Chevron Left
Zurück zu Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
918 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Top-Bewertungen

CV

20. Aug. 2021

The explanations and examples are excellent mainly of how the interfaces work, the teacher explains very well. The exercises are the best and allow you to practice and apply the concepts explained.

UU

15. Nov. 2022

One of the best if not the best course on Golang that I have taken. For a long time I struggled with some very fundamental concepts in Go, but today, I am confident of my knowledge in it.

Filtern nach:

176 - 199 von 199 Bewertungen für Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

von Phil H

9. Juli 2019

An ok course. Lots of annoying typos in the slides, and the instructor seems to stumble over some of the explanation. In the end, it did teach me the basics of go functions and OO concepts.

von Aleksandar N

19. Dez. 2019

The course material is good, and the lecturer as well. But there are too many technical mistakes within the course. Also, there is a need to beg for someone to review your work.

von Tim W

10. Mai 2020

Content reasonably good. Some errors in quizes and assignments.

Forums unusable as everybody just posts requests to review their assignments.

von Yannis B

27. Jan. 2023

3 years after, and the quizz still have errors... This lecture could have been more prepared, with better arguments, less digressions, etc.

von Armin K

12. März 2019

Way too easy and way too little background information or depth, plus lack of real-world examples and a lot of inaccurate information.

von Vsevolod V

9. März 2019

Quizzes and assignments contain mistakes, which make it hard (and in some cases impossible) to make it right.

von Ravi P V

20. Okt. 2020

Easy examples selected while teaching the course - that makes It hard In the practical world.....

von Matteo C

17. Jan. 2021

There are some errors in slides and exercise tests.

von RAUNAQ S B U

11. Mai 2020

More in-dept teaching required

von Rob B

24. Okt. 2021

I liked Ian, and the videos were helpful and the materials covered what I thought was useful and needful information. I'm giving this course a lower score, however, because there are at least two problems in the module quiz and programming assignments. The wordings are ambiguous and in some cases contradictory leading to people struggling to figure out the right problem to solve. The course boards have a lot of questions and comments about these issues, and it looks like these issues have been there for a long time (> 6 months). Its sad because the issues could be readily fixed, but as others in the reviews have noted no one seems to try to fix these issues.

von Sachin T

20. Juli 2019

There are obvious errors like ">" instead of "<". The instructor is mentioning something different than what is on the slide. These are admittedly trivial errors but when you are trying to understand complex topic like "Interfaces" these errors make it that much more difficult. It would be helpful to have at least one example of a full program and walk to through step by step. When discussing concrete type and interface type, it would be helpful to have examples on the same slide. I was going to upgrade to fully paid subscription if I understood topic of "Interfaces" well. Unfortunately it did not meet my requirement.

von Lars W

2. Juli 2022

A bit basic, I expected more content and more advanced topics on the second course of a specialization. What makes it the first course I give below a 3 is: Quizzes with several questions that have 0 correct answers, and haven't been fixed in over 2 years despite lots of people reporting it. So you have to get lucky with a guess or go back and brute forcing it over several attempts to get 100% on the quiz and course. Not what I expect when paying for a course.

von Andrei G

16. März 2022

The course is littered with a good amount of bugs, typos and very confusing quizzes, Also, the assignments are almost trivial, unappealing and/or obviously forced to fit a specific educational purpose. On the good side though, most (stressing the word "most here) of the videos are well structured and presented.

von Peter M

24. Aug. 2020

Why say something in once concise sentence when you can say it in hundreds of words? There is so much unnecessary waffling in all these Go courses. Not to mention mistakes.

von Deleted A

5. Jan. 2021

Still peer grading is the laziest form of grading. I can hardly call this intermediate level. Should be downgraded to beginner level.

von Heiko H

2. Jan. 2020

A broken assigment for more then 1 mon and no one likes to fix this.

All assigments are very hard to understand.

von Jorge R

5. Jan. 2023

This course commits several conceptual mistakes. On top of that, it has a peer evaluation system.

von Yogesh M

24. Sep. 2019

Too many errors in the content

von Bas v G

14. Feb. 2022

The lectures are easy to follow, and the exercises can be fun to do.

However, there are many errors in the exercises, the marking schemes, the lectures, etc. All of these have been flagged on the forum, reported by multiple students through the Coursera interface (including me), and NONE have been fixed.

I also feel that this course is where the lecturer just gave up polishing it. They didn't even bother separating their video files into different lectures, despite the structure clearly being there.

von Dawid S

27. Feb. 2021

This course is a joke as the lecturer goes into details explaining what a class in OOP is, just to conclude that Golang has no support for classes. A cherry on top is Week 4 assignment that asks you write Golang code with an interface containing some fields, which is right after you're taught that this is impossible. That error has been reported two years ago and hasn't been fixed to date. Waste of time and money.

von bob n

7. Aug. 2020

Spent way too much time debugging presentations to give anything other than a one. Instructor tends to drift. Examples contain stupid typos (parenthesis vs curly brackets, line breaks in places that break the code, stray (or missing) type declarations. Just overall sloppy and I hope this is not representative of the "University" which sponsors this course

von Nikita T

16. Juni 2020

Bugs in tests. All other tasks review students, so you can't be sure that you did everything well, so it's impossible to study and improve. I would highly recommend to NOT enroll in this specialization.

von Gaurav H

23. Okt. 2019

Course is more theoretical than practical not worthy at all.

von Aerys N

21. Mai 2022

Please stop peer review abuse.