Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia von Lund University

4.7
376 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5-8 hours/week 5 weeks duration 40 films 20 teachers...

Top-Bewertungen

MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

MM

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 102 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

von Vivek B S

Jun 12, 2016

A well structured and captivating course which gets interesting as it progresses. Lots of enriching interviews, examples from experts on green practices. Stimulating your thought process this course helps you to think out of the box.

von Shaylan C F

Jan 30, 2018

I love it, and how it is making me think twice about my choices <3 Thankful

von Mina

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

von Lakshmi.K.Kumar

May 16, 2018

Learnt a lot - good course.

von Fahnia C

Dec 12, 2016

Very interesting course.. :)

von Anya M L N

Dec 04, 2015

Excellent course, well explained and with a lot of great info.

von Jason G

Oct 13, 2015

Great lectures and discussions around sustainability in Scandinavia. I leanred a lot of information that I could apply in my life.

von Diana S

Jan 07, 2017

Really interesting and eye-opening course!

von JOSEPH E

May 26, 2017

Loved this course - great videos, really interesting subject matter, thought provoking peer review projects/questions, genuinely really enjoyed this! Thanks!

von Giuliano M B

Mar 17, 2016

Great course! Applies for all the ones who wants an general approach of Greening the Economy

von Christian G

Nov 11, 2017

Great course for anyone interested in sustainability. The lessons provide a clear view of the progress made in the Scandinavian countries. The assignments will help you to design your own picture of sustainable businesses and cities. I recommend this course as well as the second course in this serie Greening the Economy: Sustainable cities. I took both and was surprised by the quality and the fact that the information is still presented comprehensively.

von Tagore V d S

Oct 27, 2015

I enjoyed the course. The available teaching materials and presentations were very good and helped me better understand the sustainable concepts and initiatives carried out in the countries of Scandinavia and that can serve as examples for other countries, especially developing countries like Brazil.

tvillarim@gmail.com

von Gabriela M B

Mar 20, 2017

It's a very well designed course. It speaks about individual choices and how to manage them, market options for green economy, and political acts to achieve it.

von Kelvin C C

Jun 23, 2017

Buen curso, me hizo reflexionar y analizar en cada semana del desarrollo de los modulos. Buenas lecciones de Escandinavia.

von Ndahimana E

Feb 10, 2017

The course was awesome. Thank you very much Lund University

von Sami U

Oct 23, 2016

Highly recommended.

von Asmaa A L A

Sep 04, 2017

This course is very essential for everyone on the Earth; everyone!

Thanks Lund University, Thanks Coursera!

von Irvin F B

Sep 25, 2015

Great!!! They are truly great lessons from Scandinavia!

von Noelle L

Jun 14, 2017

Great course! Thumbs up!

von Burtay M

Jun 14, 2016

At first, I thought some views and methods could be ahead of conditions of my country. Because there is a significant difference in society behaviors and challenges. Whereas I understood more the lessons, I saw that there are brilliant and useful ideas and experiments for my city also. Some of them can be applicable and some of others of them are already doing. I'd like to thank to all teachers.

von Meng M

Oct 29, 2015

It's a great course helping me understand what green economy is and what to do in our lives.It also makes me notice the eco-lable in the supermarket which I didn't know.

von Mariella F

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

von mae v

Jun 24, 2017

I love the quality of the videos in terms of content and the way it was packaged. It's very appealing and interesting. I love the materials and the interviews. It's very relevant and inspiring. There really are a lot of lessons to learn from Scandinavia in terms of greening the economy. Thank you for making this course available to learners all over the world.

von Liisa L

Oct 25, 2017

Amazing course, lectures, professors and study methods. I felt that I gained so much knowledge but it easy to adapt it. Thank you these wonderful weeks full of learning!

von Mohammed A M

Sep 29, 2015

Its really useful course , it helps me to understand what are doing in this planet. and what to do to reduce the side effect of everything in this world.

Thanks for the people who made this course available to so many people around the world.

Thanks you Kes McCormick , and all the team