Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
410 Bewertungen
111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5-8 hours/week 5 weeks duration 40 films 20 teachers...

Top-Bewertungen

DM

Feb 07, 2017

For its holistic scheme, the consistency of the contents and solvency of the experts involved, this course is an excellent starting point when dealing with sustainability in its broad sense. Superb.

MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 110 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

von Dhaio L M A

May 18, 2017

Great course to understand Greening Economy

von Diana S

Jan 07, 2017

Really interesting and eye-opening course!

von Valeri Y

Oct 18, 2015

Really interesting and inspiring course

von Avinash P

Dec 03, 2015

One of the informative sessions, Aweso

von Zanchi J

Jul 13, 2017

Extremely instructive and inspiring!

von Turlea O

Jun 02, 2016

Great course from top professionals!

von Bauke t B

Dec 13, 2016

Really great, interesting course!

von Fahnia C

Dec 12, 2016

Very interesting course.. :)

von Rosangela B

Jun 27, 2016

Interesting and challenging!

von Lakshmi.K.Kumar

May 16, 2018

Learnt a lot - good course.

von Noelle L

Jun 14, 2017

Great course! Thumbs up!

von Laura L P d C

Jan 19, 2016

Great! Very well done!

von Shreyas

Jun 10, 2016

beautiful love sweden

von Sami U

Oct 23, 2016

Highly recommended.

von Marcos G

Dec 08, 2015

I liked the course!

von Lavdrim X

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent Course

von Thomas H

Mar 16, 2020

Excellent co

von 李昌良

Dec 01, 2015

very good!

von Pedro H S M d S

Oct 12, 2015

.

von Marthe v L

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent course, very interesting. Lots of different lecturers that address different aspects of climate change and sustainable development. This course is great for those who want to gain a broad introductory understanding of sustainable development with specific regard to individuals, businesses and cities. The only downside for me is that the lectures remain quite abstract, and even though many examples are mentioned, the course doesn't give you specific tools or very detailed knowledge or solutions.

von Michalis T

Feb 06, 2016

A nice introductory course on greening the economy. I wish it would go a bit deeper in some issues.

The difficulty level was for me, just too easy. Maybe I was not the target group after all, since I have previous knowledge in the subject.

Nevertheless, for someone who is new to the subject, this is a very well strucutred and easy to follow course.

von Ola O

Dec 28, 2019

I have better understanding for the difference in approach and willingness depending on if it is personal, community, business or government. And the different possibilities and ways to influence these questions depending on which role you have in these different groups.

von Zulfiqar A

Apr 14, 2019

A very good course. I rated 4/5 because it is just a beginner level course. You can understand the stuff if you have baisc knowledge of basic sciences, but for people like me with professional degrees it somewhat primitive or a basic course.

von Joe W

Jan 11, 2019

Interesting as a first step to better understand the concepts of sustainability and greening the economy. It's however necessary to propose a second course that goes deeper in some of the key concepts.

von Melissa F

Jun 07, 2016

An interesting course by the lecturers, supplemented with real life cases/interviews. Will like to learn more about the strategies for outreach and public policy. Overall, ver