Chevron Left
Zurück zu Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
864 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Top-Bewertungen

CV

20. Aug. 2021

The explanations and examples are excellent mainly of how the interfaces work, the teacher explains very well. The exercises are the best and allow you to practice and apply the concepts explained.

PR

3. Apr. 2020

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

Filtern nach:

176 - 187 von 187 Bewertungen für Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

von Lars W

2. Juli 2022

A bit basic, I expected more content and more advanced topics on the second course of a specialization. What makes it the first course I give below a 3 is: Quizzes with several questions that have 0 correct answers, and haven't been fixed in over 2 years despite lots of people reporting it. So you have to get lucky with a guess or go back and brute forcing it over several attempts to get 100% on the quiz and course. Not what I expect when paying for a course.

von Andrei G

16. März 2022

T​he course is littered with a good amount of bugs, typos and very confusing quizzes, Also, the assignments are almost trivial, unappealing and/or obviously forced to fit a specific educational purpose. ​On the good side though, most (stressing the word "most here) of the videos are well structured and presented.

von Peter M

24. Aug. 2020

Why say something in once concise sentence when you can say it in hundreds of words? There is so much unnecessary waffling in all these Go courses. Not to mention mistakes.

von Deleted A

5. Jan. 2021

Still peer grading is the laziest form of grading. I can hardly call this intermediate level. Should be downgraded to beginner level.

von Heiko H

2. Jan. 2020

A broken assigment for more then 1 mon and no one likes to fix this.

All assigments are very hard to understand.

von Yogesh M

24. Sep. 2019

Too many errors in the content

von Bas v G

14. Feb. 2022

The lectures are easy to follow, and the exercises can be fun to do.

However, there are many errors in the exercises, the marking schemes, the lectures, etc. All of these have been flagged on the forum, reported by multiple students through the Coursera interface (including me), and NONE have been fixed.

I also feel that this course is where the lecturer just gave up polishing it. They didn't even bother separating their video files into different lectures, despite the structure clearly being there.

von Dawid S

27. Feb. 2021

This course is a joke as the lecturer goes into details explaining what a class in OOP is, just to conclude that Golang has no support for classes. A cherry on top is Week 4 assignment that asks you write Golang code with an interface containing some fields, which is right after you're taught that this is impossible. That error has been reported two years ago and hasn't been fixed to date. Waste of time and money.

von bob n

7. Aug. 2020

Spent way too much time debugging presentations to give anything other than a one. Instructor tends to drift. Examples contain stupid typos (parenthesis vs curly brackets, line breaks in places that break the code, stray (or missing) type declarations. Just overall sloppy and I hope this is not representative of the "University" which sponsors this course

von Nikita T

16. Juni 2020

Bugs in tests. All other tasks review students, so you can't be sure that you did everything well, so it's impossible to study and improve. I would highly recommend to NOT enroll in this specialization.

von Gaurav H

23. Okt. 2019

Course is more theoretical than practical not worthy at all.

von Aerys N

21. Mai 2022

Please stop peer review abuse.