Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
Sterne
2,633 Bewertungen
693 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

Jul 16, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 693 Bewertungen für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

von MRS. S K

Jun 06, 2020

Very informative course that makes each one of us to know more about 17 sustainable development goals

von Avani K

Aug 01, 2020

it was a very insightful and helpful course and made me learn about the world around us a bit more

von Folke K

Sep 20, 2019

Very informative, good level of content and quizzes, not too easy, but not too challenging either.

von A. S M Y B S

Apr 27, 2020

A brief yet sophisticated overview of Sustainable Development Goals. I enjoyed this course a lot

von Søren P S

Feb 16, 2020

Very well organized and relevant. Maybe some of the links and articles should soon be updated

von Dr. P K K

May 03, 2020

The course is very useful to know the current situation happening in and around our globe.

von Myriam O M

May 11, 2020

It requires some knowledge of sustainable development and history on ecological terms

von Valeska Y

Sep 05, 2018

El curso es bueno para aprender mas sobre los SDGs sin embargo no ofrece certificado

von K S

Apr 22, 2020

It was a very interesting and awesome lectures to know about the sustainability.

von Gaurav S

Mar 30, 2020

Good more free courses can be developed for better understanding of the society.

von KatIe B

Sep 05, 2018

Great information, but more visuals in the lecture components would be useful.

von Rufaida S A

Jun 11, 2020

loved the objective behind the course contents-interviews and short quizzes

von Yogendra R R

Sep 14, 2020

I really benefited more from the course than I expected before enrollment.

von Mouza A

Jul 05, 2020

It was very insightful, however information could delivery was a bit dull.

von Sagarika S

Sep 09, 2018

Good course. Learnt a lot about SGDs and the linkage between each SDGs.

von SANA H A

Sep 22, 2020

It was great learning and knowing about sustainable development goals

von stanley i j

May 04, 2020

It was a mind blowing and a sustainable period learning here.

von CHRISTEENA S

Jul 10, 2020

really helpful....its worthy to send time with this course.

von Sagar S M

May 27, 2020

It was where nice to learn sustainable development goals.

von Rohit T

Mar 06, 2020

Good but was hoping to understand more about UN workings

von Barry K

Oct 28, 2019

I have learned a lot about the SDGs, thank you very much

von Mattia B

Feb 06, 2019

Great course to understand the basics of the 2030 Agenda

von BEESETTI S

May 29, 2020

good course given lots of info with easy understanding

von Neetal P

Feb 06, 2019

Could be more interactive. Content is very useful.

von Muhammad z u A

Sep 04, 2020

This course is totally good and informative