitting the necessary knowledge to those who seek to deepen the theme. I also want to point out that Professor Katherine Richardson did an extraordinary job, transmitting the knowledge with firmness and eloquence from only those who are really involved with the topic. Finally, I want to congratulate the whole team. Thank so much!

von ANUPAMA S

Jun 22, 2020

*Those detailed lectures on SDGs and their importance were really helpful and the reading materials after some videos did help a lot.

*Getting to know about the relationship between Resilience and Sustainability was another good score to be added on.

*Those quizzes of Nine questions were helpful enough to think and question myself if I paid much attention to the lectures.

*Opinions coming from different Professors and what measures have had been taken and should be taken, much helped in order for us to understand where we, our countries actually stand and what the purpose of the AGENDA 2030 and also AGENDA 21 really are about.

*About the role of business in SDGs.

Lastly, Thank you Prof. Katherine Richardson for emphasizing on such major topics through your comprehensive lectures but in a precise way and also sharing your knowledge with us. Had a great experience, learning from you.

von Bayenessa G M

Oct 15, 2020

This MOOC has really helped me a lot because I'm currently studying Bachelor of Science major in Sustainable Community Development at our university here in the Philippines and due to the pandemic our university had decided to end our second semester of the year without reaching its actual end of the semester. So basically, I don't understand my previous subject (SCD101 Introduction to sustainable development) which is a pre-requisite to my (SCD102-Social Institution in Philippine Communities) but with the help of this online course and its core subject, I now understand what is Sustainable development. I highly thanks a lot to Professor Katherine Richardson of University of Copenhagen who was behind of this course and of course to DOST-Caraga region who was sponsored me to avail this course.

von Manuel C N

Sep 16, 2020

O curso foi bastante amplo permitindo a compreensão do conteúdo dos ODS, mas essencialmente, a compreensão das causas que levaram à determinação desses objectivos. Por outro lado ficou bastante claro que a metodologia para tratar do desenvolvimento sustentável deve ser profundamente alterada, de maneira a atender as necessidades globais dos seres humanos (direitos humanos fundamentais), bem como a sua interação com o meio ambiente, deixando assim de usar-se as métricas quantitativas tradicionais baseadas nos indicadores de crescimento económico, em especial o PIB. De facto, o curso é um apelo a uma mudança na forma de pensar e de agir de todos os actores do processo de desenvolvimento que partilham, com os mesmos direitos e deveres, o único planeta de que todos dispõem.

von Rohit J

May 05, 2020

Very informative course..!! SDG should definitely be made a part of curriculum in schools as well as colleges, because when the students are getting ready and building up their sense of right or wrong in their young age, reading and understanding about sustainability in an interesting way will help them inculcate these values easily and without any additional efforts. That's the right age when their conditioning can be done in right direction and they can understand sustainability, living with nature instead of inclining towards capitalism, materialism. As after getting higher education, job and loans,no one can and would like to think about sustainability as they get stuck with their duties and responsibilities.

von Ahmed K R A K

May 09, 2020

This course offers a beautiful journey for the learner to review the bilateral or collective relations between the SDGs and the efforts made at various levels to reach them in 2030, and the special thing about this course is the conversations that the lecturer had with the guests from the various disciplines to show the impact of the different contributions on achieving these goals

In my opinion, this course is necessary for all interested people in sustainable development.

And by virtue of my work in the field of sustainable development, we all have roles we must play and give a “push” to the efforts of our governments to achieve the sustainable development goals.

von Tshangpa

Jun 02, 2020

I got a lot of knowledge about 17 SDGs, and what is mean by the word Sustainable Development. I learned how we can measure progress and how the goals are interconnected. How the human activities are influencing the Earth at the planetary level and learned the concepts of Anthropocene and Planetary Boundaries. How it really focuses on monitoring and managing human impacts on climate and biodiversity as well as the potential consequences of failing to meet the goals of the SDGs relating to climate and biodiversity. Moreover I enjoyed every reading materials and the clips of the course and thanks for the wonderful course.

von Shivakumar

Apr 11, 2020

This course on SDG helped me to systematically refresh my understanding of SDGs and how progress can be measures. My overall course experience has been quite enjoyable.

This is because, the instructor (Kathrine) delivered the course in a structured and professional manner. The reading and reference materials on SDGs further helped to support the lectures too. The fact that the course was divided into 3 modules helped to make step wise progress in learning too.

By the way, to what extent Covid19 virus will impact (or complicate) on the implementation and progress of SDGs? Any thoughts on this?

