Chevron Left
Zurück zu Re-imaging God in Korean Context

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Re-imaging God in Korean Context von Yonsei University

4.8
Sterne
65 Bewertungen
23 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will be an overview of a development of the theological methods in relation to Korea’s cultural context. Completing the course, the learners can understand cultural influences on the dynamic development of Korean churches and indigenous theology; they can also gain an insight into their own image of God and theological imagination in their own cultural context....

Top-Bewertungen

CL
12. Jan. 2020

This course was an excellent exercise in critical thinking as I learned more about the many ways God can be interpreted through Korean cultural lens.

RM
17. Feb. 2018

Concise, completely on topic, lots of excellent references for future study. Very interesting and thought provoking.

Filtern nach:

1 - 22 von 22 Bewertungen für Re-imaging God in Korean Context

von Alejandra

23. Sep. 2020

I am very satisfied with the complete course. For those Spanish-speaking students, the videos have Spanish subtitles. It's great. What I liked the most is how Professor Soo-Young Kwon explains. Explain abstract concepts and difficulties in a simple way. That is certainly a gift. The content is very complete, I especially liked the last three modules because Professor Kwon has linked shamanism with Christianity, in addition, he has explained the Minjung theory very well. I recommend this course, because it is very well balanced with examples, recommended reading and detailed but thoughtful explanations. The teacher is brilliant. I really liked doing this course.

von Daniel K M

18. Apr. 2020

I really loved how this course invited us to reconsider the hidden assumptions we make in our attempts of talking about the divine and instead allows us to invoke deep reconstructions of our own traditions and hermeneutics on their cultural basis but also how these ideas can additionally aid us in our ever-growing and expanding idea of who or what God might be. Many thanks to Dr. Kwon for his resolve and patience in teaching a course that challenges all preconceived notions of divinity and gives the space and permission for honest theological, socio-cultural, and historical deconstruction and hopeful reconstruction.

von Robert C T

24. März 2018

The course content is interesting, the instructor is engaging, and the course is well organized overall. The reflection questions at the end of each unit are especially helpful. If you're interested in comparative theology or religious history, this is a worthwhile course to take that won't require too much time to complete.

von Alba C

20. Mai 2019

It's an excellent course, easy to understand. The teacher has a fabulous way of speaking, with enough tranquility and has a way of expressing you that makes you enter the topic to one hundred percent

von Leon B

22. Juni 2020

I become understand the concept of God that interprets by human especially Korean, this course gave me insight about many understanding of God from many perspectives

von Carla L

13. Jan. 2020

This course was an excellent exercise in critical thinking as I learned more about the many ways God can be interpreted through Korean cultural lens.

von Zhafira K R

16. Aug. 2020

following Re-imaging God in Korean Context is very interesting for me, we can understand the different cultures behind a belief system.

von Russell M

18. Feb. 2018

Concise, completely on topic, lots of excellent references for future study. Very interesting and thought provoking.

von Denny S

11. Feb. 2020

This course enable me to know more deeply about God in Korean Context and learn more about Minjung Theology.

von Jayami A

28. Nov. 2020

Studying about Korean Religious aspect gave me a clear awareness of their beliefs. Thankyou

von Andrew G

21. Apr. 2019

Very informative, interesting and fascinating mooc. Looking forward for another one.

von Phonpraphai C

5. Juli 2020

The lecturer is very edutaining and informative! Such an amazing course.

von Prompiriya P

16. Juli 2020

Very informative and interesting presentation of Korean Christianity.

von JOHN Q

14. Nov. 2017

Interesting course about stuff I'd never considered. Thanks.

von LeonieH

5. Mai 2020

Excellent arrangement: brief and clear.

von Winston A W

1. Nov. 2020

Excellent, thank you.

von Maria K

28. Jan. 2018

Excellent!

von Jonathan G

4. Jan. 2018

Very interesting course. However, it focused too much on westernized religion is a organized religion in particular. In fact, spirituality, and there's a whole myriad of beliefs blurry and you.

von Otto S

9. Dez. 2018

For me, someone from western Europe, it is refreshing to see what form Christianity can take in a very different context. I loved it. It is a short and clear sketch.

von Anllel R Z C

23. Juni 2020

Me pareció un curso muy interesante, se comprende mucho de la cultura coreana no sólo de su religión o creencia. Lo único que se puede mejorar es la presentación.

von Jeremy W

29. Juni 2020

Very informative course! The section on Freud seemed mostly unrelated to Korean contexts, but the latter three modules are fantastic.

von Michael R

9. Okt. 2017

Very informative, although not what I expected.