Chevron Left
Zurück zu Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go by University of California, Irvine

4.6
185 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Top-Bewertungen

IO

Oct 03, 2018

Superb course,\n\nI definitely understand Golang far better than I did when I originally started it!

YT

Nov 15, 2018

A nice course which introduces necessary concepts in programming within Go.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 38 Reviews for Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

von Phil H

Jul 10, 2019

An ok course. Lots of annoying typos in the slides, and the instructor seems to stumble over some of the explanation. In the end, it did teach me the basics of go functions and OO concepts.

von 李度

Jul 03, 2019

although this is a very very easy course for people who have programming experience before, the course is still has some great interpretation about golang’s grammar feature

von Maxim C

Jun 28, 2019

Still there are errors in the tests

von Adel F

Jun 24, 2019

Learned a bit on go syntax and how polymorphism works.

Thanks the instructor. Good learning experience overall.

von Akash & T

Jun 23, 2019

basic but a good intro!

von David L

Jun 16, 2019

Negatives:

Not an intermediate course, more like a beginner course for me. Too much background info which is not go related eg why functions, what are good properties of functions, this is too generic and beginner material

Examples are not good: bad variable and function names, non-practical or even confusing/misleading

Positives:

Important topics are covered, explainations are ok (but could be better)

von Joseph F

May 29, 2019

Peer-reviewed assignments are problematic and frustrating. I would never pay for a course that didn't have a TF/TA or Professor grading the assignments. Students can't possibly make judgement calls on code; else the code becomes very narrow and cookie-cutter.

von Justin L

May 23, 2019

some homework questions are wrong

von Alec J

May 21, 2019

I'll say again what I said regarding the first course in this series. The teacher is good, and the material is valuable, but the fact that students have to grade each others' work is ridiculous, and actually kind of angering, if I'm honest. Why would you trust me to grade someone else's work, while I'm learning it at the same time they are? Who knows? Maybe I'm an idiot. Even if I'm bright and hard-working, I won't have the same insight as an instructor would, looking at the same material. This is pedagogically difficult to justify, and I can only believe that it's meant to shield the instructor from the drudgery of the task.

von Terence S

May 19, 2019

There were a few inaccuracies which might be confusing for newcomers to the language. It would be good if the instructor or someone else with editing permissions could take a look at the feedback and act on it.

von Sylvain T

May 14, 2019

The topic is good, however the videos really have this old-school touch- you know, the very reason you choose to go to Coursera and not back to some class bench. Evaluations would also benefit from a good review, too much frustating inconsistencies for my (and many people on the forums) taste.

von 壹叶随心

May 13, 2019

It's very nice.

von yichen z

May 03, 2019

nice

von Flavio S T

Apr 22, 2019

The course is extremely basic, not very complete, and full of errors that are being dragged through multiple months, the errors have been flagged on the forums, and they are never fixed. The grading is made by peer review - which could be a good thing, but the rubric for grading are could be completely automated, and it isn't.

von Serge T

Mar 25, 2019

quite a lot of mistakes in study materials and tests

von Yuheng C

Mar 21, 2019

A little more typos on the slides ...

von Edward H

Mar 20, 2019

The programming assignment workload is reasonable, but there is little support and discussion to support a newbie programmer. Also I believe a graphic display of user input and the program outputs would be much easier to understand. Reading off the instructions are too open to interpretation.

There is also the grading scheme is not fine-grained enough. It could utilized better to provide a more structured approach to a solution.

For example,

loop (1 mark)

use of map ( 1 mark)

user of slice ( 1 mark)

So there will be 10 chcekpoints to verify and validate.

Using 2 points as aggregate scores, did not help to achieve that goal. It penalised students excessively in my opinins.

von Robin Z

Mar 20, 2019

Nice follow-up on the first course, wish more focus would have been put on using interfaces

von Armin K

Mar 13, 2019

Way too easy and way too little background information or depth, plus lack of real-world examples and a lot of inaccurate information.

von Vsevolod V

Mar 09, 2019

Quizzes and assignments contain mistakes, which make it hard (and in some cases impossible) to make it right.

von Dang V D

Feb 19, 2019

Great course, good structure

von Michael W

Feb 12, 2019

Great Class! Excellent coverage of basic tools provided by Go

von Gustavo H M d S

Jan 27, 2019

Great Course! The part about interfaces could have been a little clearer, but I was able to get through it!

von Leam H

Jan 22, 2019

I enjoyed the class. The instructor presents well and is easy to listen to. The course is not for a beginner programmer! The first course in the series would be very helpful if you have no experience with Go. Most of the measurable objectives (quizzes and coding assignments) require more than just watching the videos. Still, if you already code in a C based language (C, Perl, Python, Ruby, etc) and can look things up you should do well.

von sebastien6

Jan 07, 2019

Couple of interesting chapters and assignment. I though an additional chapter related to benchmark and testing is missing however in this module. Could make a great add on with assignment to test and benchmark latest assignment of the module.