Chevron Left
Zurück zu Concurrency in Go

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Concurrency in Go von University of California, Irvine

4.6
201 Bewertungen
28 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to implement concurrent programming in Go. Explore the roles of channels and goroutines in implementing concurrency. Topics include writing goroutines and implementing channels for communications between goroutines. Course activities will allow you to exercise Go’s capabilities for concurrent programming by developing several example programs....

Top-Bewertungen

VV

Oct 13, 2018

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.\n\nI mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

YT

Nov 20, 2018

Well-organized course and good homeworks. The course is very useful for programmers who wanna learn go and refresh memories about concurrency.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 28 Bewertungen für Concurrency in Go

von Jon R F

Jan 01, 2019

I think this course and this entire series have been great ways to jump into Go programming. I'm going to use what I've learned here to get started writing concurrent algorithms for optimization problems!

von Paul A

Jan 23, 2019

Excelente curso, cada tema es bien explicado, aprendí mucho sobre concurrencia :)

von Fedir R

Nov 23, 2018

Very nice course. Gives good understanding of the concurrency globally, and about methods of handling it with Go. Last assignment was quite hard, and I recommend You to try to do it ASAP, as it could be complicated to find reviewers to validate it.

von Rob S

Dec 24, 2018

Best course in the specialization.

von Jonathan H

Sep 27, 2018

great course!

von Light0617

Oct 24, 2018

good course! but if we can have a big project, it will be better!

the homework seem just small assignment.

von Iziren O

Oct 26, 2018

The professor did an excellent job explaining the concepts.

von Ying T

Nov 20, 2018

Well-organized course and good homeworks. The course is very useful for programmers who wanna learn go and refresh memories about concurrency.

von Andrei D

Nov 22, 2018

This course was very useful to learn all the golang programming basics!

von Rulyna

Nov 20, 2018

Thank you Prof. Harris for making difficult topic easy to understand. This course is superb.

von Carlos A

Oct 12, 2018

This professor is incredible. Always bringing up some examples that might make us scratch our heads and making everything much clear.

von Vladimir V

Oct 13, 2018

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.

I mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

von yichen z

May 03, 2019

nice

von Ashwani

May 27, 2019

Great explanation of concurrency using Go modules

von Adel F

Jul 04, 2019

Excellent final assignment that is thought provoking to the max!

von Aryan M

Jul 14, 2019

Best course to learn about concurrent programming in Golang. All topics are well explained and instructor's teaching style is awesom,

von Harris P

Aug 18, 2019

Very helpful.

von Arif U R K

Sep 06, 2019

Overall the course was very good and brief the teacher has a good grip on the the stuff he is talking about and he explains it in a very good manner. The only thing for improvement in this course is the description of the assignments, some of the assignments does not clearly specify what should be the possible output of the program

von james

Sep 08, 2019

Very interesting I hope you do more

von Alexander B

Sep 12, 2019

All topics treated here were amazing. I enjoyed all them.

von Niall D

Jan 23, 2019

1 star lost because week 1 is unnecessary. Cool course, as it is easy to do in a week.

von Leam H

Jan 28, 2019

Needs more TA and instructor interaction. Lots of outside reading required, but over all a good introduction. You really need to have decent programming skills before attempting this.

von Hongyi L

Oct 28, 2018

I hope there will be a TA in future. The class is great enough.

von Olaf D

Apr 23, 2019

Overall I enjoyed the course but there were a bunch of inconsistencies which where confusing at times.

von Gitesh C

May 28, 2019

Course content is high quality. The professor has explained the concepts very well. I thoroughly enjoyed doing the assignments (the last one is sufficiently challenging). I wish this professor puts up more courses related to GoLang in the future. I want to give 5/5 stars but I must deduct review stars. You can say I'm being lenient with the review otherwise with the poor quality of forums I would give 2. 4 just for the professor's explanations. There are heavy mistakes in slides/ videos. Worst part is that the discussion forum is only filled with "Please review my assignment" instead of meaningful discussions. Peer review system has defeated the very purpose of discussion forums. I don't see any debates or topics that enhance my knowledge there. Disappointed with the forums. There are no TA's to solve my doubts either. It's not worth paying money if its supposed to be like that.