Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
Sterne
2,753 Bewertungen
730 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top-Bewertungen

JM
18. Juli 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15. Juli 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 725 Bewertungen für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

von Archit J

7. Juli 2018

a very good surface brief knowledge on SDG. The difficulty level is very easy. i would like to suggest to increase the difficulty level for the next parallel course. also are there courses which studies these 17 sdg's in more detail. very relevant course for the beginners and should be attempted by every individual

von Kseniya K

21. März 2019

The course offers a comprehensive first overview of the SDGs, including history, interrelation of different goals, challenges in reaching them etc. The course includes interviews with experts in different fields which is helpful for gaining insights from different points of views and different fields of expertise.

von Jeffrin J R

12. Nov. 2019

It has been a very informative course, would like to work on the ideologies at grass root level as I am part of the Green Cell in the Church i.e. at St. Michael's Church, Mahim (West), Mumbai 400 016, India

How can I be a part of this, as this important for sustaining Life on Earth for all Humanity and creation.

von Soe M N

13. März 2020

I would like to appreciate Coursera and University of Copenhagen for organizing this precious course. I had learned a lots from this course and it was quiet challenging doing the quiz and enjoyed.

I am quiet sure, I will referenced to the SDG and it's guidance from the sessions I have learned from this. Thanks

von Prof G S

18. Mai 2020

"Thank you for a great course. Great presentation style with lots of opportunities to ask questions and talk about real life examples which all made for a really enjoyable and informative course." "This has more than met my expectations." "A wonderfully practical course - both personally and professionally.

von Nur E F

6. Okt. 2020

I am motivated and inspired by doing this course. All video's were very simple to understand and full of information. All guest lecturer's were amazing. I have learnt so many things about sustainable development goals as a new learner. Thank you Coursera to create such type of platform for beginners.

von nargas g

7. Apr. 2020

It is effective and less time consuming.In a very short time we can gather a lot from thos course.I think all should consider it if they really want to know about the synergy among SDGs . This course will help them to understand how our agriculture sector is adding to climate change. Appreciated👍

von Laura L

21. Dez. 2019

Ce cours est enrichissant car il permet de réfléchir en auto-critique à des actions positives et à une échelle mondiale d'imaginer d'autres solutions parfois anti-cléricales.

Le déroulement des séances et vidéos est fluide. Concernant les travaux individuels, il y a eu un souci dans la semaine 3.

von MWANGI K

21. Aug. 2019

My view is that this is a great way to help people understand SDGs in a more better way. Remember SDGs are anchored on very ambitious target and unless there is working together it may end up just another thing altogether

How do I get certificate out of this ad I'm not able to buy for now please

von Abel L A

5. Jan. 2019

It's an amazing and incredible course. I found what I was looking foto, and even beyond. This course, to me, is life changing. Is a tremendous tool for all the areas of the life, and feel stronger and more confident. This will help me to achieve all the goals that I have to my life. Thank you!

von Nabanita S

6. Mai 2019

Wonderful course for having a comprehensive understanding of Sustainable Development. Specially involving specialists and researchers from different academic domains has provided an opportunity to look at the issues from trans-disciplinary perspective, and this is what has really enriched me.

von Isabel H G

25. Okt. 2020

I have loved do this course. In this course I have learned many concepts that are very interesting. Mainly I have taken conscious that we should change our behaviour to protect the environment, because it’s nice continuing to see forests and fauna. Also, I wouldn’t like to see a grey planet.

von Diego G

14. Aug. 2020

Extremely interesting course for anyone interested in the topic. The focus on less discussed aspects such as agriculture or the role of the private sector gives interesting space for personal considerations. Strongly recommended to anyone who wants to acquire a basic knowledge of the SDGs.

von Chamorov N M

10. Apr. 2020

Huge thanks for your excellent course. Achieving of Sustainable Development Goals will be one of the most important tasks of this decade for many social groups and non-governmental organizations in each country wherever are you living at the moment. Stay together, achieving SDG together!

von Ely M

29. Juni 2019

I think it is a good option to get to understand the real problem we are creating to the environment, how SDG's are connected and what we can do to prevent it from getting worse. It made me think about adopting a new lifestyle and change many patterns we have that are harming the nature.

von Joaquin C F

16. Apr. 2020

Its a great course to learn the basics about the reason of the Sustainable Development Goals. There is a lot of interesting capacity building ideas and knowledge, featuring speakers and experts from academia and other sectors on crucial topics related to the implementation of the SDGs.

von Maryam

11. Okt. 2020

This was my first time trying COURSERA and im positively surprised. I enjoyed the self-study whilst getting to read the other students point of views. Overall, im most definitely going to submit another course and get as much out of it as i did with this one! - Kind regards, Maryam

von Sourajit A

25. Aug. 2018

Very relevant topics were covered, the structure and flow was easy to understand, very informative also. I now have a much better understanding of the topics and the effects and ramifications of the 17 SDG and what they mean to us, both in terms of society and business. Thank you

von Alexis L

1. Mai 2020

So inspiring, this course helped me to understand how SDGs can impact our political life, our companies, and even citizens! Sustainable development is a huge challenge, fighting global warming and building a better world for tomorrow will help us to improve our entire society.

von Bing L

29. Jan. 2020

Really enjoyed this course with Kate. I especially liked the lectures and the interviews with a range of diverse experts which helped me gain a broader understanding of sustainable developments and the various interactions of the SDGs with other sectors and disciplines.

von Kazi T A

4. Apr. 2020

After this course I have gone thru change my thought process and make me realize how important it is to be part of SDG success. It is the battle or plan of survival for humankind. The materials are great and I think I have to invest more time on reading each materials.

von Dorcas N k

11. Apr. 2018

This is a well structured course, it has given me the best understanding of the Sustainable Development Goals, and as a Development Studies PhD student, I fully subscribe to the SDGs and following closely on its progress and achievements especially in my country Kenya.

von Casandra L F

24. Nov. 2020

I truly enjoyed the course. It really highlighted the relationships between the SDGs and how we need to be mindful in our practises. If one focuses on only addressing 1 goal, you may be doing damage to other goals. We all need to work harmoniously, no room for silos.

von Abel M

21. Okt. 2018

Lets get more people to access this course, especially young people in African (SSA) countries, the challenge this side is payment methodology, you should come up with payment methodology say locally so that most people can access the course. It is so incredible!!!

von Monir H

23. Juni 2020

I feel so lucky to complete this exclusive course.

I do believe that "The Sustainable Development Goals- A global transdisciplinary vision for the future"

will expand the consciousness among the learners around the world for expected and developmental changes.