Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
410 Bewertungen
111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5-8 hours/week 5 weeks duration 40 films 20 teachers...

Top-Bewertungen

DM

Feb 07, 2017

For its holistic scheme, the consistency of the contents and solvency of the experts involved, this course is an excellent starting point when dealing with sustainability in its broad sense. Superb.

MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 110 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

von Пеунова И К

Oct 07, 2019

I do like the course, as I've learnt a lot and I've started studying events, businesses, cities from a different point of view. That's very exciting.

von Aakash D

Oct 26, 2015

The course gives a broad overview of how businesses can iintegrate sustainability and is like a pre cursor to LU's masters degree in Environment, ma

von Arina L

Aug 02, 2019

I loved the course, thank You. Volume, from different angles. It was difficult to respond to the tests, the more valuable the point received.

von Cheuk W T Y

May 14, 2018

Engaging course with simple ideas that are easy to digest. A certain level of complexity is brought in particularly by the interviewees.

von Tran T T

Mar 09, 2020

My very first MOOC on sustainability topic.

Good to have an overview on the link between environmental and economic aspects of society

von Alvaro S

Oct 12, 2015

It's been an opportunity of professional growth so far. Totally advisable. Extremely important for a nowadays earth human inhabitant.

von Luca Z

Apr 29, 2019

Very clearly explained, also for those not very familiar with the core subject. Challenging, practical and rewarding learning methd.

von Jason G

Oct 13, 2015

Great lectures and discussions around sustainability in Scandinavia. I leanred a lot of information that I could apply in my life.

von Muhammad I

Sep 16, 2015

I want more about sustainable city that everyone can get everything they need in a walk distance. be Gone noisy motor vehicles.

von Ananta B S

Apr 11, 2017

very informative course.. very intriguing method of teaching.. interviews with different stakeholders were very enlightening.

von Esther A A A

Feb 20, 2018

I totally enjoyed the course! I also appreciate the scholarship offered me. Thank you, Lund University, thank you, Coursera!

von Kartik N

Jan 06, 2020

Insightful, tests are difficult so kindly pay attention to minute details. The advice is generalised but still a step ahead

von Kelvin C C

Jun 23, 2017

Buen curso, me hizo reflexionar y analizar en cada semana del desarrollo de los modulos. Buenas lecciones de Escandinavia.

von Deniz Ü

Mar 13, 2018

I learned a lot and this course encouraged and inspired me to explore more about this topic. Glad i have completed it.

von Jenna B

Feb 13, 2017

Excellent course, but very general. Wish it could have gone into more details. Overall, really great and interesting!

von Sibylle L

Nov 18, 2019

All topics are interesting, lots of sustainable development vocabulary has been added to my own dictionary.

von Asmaa A L A

Sep 04, 2017

This course is very essential for everyone on the Earth; everyone!

Thanks Lund University, Thanks Coursera!

von Nataly G

Apr 08, 2019

Course was really great, giving so much to learn about sustainable consumption and sharing uplifting news

von Rega V

Nov 22, 2015

i'm working in Fertilizer Company , this Course is one of my favorite,,, thanks for sharing knowledge,

von Benjamin E M C

Sep 21, 2015

New, inovative and aimed to an important factor that will affect the future generations and ours.

von Giuliano M B

Mar 17, 2016

Great course! Applies for all the ones who wants an general approach of Greening the Economy

von Anna S

Sep 28, 2019

Amazing course content, especially for those making first steps in studying sustainability.

von Nuno S S

Feb 22, 2016

Doing it for the second time...now to get the certificate. Just 3 words. Well Done Lund!!!

von Martin V

Jun 21, 2017

The course gives very good insight into Scandinavian progress in greening its economies.

von Valtesse M R

Oct 11, 2016

Very informative and well-structured. Many more thanks for additional reading materials.