Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
Sterne
2,602 Bewertungen
682 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

Jul 16, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 683 Bewertungen für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

von Raquel P

Jan 28, 2020

the course was so valuable and there are some amazing information about SDGs . i loved the design

von Ms. D N

Mar 16, 2020

it is the time to educate everyone to realise what is going on in the future and learn about sdg

von Kurniawan S

Sep 28, 2020

Great course for all level of education, because we are all need to take care our 'only' earth!

von Muktar M S

May 05, 2020

very informative and well put together, highly recommendable. i learnt so much from the course.

von Sascha N

Feb 03, 2018

Highly interesting, relevant, dense course on one of the most important challengers of our time

von Yasemin G

Sep 20, 2020

Great course for learning The Sustainable Development Goals, it is very clear and informative.

von Dr. A T

May 18, 2020

Very nice course, useful to all especially those who are interested in environmental education

von Yamen A

May 04, 2020

it was a really helpful, eye opening course that allowed me to learn at my own pace. thank you

von Kiko K

Apr 09, 2020

Very interesting and provide a boarder perspective to look at the grand word "sustainability".

von Clémentine C

Apr 07, 2020

Very great course, maybe a bit short - but clear, the teacher is amazing, great interviews ...

von Andrea B

Sep 08, 2019

Very interesting and an important beginning for understanding our role in a sustainable future

von Syed W R

Jan 30, 2019

Developing and underdevelopment country will be gain the sustainable goal through this course.

von Siya V

Jul 02, 2020

it was really helpful and the quiz session was really entertaining.Overall good experience.

von Bhagwan D

May 03, 2020

It was incredible to have this course. I learnt a lot about sustainability, Climate Change.

von gerardo

Jun 13, 2020

Very useful, a quick glance into the importance of our present construction of the future.

von Eremutha M

Aug 28, 2019

This course will help me in taking my local community from ignorance of SDG's to SDG's hub

von Roberto G A

May 19, 2019

Excellent summary and articulation of the multiple dimensions to keep in mind about SDGs,

von Justin S

May 14, 2018

Fantastic course and very well put together, especially enjoyed the interviews - 5 stars!

von Praveen.R

Oct 20, 2020

nice course and excellent teaching by sir and madam and easy to understand for beginners

von Harshita S

Sep 30, 2020

its a very good course to enhance knowledge about concept about sustainable development.

von Bárbara E L d M

Aug 02, 2020

This course is really interesting and passes the knowledge in a clear and didactic way .

von Sayem M I

Jul 11, 2020

It is an outstanding course to learn Sustainable Development. I really enjoyed doing it.

von Steven S

Apr 25, 2020

Really enjoyed the material and lectures! The "Doughnut" was a really interesting topic.

von François G

Sep 19, 2020

very interesting and the links and videos are very useful to understand sustainability

von RAMESH K S

Aug 14, 2020

The course is very helpful. If I get a job based on the learning, it would be better.