Chevron Left
Zurück zu Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
846 Bewertungen
178 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Top-Bewertungen

CV

20. Aug. 2021

The explanations and examples are excellent mainly of how the interfaces work, the teacher explains very well. The exercises are the best and allow you to practice and apply the concepts explained.

PR

3. Apr. 2020

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 181 Bewertungen für Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

von Parastoo M

13. Okt. 2021

The presentations and videos are good, however, they lack concrete examples that can compile and run. The assignments are interesting to do, it requires you to read about Go in go documentation a lot; however, instead of always asking to use prompt the user for input, it would be great to ask for TDD , writing unit tests with different sets of data.

von Chauncey G S J

11. Nov. 2019

Assignment 4 was telling us to create each Animal type: Bird, Cow, Snake with a name field of string type, but this was not required. There were other issues with wrong answers on quiz questions as well. The quiz question issues were well documented by other students in the forums.

von Julien C

26. Mai 2020

several errors here and there, the slides are only duplicating information in a proprietary format, pdf would be better. The level is probably closer to beginner. Some statements are more opinions than facts. I guess this is a new course, thanks for putting it togheter

von Sebastien D

7. Jan. 2019

Couple of interesting chapters and assignment. I though an additional chapter related to benchmark and testing is missing however in this module. Could make a great add on with assignment to test and benchmark latest assignment of the module.

von Mantas A

25. Sep. 2020

Were are some obvious mistakes in the course exercise assignment descriptions - which are not corrected. Otherwise it is a nice course for someone who has a good grasp of programming and wants to learn basics of Go. Would recommend it.

von Edwin D

5. Nov. 2020

This second course was better than the initial one. The content was more interesting, and the exercises more challenging. I enjoyed the course and I believe it was worth my time.

von Luiz C

7. Nov. 2018

Course is concise, though going through some advances concepts of functional programming. Presentation is ok. Examples and Final Exercises could be more interesting/challening

von Rob S

16. Dez. 2018

Good flow to this course, but again - I suggest replacing the peer review process with automated test-based grading and fleshing out the assignments a bit more.

von Sachin S

1. März 2021

The course is well structured and the coding assignments test our logic as well as coding skills..

von Michael D

12. Feb. 2021

Discrepancies between the slides and the talks are a bit off putting, otherwise a very good course

von Robin Z

20. März 2019

Nice follow-up on the first course, wish more focus would have been put on using interfaces

von Vidhan G

26. Sep. 2020

I would say this course was pretty decent to get around the basic concepts in golang ..

von Fabián P

7. Juni 2021

The course itself is great but some of the tests are not well explained or have errors.

von Luis R A S

21. Juli 2020

This course it's needed in the first one, but the things I've learned are so much good!

von Charles D

29. Nov. 2021

Hits some really important topics but keeps it simple and in a condensed format.

von Hongyi L

28. Okt. 2018

The course given by Ian is great. But I wish there would be a TA in future.

von Rahimli A

24. Sep. 2020

Very good course, but it has lack of examples. complete program examples

von Ronaldo e S V

21. Juli 2020

Content is great, but need some polishing (specially the assignments).

von Ravi M

2. März 2020

Loved the course, minor mistakes in the examples but nothing too major

von Anh D

1. Nov. 2019

There is problem with answers of quiz but no update until now

von Seyed M H M

1. Okt. 2018

Good course . again few error on quiz and materials

von Soham D

9. Apr. 2021

More practical needs to be included in the course

von Saveliy R

31. Mai 2021

C​ourse was great, but I guess too basic for me

von Adrian T

7. Juli 2021

E​rrors in assignments descriptions.

von Roberto L

23. Okt. 2018

Error in question of quiz for week 3