Thank you.

von Julia N

May 28, 2020

I come from a biological sciences background (Microbiology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology) and it was refreshing to see the nexus between all these three disciplines and the environmental as well as economic aspects of sustainable development being captured clearly. I appreciate that it was all very easy to absorb. The content was very well demystified and distilled to the core topics/issues. The discussions were engaging and the additional resources were of excellent quality. l also loved the creative videos and the discussions with Oxford and Novozymes counterparts. So, very well put together!

von JAGANNADHA R K

Apr 26, 2020

The lectures were delivered excellently by Prof Katherine Richardson. The questions posed to various experts were apt and to the point. I am very much impressed by this course and learnt a lot about the sustainable development goals, interactions among them, the obstacles in the path of achieving SDGs, the role of various organisations like government, companies, NGOs, Civic Societies, etc. are well explained with appropriate examples. I thank Prof Katherine Richardson personally for her mesmerising lectures and I thank Coursera for the opportunity given to undergo this course.

von Tun Y

Oct 18, 2020

This course " the Sustainable Development Goals - A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future" is very good. Every one in the world must try to know these goals so that everyone will participate actively for the sustainability of beings in this planet. For me as a development worker, I feel so lucky getting a chance of studying this 17 sustainable development goals and how they relate to each others. I thank so much this Coursera University and the Professor Katherine Richardson, Leader of the Sustainability Science Center, University of Copenhagen.

von Beverly M D C

Oct 18, 2020

The course is excellent. It has a thorough discussion of the key concepts that encompasses the foundations of the Sustainable Development Goals. It provides highly contextualized examples for these foundational concepts. The readings and interview videos are very helpful in applying the concepts to real world setting. The quizzes are substantial enough to assess the understanding of the student. Overall, the course is highly recommended. Thank you University of Copenhagen and Coursera for this course.

von Chaithanya P

Jul 01, 2020

I think this course has been extremely informative and it gives a real-world picture of the current scenario, in terms of wealth, economy, pollution-i.e in the perspective of global development. It is pertinent for each and every one of us to be informed about these facts,to ensure that we realize our duties as a global citizen and we contribute to sustainable development for our future as well as the future generations. Thoroughly enjoyed the videos and the reading material. Highly recommended!

von Deepak B S

Jun 07, 2020

Well designed course that fulfills its objective of providing clear and concise overview of Sustainable Development Goals and its relevance for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. I believe this course will provide every learners with sense of shared responsibility toward achieving Sustainable development Goals.

Thanks to Professor Katherine Richardson and University of Copenhagen for the course & for easy accessibility of the same to every interested individual.

von Maria R

Apr 19, 2020

This course really made me think about how our actions interfere in the world in general. The teacher explains everything in a very dinamic and nice way, it's like a conversation, actually. Each week, there is a new subject related to sustainability and each video has an interview with someone from the field and it makes it more interesting. I really recommend the course. Congratulations and thank you to coursera and the University of Copenhagen for giving me this huge opportunity.

von Hussain M F

Jun 12, 2020

It’s an insightful and well structured course on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).Engaging guests with various expertise has added a new dimension. It provides a critical overview on social, economical, environmental and political aspects and their interconnectivity to achieve sustainable development. Materials helped visualize the global scenarios nicely. Core challenges to implement SDGs has been extraordinarily dealt using real life examples in the course.

von Shivam g

May 14, 2020

A really important course for all parts of the society be it students or even CEOs of large multinational companies. There is an emergency going on in the world and action needs to be taken and with these SDG's a foundation has been laid with goals and objectives that have indicators which will keep on expanding as we go forward and all of us need to align with these goals for a sustainable future where there is complete equality and no one sleeps hungry.

von Giovanni F G

Jul 28, 2020

Um bom curso para entender os Objetivos de Desenvolvimento Sustentável (ODS) e sua relação com a sociedade. Possui bom material de apoio para aprofundamento sobre a relação dos Objetivos de Desenvolvimento Sustentável (ODS) com o planeta e a forma como exploram seus recursos. Abarca as ideias de progresso relacionadas aos danos causados ao planeta e a forma como os ODS contribuem para o arrefecimento da ação antrópica ao Planeta de forma extraordinária.

von Alexis D

Mar 29, 2020

Very well-made and interesting course. To be honest, I did not have really high expectations about this class. I thought it was going to be about "green growth" and how can economies can grow infinitely within a more "sustainable" framework. And thanks to the amazing teacher it was not. It was very critical how our economic system, and gave very inspiring insights about how can Human society evolve differently. Thank you for this course

von Gonçalo M B

May 21, 2020

A very succinct and straight-forward approach of one of the most salient topics today and in the near future: sustainable development and the 2030 Agenda. Overall, the course is well structured and the materials very appropriate and balanced. Thank you to all the faculty and staff involved to deliver this course, through awareness and skill learning, this is an example of the collective action needed to achieve the SDGs.

von Oria P

Jan 28, 2020

A very informative and "to the point" course. This course highlights the interdependency and the common goal of all 17 SDG's. I would recommend this course to anyone working in health care, education, agriculture, environment, energy, politics, economics...ok, everyone! It is so important to keep this bigger picture in mind, with all its factors, while we continue with our more specific mission, towards a common goal.

von ELUMALAI R

Jun 23, 2020

Very important course to the current development of the globe in all the perspectives , SDG is guidelines to all for the develop of our community. The course is nicely designed to achieve the target of the subjects, various guest lecturers and resource persons all helped to students to understand the course and the special thanks to the course lecturer, university of Copenhagen and UN organisations