Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
Sterne
2,750 Bewertungen
728 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top-Bewertungen

JM
18. Juli 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15. Juli 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 725 Bewertungen für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

von Maya M J

4. Apr. 2020

I learned a lot information about UN 2030 Agendas, Sustainability Developments Goals SDGs

❤😌

So I can improve myself at my Volunteer work ❤

von M N R

6. Mai 2019

Its really great learning and I love this course. I will not just attend or study but I will start from myself to add value in SDG2030 goal

von anushree s

15. Juni 2020

Great course, easy to understand. The videos are very good and 3rd Party perspectives are helpful to understand the impact on various SDGs

von BIRHU N

18. Mai 2020

is develops my knowledge regarding sustainable development. different views of different researchers will broaden my knowledge. thank you.

von Chiranjeevi U

24. Mai 2020

Great and Informational course. This course explained the detailed version of the importance of SDG's and their need to be implemented.

von Yenlik T

4. Apr. 2020

Great course that explains major points in SDGs also giving big emphasis to climate change and its interconnection to almost all Goals.

von Barbara T P

26. März 2020

Great course providing a transdisciplinary overview of the various challenges we are facing on the way to achieve a sustainable future.

von Sabina C

22. Feb. 2020

A great way to have more insights on the topic from certified sources supported by official data, researches and interviews. Loved it!

von Morshed R Z

23. Juli 2020

Everyone should enroll this course. It was quite easy to learn and again it is about the most important topic in the Earth right now.

von Mardhatillah R

21. Sep. 2020

This course is simply extraordinary. The method of delivery from each source is well packaged. Thanks. Can't wait to visit denmark.

von Virgilio A

13. Juli 2020

curso muy formativo, sobretodo conocer las investigaciones que se están realizando en el sustainability science center de Dinamarca

von Jennie M

20. Mai 2020

I loved this course. Katherine Richardson is fantastic and I enjoyed all interviews, presentations and reading material. Thank you!

von Paul A

7. Apr. 2020

Fantastic overview of the UNSDGS. Would have preferred a lengthier course, with a deeper dive into each of the 17 development goals

von Muhammad Q J P

15. Aug. 2019

This course is very informative. Instructor is also cooperative. It enhanced my knowledge about SDGs. I would recommend this course

von Chathuri C M

29. Juli 2020

A perfect introductory course to SDGs and the global vision towards it. The course flow is very effective and very well delivered.

von Nowsheen M R (

9. Juni 2020

A very insightful course regarding SDGs. Has helped me to understand the obstacles to achieve SDGs, and solutions to them as well.

von Lindsey J

12. Mai 2020

Excellent course, very informative and easy to follow. Highly recommend to get a better insight into the challenges we are facing.

von TERESA G

26. Feb. 2020

It is a splendid course, with a lot of interviews with key people to understand the SDG and which relationships have between them.

von juan d r

12. Mai 2019

Excellent course to know the political and scientific basis of the SDG´s. Great explanation of the big issues and awesome guests.

von Katharina R

5. Apr. 2020

Very well prepared and organized lecture on the basis of the sustainable development goalz. Thank you for your efforts Katherine!

von KUSHAL S

10. Juni 2019

Being unable to buy the course certificate i am still satisfied by the push that my teacher created in me towards climate change.

von Mr. A A S

26. Aug. 2020

Well brifed and well organzed course for understanding and implementing SDGs - A global transdiciplinary vision for the future.

von Federica M

3. Aug. 2020

Interesting Topics that everybody, every citizens need to know at least as basic to get the SDG achieved by 2030. "Push" is key.

von Anastasiia M

10. Aug. 2019

The excellent structure of the course impressed me greatly! It has been both informative and interesting to learn it. Thank you!

von Ashiqur R

24. Nov. 2020

It's a great course to learn about the sustainability. I think it will be useful and thought provoking for all kinds of people.