Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.6
1,064 Bewertungen
366 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

Top-Bewertungen

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 355 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von María F M

Aug 30, 2017

it has been an amazing course, it could help me to undernstad how some initiatives can help to improve the pollution in my city and how i can support this kind of activities

von Raul D

Jan 30, 2017

Very interesting concepts and good materials

von Mónica V

Feb 06, 2018

All the information was very clear, interesting and useful, the practical examples in each week were very enlightening and inspirational.

von Miguel R

Jun 24, 2017

A very interesting, well developed and educational MOOC that highlights major changes and interventions in cities worldwide towards Sustainability.

A big thank you!

von Støre N

Mar 07, 2016

Damn good one!!!

von Consolacion L

Apr 29, 2017

The course is very interesting and educational especially for someone from the developing world like me.

von Dr A A

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent to improve my understanding about city and its infrastructure ! Really recommending to all who has interest on this topic.

von Febriani R T

Dec 11, 2017

The course can ignite our sense of how we can implement sustainability to our life esp. in a large scale like urban. A short course but a thorough overview.

von Turlea O

Jan 23, 2016

This is a fantastic course, I would highly recommend it to Geography graduates!

von Paul M

May 21, 2017

Excellent Course. Tha

von SIMON Y M

May 26, 2016

Thank you for this program.

The course was very interesting as it offered me the opportunity to learn new things.

My horizon has increased tremendously.

von Matea L

Mar 04, 2016

I learned a lot of valuable lessons taking this course and would like to thank everyone who made it happen, I know it is a lot of work to put everything together.

von Martin H

Feb 17, 2018

Excellent. With a totally environmental perspective.

von Pabel V Z

Apr 24, 2018

GREAT COURSE, essential for these moments of climate change

von Sami U

Oct 23, 2016

Very interesting and useful course

von Roberto C R M

Oct 15, 2016

Great course a lot of info but explained very well

von Diana S

Jan 07, 2017

Really interesting and involved course!

von Lorena P

Feb 15, 2018

This course has excellent material. The videos and readings, included extra readings, are very interesting.

von Niyati C

Sep 09, 2016

Exceptionally good. For those who wish to know the base of sustainable cities and how to make them reality in the future, this is the best course to lookout for.

Good supplementary reading material and good presentations on on-going research in this field.

von Dr V K G

Oct 02, 2016

Really very well designed course for professionals working in the field of Infrastructure development.

von Mrinalini C

Sep 06, 2016

A well balanced course!

von Paul K

Oct 21, 2016

This class was a very global class. It opened my eyes to the sustainable development goals and strategies that are used by a plethora of countries across the vast expanse of this planet. It opened my eyes to the timeline and years of development that certain strategies will take to meet deadlines and targets for meeting global climate change action pacts. I also learned about the workings of a city, how they can become more sustainable, and most of all, I now have a deep and passionate yearning to do action in my community, and to travel to progressive places such as Malmo or Copenhagen and see for myself and wonderful progressive European countries have created, and also other examples in Asia and Australia and across the globe. It was a exhilarating and exciting journey.

von Marin R

Feb 10, 2017

good holistic view over actors from urban planning and urban environment economy

von Raj K G

May 05, 2017

Excellent teaching method

von Everaldo O S

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent content, explanatory talks and with many examples that made easier understanding.