Chevron Left
Zurück zu Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
914 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Top-Bewertungen

CV

20. Aug. 2021

The explanations and examples are excellent mainly of how the interfaces work, the teacher explains very well. The exercises are the best and allow you to practice and apply the concepts explained.

UU

15. Nov. 2022

One of the best if not the best course on Golang that I have taken. For a long time I struggled with some very fundamental concepts in Go, but today, I am confident of my knowledge in it.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 199 Bewertungen für Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

von Jonathan H

27. Sep. 2018

a plus

von A S R

25. Aug. 2020

good

von yichen z

3. Mai 2019

nice

von Yarramaneni M

26. Nov. 2020

h

von Alec J

20. Mai 2019

I'll say again what I said regarding the first course in this series. The teacher is good, and the material is valuable, but the fact that students have to grade each others' work is ridiculous, and actually kind of angering, if I'm honest. Why would you trust me to grade someone else's work, while I'm learning it at the same time they are? Who knows? Maybe I'm an idiot. Even if I'm bright and hard-working, I won't have the same insight as an instructor would, looking at the same material. This is pedagogically difficult to justify, and I can only believe that it's meant to shield the instructor from the drudgery of the task.

von Jared D

30. Mai 2020

Much better that the Getting Started Class. I appreciated how the instructions for the activities were much more detailed. There were some problems with the quizzes grading that I report seperately. It would have been nice in the activities encouraged error handling. I put error handling into my program since it was touched on in lectures both in Getting Started Course and this one. My peers wrote brittle code that only handled the expected input, but in the real world gracefully error handling and dealing with unexpected input is very important.

von Michael K

7. März 2021

I am very much enjoying this course! Learned a lot about interfaces , methods, and functions in Go. My only hope would be the examples in the slides and assignments were aligned a little closer. I feel like i'm having to view other information outside of the core concepts in the course (which one would need to do anyway on the job, i must admit) to build the assignments. Also some of the assignments need a little bit of proof reading , stating requirements that are false. I think a quick read though should clear up any issues on that end.

von ヒミエイゾウ

27. Mai 2020

It was a great course! Especially, after the test was submitted, it was a great learning experience due to the mechanism that students could check the code with each other. Unfortunately, before I submitted my test, I felt that I had less opportunity to learn how to share code tips within the coursera. I felt that it would be even better if the students could learn more from each other.

von George H

7. Juli 2021

The course had good information and was well done, however the code and quiz assignments had errors. Some of the quizzes had no correct answers due to typo's in the questions and coding assignment instructions did not align with grading instructions, causing confusion and grading issues.

What I found was already flagged and provided as feedback in the sections I discovered them.

von Daniel N

2. Sep. 2021

I think the lectures are good, the instructor explains the concepts pretty well. However the design of having students to grade the assignments are really frustrating.. I would except a programming course to have automatic grading. This also renders the discussion forums useless, as 95% of the posts are about requests made by students to other students for assignment grading.

von Parastoo M

13. Okt. 2021

The presentations and videos are good, however, they lack concrete examples that can compile and run. The assignments are interesting to do, it requires you to read about Go in go documentation a lot; however, instead of always asking to use prompt the user for input, it would be great to ask for TDD , writing unit tests with different sets of data.

von Brian U M F

26. Juli 2022

This is a 5-start course if you like to dive deep into the topics from other resources. If you like a self-contained course, it is a 4-start course.

Cons:

-Peer reviews can take time.

-Some important topics are briefly explained.

Pros:

-Great quality and explanations

-Assigments are challenging

von Chauncey G S J

11. Nov. 2019

Assignment 4 was telling us to create each Animal type: Bird, Cow, Snake with a name field of string type, but this was not required. There were other issues with wrong answers on quiz questions as well. The quiz question issues were well documented by other students in the forums.

von Julien C

26. Mai 2020

several errors here and there, the slides are only duplicating information in a proprietary format, pdf would be better. The level is probably closer to beginner. Some statements are more opinions than facts. I guess this is a new course, thanks for putting it togheter

von Sebastien D

7. Jan. 2019

Couple of interesting chapters and assignment. I though an additional chapter related to benchmark and testing is missing however in this module. Could make a great add on with assignment to test and benchmark latest assignment of the module.

von Mantas A

25. Sep. 2020

Were are some obvious mistakes in the course exercise assignment descriptions - which are not corrected. Otherwise it is a nice course for someone who has a good grasp of programming and wants to learn basics of Go. Would recommend it.

von Edwin D

5. Nov. 2020

This second course was better than the initial one. The content was more interesting, and the exercises more challenging. I enjoyed the course and I believe it was worth my time.

von Luiz C

7. Nov. 2018

Course is concise, though going through some advances concepts of functional programming. Presentation is ok. Examples and Final Exercises could be more interesting/challening

von Rob S

16. Dez. 2018

Good flow to this course, but again - I suggest replacing the peer review process with automated test-based grading and fleshing out the assignments a bit more.

von Konstantin K

23. Jan. 2023

Polymorphism in Go is achieved with the help of interfaces. 

It's not easy understanding concept and I doubt it's so necessary in the middle of the course.

von sachin s

1. März 2021

The course is well structured and the coding assignments test our logic as well as coding skills..

von Michael D

12. Feb. 2021

Discrepancies between the slides and the talks are a bit off putting, otherwise a very good course

von Robin Z

20. März 2019

Nice follow-up on the first course, wish more focus would have been put on using interfaces

von Vidhan G

26. Sep. 2020

I would say this course was pretty decent to get around the basic concepts in golang ..

von Fabian P

7. Juni 2021

The course itself is great but some of the tests are not well explained or have errors.