Chevron Left
Zurück zu Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
918 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Top-Bewertungen

CV

20. Aug. 2021

The explanations and examples are excellent mainly of how the interfaces work, the teacher explains very well. The exercises are the best and allow you to practice and apply the concepts explained.

UU

15. Nov. 2022

One of the best if not the best course on Golang that I have taken. For a long time I struggled with some very fundamental concepts in Go, but today, I am confident of my knowledge in it.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 199 Bewertungen für Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

von Luis R A S

21. Juli 2020

This course it's needed in the first one, but the things I've learned are so much good!

von Charles D

29. Nov. 2021

Hits some really important topics but keeps it simple and in a condensed format.

von Hongyi L

28. Okt. 2018

The course given by Ian is great. But I wish there would be a TA in future.

von Rahimli A

24. Sep. 2020

Very good course, but it has lack of examples. complete program examples

von Ronaldo V

21. Juli 2020

Content is great, but need some polishing (specially the assignments).

von Ravi M

2. März 2020

Loved the course, minor mistakes in the examples but nothing too major

von Mohamed

9. März 2023

Had some horrible experiences with the peer review assignments

von Anh D

1. Nov. 2019

There is problem with answers of quiz but no update until now

von Seyed M H M

1. Okt. 2018

Good course . again few error on quiz and materials

von Soham D

9. Apr. 2021

More practical needs to be included in the course

von Saveliy R

31. Mai 2021

Course was great, but I guess too basic for me

von Adrian T

7. Juli 2021

Errors in assignments descriptions.

von Roberto L

23. Okt. 2018

Error in question of quiz for week 3

von Maxim C

28. Juni 2019

Still there are errors in the tests

von Alexander B

7. Sep. 2019

An awesome course!

von Amitabh K

26. Juli 2022

Very Nice course

von Vladimir V

8. Okt. 2018

Good!

von Edward D

18. Jan. 2021

The answer to one quiz question is wrong. Someone had reported this months ago, but there hasn't been any feedback or update. Also, all assignments are peer-reviewed, and not everyone is willing to provide constructive feedback, so it's kinda hard to verify whether your code is really good or not. I wonder why can't they create a simple automatic grading system...Given that it is super easy to create test cases for these assignments.

von David L

16. Juni 2019

Negatives:

Not an intermediate course, more like a beginner course for me. Too much background info which is not go related eg why functions, what are good properties of functions, this is too generic and beginner material

Examples are not good: bad variable and function names, non-practical or even confusing/misleading

Positives:

Important topics are covered, explainations are ok (but could be better)

von Oussama M

10. März 2020

The course is really good near perfect but there is to much errors and unclarity on exercises

Week 2 question 4 is false

Week 4 last exercise contain some errors when its says :

"The code contains an interface type called Animal, which is a struct containing three fields, all of which are strings."

Please correct this thank you

The videos are perfect!

von Sylvain T

14. Mai 2019

The topic is good, however the videos really have this old-school touch- you know, the very reason you choose to go to Coursera and not back to some class bench. Evaluations would also benefit from a good review, too much frustating inconsistencies for my (and many people on the forums) taste.

von Sergey F

10. Juni 2020

Honestly, I'm very disappointed by the quality of assignments and quizzes. Also, this course explains too much basic programming paradigms even tho it suppose to be for the people who already into the programming and know basics. Many many mistakes and even false statements in the video

von Zafar M

9. Aug. 2020

The reason I'm giving 3 stars is that there's no moderator who can help out with the course content. There are some problems with the content that other students are complaining about but no help to fix that problem.

von Andrei S

18. Juli 2020

The course itself is fine.

BUT:

1. A known mistake in a quiz - noone seem to care.

2. Forum is full of begging for reviews and contains no useful information.

3. Generally course seems to be abandoned by creators.

von Terence S

19. Mai 2019

There were a few inaccuracies which might be confusing for newcomers to the language. It would be good if the instructor or someone else with editing permissions could take a look at the feedback and act on it.