Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grammar and Punctuation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Grammar and Punctuation von University of California, Irvine

4.7
8,096 Bewertungen
2,373 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top-Bewertungen

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 2,332 Bewertungen für Grammar and Punctuation

von Ana C R A

Apr 26, 2016

The course is great, but I am very disappointed that after spend 3 hours watching the videos and practicing, I can only submit my answer if I upgrade. This should be said before I enrolled in this course.

von Kriti G

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

von Carolina T

Jun 22, 2016

You should tell people before they enroll that, to take the quizzes, they must pay. It was a waste of time...

von Akbar A

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

von Katherine G

Apr 26, 2019

This course is absolutely amazing by all means. It has good and specific and accurate information regarding punctuation and grammar in English. The focus and the way the information is presented is excellent too. I have no negative comments for this course. Excellent! 5 stars.

von Dragana V

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.

After this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

von Simone P F

Jul 20, 2019

Excellent!!!!

von Valmy P

Nov 23, 2018

This Grammar and Punctuation course should be taken by anyone who is interested in professional writings.

von Shelli S

May 24, 2019

This course is a great little course. I loved the instructor, who I found to be articulate and engaging.

I found the guidance on sentence structure and parallel sentences, constructive and beneficial. So, thanks!

von Abdul M K

Oct 07, 2016

This course had an outstanding syllabus and i have learned a lot about punctuation rules and regulations in English Language; which will excel my capabilities for my future endeavors and study plan.

von Sa'adat D

Jul 18, 2019

The course is really great and helpful. I really appreciate everything the professors learnt.

von ZHANG B

Jul 17, 2019

fine

von subrat k d

Jul 17, 2019

i like this course

von sadullah ç

Jul 26, 2019

i'm so happy that i finished my first course in the site

special thanks.

von Nikesh D

Jul 27, 2019

this course has helped me a lot before joined this course I didn't know how to use comma but after this course, I can understand how to use conjugation.

von Robert P

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.

Thank You, Again

Robert Perea

von Uraiwan B

Jan 29, 2019

This course is very good to review English grammar.

von Norma A P R

Jan 28, 2019

súper bien explicado. lo recomiendo

von Lauren S

Jan 28, 2019

I learned what I came here for. I love that it caters to all levels of learners, and I was still able to get a lot out of it. It was a great refresher to what I learned in high school.

von Archita J

Jan 15, 2019

my certificate not come please certificate give

von 白显豪

Jan 16, 2019

good

von PAOLA L L G

Jan 17, 2019

I must say that it was excellent and helpful.

von Shivangi P

Jan 17, 2019

Enjoyed it a lot, I learnt a lot!

von Octavio P

Jan 30, 2019

Very useful course.

von Elena F

Jan 30, 2019

I have a progress with my essays, thank you!