Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
Sterne
2,765 Bewertungen
732 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top-Bewertungen

JM
18. Juli 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15. Juli 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 727 Bewertungen für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

von Alicia S

25. Mai 2019

The course was very informative. I have gained new insight on different aspects of the topic. I was encouraged to see the work that is being done with regard to SDGs. I appreciated the mixture of videos and readings. The quizzes were fun too. Excellent!

von Giselle M

12. März 2018

Thank you very much for this amazing presentation and content, for sure I have much better knowledge about the SDG's than I did before started this MOOC. I would like to see more of this kind of MOOC's, specially regarding Business and Sustainability.

von Dr A J

5. Apr. 2020

One of the best courses I have come across. The time I spent was really worth it. The sessions are rich with content , clear with expression and satisfying with the knowledge it gives. I would like to congratulate Ms Katherine Richardson,my Professor.

von Tracey A C

22. Apr. 2020

Excellent overview not only of the SDGs, but of related issues such as inequality, governance and the role of civil society. Highly recommended for any work is working in the field and wants to understand the wider context of sustainable development.

von Utako K

9. Mai 2020

Professor Katherine Richardson was wonderful in many ways. Especially the way she covers multiple perspectives on SDGs clearly mirrors how this comprehensive vision is constituted. Her lectures were well organized and easy to understand. Thank you.

von Arun V

21. Dez. 2019

This course was very interactive and informative., well designed and goal oriented. I wish best of luck to all who have enrolled to this course and my best wishes to the course instructor. She is nice and sound academician as well as a good leader.

von Halyna B

4. Apr. 2020

I am very thankful to Katherine Richardson, her explicit lectures and pulling in related scientists and researches for discussions the issues.

This course gives the fundamental idea about the SDGs and their influence on the future of the humanity.

von REX

31. Mai 2020

It was very interesting , with a variety of materials related to SDGs. Most of all I really appreciate the well structured syllabus. Easy to access and also very helpful for people with no deep understanding of the sustainable development goals.

von Парцвания В Р

6. Aug. 2020

The course was very interesting, well structured and informative. Thanks a lot to Dr. Katherine Richardson, her team and all participants who made great contribution into preparation of the course. All the best from Moscow, Vakhtang Partsvaniya

von Naren M S

20. Okt. 2019

This course helped personally to understand the purpose of the SDG and the Volunteering activities I work. The author was very good in taking us through the entire course and made it very engaging. Thanks to everyone for making this happen.

von Yasmina H

3. Mai 2020

What a great primer, an informative way to spend two Sunday afternoons in Covid19 lockdown. Seriously, I work in agriculture and we've adopted SDGs as business goals, so this course helped a lot and gives me raw materials to work from.

von Bhagya J

12. Mai 2020

I loved the well- structured methodology used for teaching important aspects of the course. I am glad that i am now enlightened about the dire need for Sustainable Development at global level. I, 100% recommend this course to everyone.

von Mheda G

11. Apr. 2020

This course highlights the importance of sustainability, particularly Sustainable Development Goals, which is the current topic of conversation on sustainability. Sustainability applies to everybody so everyone should take this course.

von Basu J

16. Juli 2020

It is a must to course in current scenario. It helps us in understanding the future of earth and the reality of environment.

wonderfully explained by the course instructor Katherine. Discussions were the main highlight of this course.

von Maira J N E

26. März 2020

Professor Katherine Richardson has done a great job, easy to understand and clear examples. In addition to the great lectures and study material, the interviews and very qualify guests were very useful and important for learning. Thx.

von AYMA S

4. Sep. 2020

This is my first online course & i enjoyed a lot.It's very helpful for learning about SDGs goal .I.This course was very informative for learning many things.This online course system is very good than our offline course structure.

von Daniela F N

20. Mai 2020

This curse was a really good opening about the SDGs and also motivating the student to find out how these Sustainable Development Objectives are being implemented in their own country and how you could contribute to this process.

von Mitte S

2. Okt. 2020

At the same time the course helped us to understand the SDGs better, but also have room for reflection and criticism. I enjoyed the mixed method approach of combining video's with assignments, literature and room for discussion.

von H. R K R

24. Apr. 2020

Wonderfully designed course, especially the videos, in which discussions and thoughts from the experts of different fields were shared. The instructor is amazing, her eloquence and depth of knowledge got me hooked in this course.

von Mohammed S

30. Mai 2020

W This is a very useful course. The concept of sustainable development made it possible to understand and embrace the full extent of it. They also have implications for sustainable development and their solution also identified

von Juan P M P

18. Juni 2020

Amazing course and teachers. The topics treated in the course are relevant and up to date. I highly recommend this course if you have any interest on learning how we as a society can build and make a better world for the future

von Bello R W

18. Okt. 2020

By completing this course , I now have a broader perspective on what the SDGs are all about and how it can be implemented, monitored and achieved including the pull and push roles of both governments and individuals/NGOs/CSOs

von Rayna L

8. Sep. 2020

Highly informative and engaging while being succinct. Well curated additional resources. I highly recommend this to learners in a variety of different industries. I believe that the SDGs, right now, are universally relevant!

von Abigail B A

28. Juni 2019

Substantial and concise. I appreciate the discussion on constraints to achieving the SDGs because it does not neglect the uneven situation of countries around the world, much more the current 'economic institutions'.