Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
470 Bewertungen
135 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations....

Top-Bewertungen

MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

MM

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 136 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

von Deniz Ü

Mar 13, 2018

I learned a lot and this course encouraged and inspired me to explore more about this topic. Glad i have completed it.

von Jenna B

Feb 13, 2017

Excellent course, but very general. Wish it could have gone into more details. Overall, really great and interesting!

von Albert M

Sep 05, 2020

Very interesting course if you are willing to learn more about green economics and sustainable development.

von Sibylle L

Nov 18, 2019

All topics are interesting, lots of sustainable development vocabulary has been added to my own dictionary.

von Asmaa A L A

Sep 04, 2017

This course is very essential for everyone on the Earth; everyone!

Thanks Lund University, Thanks Coursera!

von Nataly G

Apr 08, 2019

Course was really great, giving so much to learn about sustainable consumption and sharing uplifting news

von Rega V

Nov 22, 2015

i'm working in Fertilizer Company , this Course is one of my favorite,,, thanks for sharing knowledge,

von rahaman s a

Apr 25, 2020

Very Informative and helpful regarding how to save the environment and innovate new ideas to save

von Benjamin E M C

Sep 21, 2015

New, inovative and aimed to an important factor that will affect the future generations and ours.

von Giuliano M B

Mar 17, 2016

Great course! Applies for all the ones who wants an general approach of Greening the Economy

von Anna S

Sep 28, 2019

Amazing course content, especially for those making first steps in studying sustainability.

von Nuno S S

Feb 22, 2016

Doing it for the second time...now to get the certificate. Just 3 words. Well Done Lund!!!

von Martin V

Jun 21, 2017

The course gives very good insight into Scandinavian progress in greening its economies.

von Valtesse M R

Oct 11, 2016

Very informative and well-structured. Many more thanks for additional reading materials.

von Remi W B

May 26, 2016

Summarized it up really good, made it engaging and interesting for everyone to learn.

von Nicole M

Sep 30, 2020

All of the Greening the Economy courses are super informative and easy to follow

von Cesar G

Mar 16, 2019

Everyone should learn how human behavior affect the dynamics of the environment.

von Volodymyr H

Sep 09, 2020

Very interesting course. I am glad to find and finish it. Strongly recommended

von Karin B

Feb 02, 2017

Very practical and useful! Good to have updated information on this subject.

von Chanjief C

Oct 02, 2018

It was a very interesting course and I learned a lot within a short period.

von Shaylan C F

Jan 30, 2018

I love it, and how it is making me think twice about my choices <3 Thankful

von Ankit B M

Jun 23, 2017

The best MOOC I have ever completed. Gave me the direction of my career.

von Sandie L L G

May 30, 2017

Super interesting and the lessons are covering a lot of relevant topics!

von Paula B

Sep 07, 2020

Great course and good examples! Missed lessons from Finland, though.

von Vincent P

Apr 26, 2020

A refreshing view of the impact of green businesses on the economy.