Chevron Left
Zurück zu Concurrency in Go

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Concurrency in Go von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
687 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to implement concurrent programming in Go. Explore the roles of channels and goroutines in implementing concurrency. Topics include writing goroutines and implementing channels for communications between goroutines. Course activities will allow you to exercise Go’s capabilities for concurrent programming by developing several example programs....

Top-Bewertungen

RP

20. Dez. 2020

Excellent course. Great instructor. Dives right into computer science fundamentals to fully explain the concepts. Good programming assignments. Only thing left to include concurrent design patterns .

VV

12. Okt. 2018

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.

I mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

Filtern nach:

126 - 139 von 139 Bewertungen für Concurrency in Go

von Michael S

22. Jan. 2021

The course material was very good, and the presenter did an excellent job. I was especially impressed that he gave background conceptual understanding, not just language syntax elements. Slides were pretty good, sometimes very good. But the web site was a mess! At the end, I waited four days (impatiently) for a dining philosophers project to be available for me to grade, so I could finish the course. It never showed up. Finally I went to the forums and responded to someone's request that I review his assignment, and that allowed me to complete the course. There was nothing, nothing in the course anywhere, to tell me that this was either possible or necessary. Why did the web site not give me an assignment to grade when there were multiple students begging to have their assignments graded in the forums? And do course assistants ever respond to forum posts? Very, very bad technical execution of the course.

von Amit S

6. Juni 2020

Content was rushed very quickly. First week content was bit stretched. Although the content was relevant but stretched. Rather reading from slides, content could have being more interactive.

von Matteo P

21. Feb. 2023

Good course. I think that is good for beginners or someone who has no experience with Go and programming in general. For more advanced, is quite too low in content

von Robert M

7. Feb. 2021

The class goes in sufficient details through the go concurrency features but more concrete examples would be useful to retain the material.

von xiaoyang

1. Mai 2020

Too much details on concurrency basics, not suited for the ones with other programming language experience.

von Michael S

3. Jan. 2020

Shabby and messy

von Max W

5. Juni 2021

Light on content, with an emphasis on the very basics of concurrency and Moore's law. I was hoping that an intermediate course would jump right into the Go concurrency concepts instead of spending half the course on remedial concurrency topics.

It may be that the course isn't very fully attended in June of 2021, but I was having a hard time getting folks to review my assignments and/or finding assignments to review (you must review at least one for yours to be graded).

von Daniel R

23. Dez. 2019

The concepts in this course are critical for any Go developer to know. However the course itself contains all sorts of extraneous information and could easily be done in two modules instead of four. There are many more go topics that could be included in this class instead of wasting time talking about Moore's Law and repeating information.

von Tim W

10. Mai 2020

Content reasonably good. Some errors in quizes and assignments.

Assignments could use better descriptions and rubrics as often they did not test many of the features included in the assignment. Also one of the earlier assignments used knowledge that was not introduced until the following module.

von Peter M

24. Aug. 2020

Why say something in once concise sentence when you can say it in hundreds of words? There is so much unnecessary waffling in all these Go courses.

Almost all of the first 2 'weeks' is not relevant to Go. Moore's law indeed! Why?

The lecturer loves the sound of his own voice.

von Taewoo K

10. Feb. 2022

Contents are too basic. And I needed to wait so long time for a peer to evaluate my assignment. The worse, there is no guarantee when the evaluation will be done.

von Gonzalo R

4. Apr. 2021

The instructions for the assignments are too vague. First two lectures in week 1 are not specific about go.

von bob n

12. Aug. 2020

Sloppy, babbling presentation. Multiple inexcusable typos in slides, trying to learn a new programming language/syntax when the presentation contains syntax errors is just plain wrong. Presenter is disorganized, ramble and runs off topic. First week has NOTHING to do with GO. Programming concepts needed to complete second assignment given IN THE FOLLOWING week. I'm so grateful there isn't a fourth course in this series, I could not take much more of "professor" Harris. He might be fun to share a beer with, but not as an instructor.

von Joey W

14. Juli 2021

I have loved the two previous Go courses, and been looking forward to getting to the course on concurrency. Unfortunately, this course embodies the very reasons I could not stand attending college. Right from the beginning, I had to sit through 39 minutes of lectures on a deep dive into topics that really are only relevant if I'm trying to specialize in hardware engineering. Now, I'm being asked to WRITE AN ESSAY covering those topics. I'm here to learn Go, not to dive into the hows and whats of modern CPU architecture.