Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine von Google Cloud

4.5
Sterne
3,477 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, each module aims to build on your ability to interact with GKE, and includes hands-on labs for you to experience functionalities first-hand. In the first module, you'll be introduced to a range of Google Cloud services and features, with a view to helping you choose the right Google Cloud services to create your own cloud solution. You'll learn about creating a container using Cloud Build, and store a container in Container Registry. You'll also compare and contrast the features of Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine, also referred to as GKE. In addition to conceptualizing the Kubernetes architecture, you'll deploy a Kubernetes cluster using GKE, deploy Pods to a GKE cluster, and view and manage Kubernetes objects....

Top-Bewertungen

NP

6. Mai 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

SB

12. Dez. 2020

I already learnt GKE from Qwiklabs courses. But there are new things that I learnt now, like Architecture of K8s, Edge presence of GCP (GKE), Still there are things that can be taught about Anthos.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 702 Bewertungen für Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

von Desiree B

12. Feb. 2018

Great content but grammar or text is sometimes off so it's hard as a non-native speaker to get the right sentence. Qwiklabs environment sometimes need quite some time to build a session.

von Steve W

31. Okt. 2019

This was a great course. i feel like I have a better understanding of GKE. However, I'm still feeling like I wouldn't know how to know when to use GKE in my solution and implement it.

von Rahul P

20. Mai 2018

Overall good course. Course video and quiz seem bit off. Had to do additional reading on Kubernetes. Labs were missing a few instructions. There is no option to rate 4.5 out of 5.

von Robert J

10. Feb. 2020

It is a good course. The instructor lectures are pretty bad but the resource files provided by Google make up for it. Overall, this course helped me understand GKE much better!

von Jorge L M

7. Juni 2018

For me, this was a good introduction to Kubernetes capabilities, but the labs are to rushed and more time to study will be necessary for me to really understand all the concepts.

von Martin P

19. Juni 2018

It's a nice introduction, but doesn't go deep at all, or explore different flags and features. Also, one of the lecturers mostly just reads the slides and doesn't add any value.

von Varsha J

20. Mai 2018

The content was very good and a little high level. It took me sometime to learn, understand and repeat some modules and then proceed. But overall excellent content and delivery.

von Saon S

25. Jan. 2020

Sometimes the contents of topics were described too fast, or got skipped totally. E.g. Selectors was described like you already knew about it. It was not properly explained.

von Stinemetze,David

28. Jan. 2022

The GCP section lab did not allocate enough time and I felt like I was just rushing to complete a lab, and wasn't actually learning anything. The rest of it seemed fine.

von Robert F

25. Nov. 2018

Good content. Constant flubs and backtracking by the instructor could be improved by re-recording over mistakes, but more or less, you'll be able to follow, regardless.

von Senthil K

3. Okt. 2019

It is a very simple and a short course. It introduces important CI CD technologies and qwiklabs hands-on setup is an extremely valuable component of this course.

von Sahil K

29. Apr. 2020

The advanced lab was very complex to understand for the very beginner in the technology. Overall Content could have been more informative and descriptive.

von Anuar M

3. Feb. 2020

Good introduction course for beginners to understand container, Kubernetes and CI/CD. But need more practices to get familiar with the technologies.

von Rafael A

19. Juni 2018

Really good course, it's hard to follow since if you don't have previous knowledge of docker and kubectl has so many arguments it's hard to follow

von Felipe P

26. Mai 2018

Even with little knowledge on the platform, the content is very easy to be understood. I am very pleased and looking forward to the next lessons.

von Athanasios K

20. Dez. 2018

The course contains a lot of useful tutorials and instructions. Lots of time is needed to go throught the labs and understand what is happening

von Aaron P

23. Juni 2020

some labs didn't work, though they were quick to provide feedback and fixes. Was great to get to build both a Jenkins and Spinnaker pipeline

von Sai

15. Nov. 2019

Great course to get started. Would have given 5 stars except that this is a fast paced lab in terms of ramp up needed to complete the labs.

von Rafael D E B V

25. März 2018

The course was very helpfull to star in this world. I think in the module 3 and 4 must add more basic concepts to get much better the info.

von Milan R

20. Okt. 2019

While the labs were especially helpful, I feel that I am still missing a lot of the background to understanding Docker and Kubernetes.

von Kamath, V

11. Apr. 2020

Nice introduction to Kubernetes. The hands-on labs were useful to get a feel of the entire dev-op cycle using google platform.

von Mikhail T

26. Juni 2018

Pretty good, but everything could be improved. I would like more details and also some info about Helm. But for intro it's OK.

von Amit A

27. Dez. 2020

Good course for beginners looking for an exposure in Google Kubernetes Engine. Labs are great place to practice and play

von Paola C

19. Aug. 2021

The workload section seems to be misplaced. Previous test includes question about volumes which was not taught before

von pavlo s

31. März 2020

Almost ideal, can have more atomic tasks with a bit more detailed commands explanation and more real usage examples