Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.6
1,064 Bewertungen
366 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5 hours/week 5 weeks duration 30 films 10 teachers...

Top-Bewertungen

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 355 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Ledi M R

Jun 02, 2016

Learned a lot about sustainability. Lots of examples.

von Gerardford R Y

Oct 23, 2016

Very informative!

von Michelogiannaki P

Mar 02, 2017

Ιt was a very interesting course.You will learn many things in an accesible way ,especially through videos.It is not necessary to have much knowledge on this subject ,to create a general point of view for sustainable cities and to become more sensitive on this matter.

von Arina S

Dec 12, 2016

It's my firt online course and I can say it's perfect and useful! I realised what I can do for my little town! Thank you a lot!

von Charles K G

Apr 20, 2017

The course is very informative and promotes positive change.

von Satyam J

Feb 14, 2017

This course was very helpful as it provided us an exposure to the current environment issues and their relation with our economy.It also recommended us to use the alternatives available and briefly described their advantages.Learning the new things from the economies around the world,their development processes and the present scenario their had been shown and explained gorgeously.Overall it was a nice experience with course era and the LUND UNIVERSITY.....;}

von Thomas P

Mar 23, 2018

Fantastic course, very well put together and extremely relevant.

von Cheuk W T Y

Jun 15, 2018

Resourceful with a lot of involvement of other key players and research in the field

von Jason S

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent, visual, informative, and inspiring course.

von Christiane D

Apr 28, 2017

This was a wonderful, inspirational and exciting course! I learned a lot and am keen on learning more and maybe get involved further in one of the many initiatives that were presented. I am genuinely amazed, happy and motivated by this course.

von claudio u

Nov 13, 2017

I would like to comment that I found this course very illustrative and that it provides a practical perspective of the initiatives that are being developed to make our urban ecological systems more sustainable and that generate more favorable environments for human development.

Thanks to Coursera for generating these learning spaces and for sharing experiences.

von Kylie P

Jan 30, 2018

This class is fantastic! I've learned an incredible amount and I feel that the information is relevant and up to date. Very happy with

von Tomer S

Feb 17, 2018

Amazing course, I can't describe how much it taught me

von Emil M

Jan 24, 2018

Great course overall. Easy to understand and comprehensive explanation.

von Nicole

Nov 29, 2016

This class was a GREAT introduction to the world of sustainable cities and taught me a lot about how to work to create climate sustainable cities. I took this course to prep for grad school applications and I feel much more confident now. Especially after the results of the US Election, which will put action on climate change in jeopardy, I think it's important to be as educated as possible about sustainability challenges and how we can meet them without the help of our President.

von Zeus S B

Sep 02, 2017

Excellent course. New ideas for a better world, a must do course.

von Christian G

May 30, 2017

Excellent course! I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in a sustainable future. The transition from polluting to clean energy will be won or lost in the cities. Not in the mega cities but in the smaller ones. The course is very inspiring!

von Riikka H

Sep 08, 2017

Very interesting course. It is wonderful to learn about all the projects going on around the world. I recommend

von Arjun G

Aug 22, 2018

Great learning experience.

von Anastasia

Sep 07, 2018

I truly enjoyed the lectures, they are highly informative and well structured. It was never boring.

von Chanjief C

Sep 10, 2018

Great course. Learned a lot.

von Ali A E B

Oct 19, 2018

This course is very useful and helpful, when you take this course you can understand what is sustainable development and how it is very important for us today to understand this meaning and how we can apply it to our cities to improve the standards of living and live in a clean and sustainable environment.

von Mariana D C O

Oct 23, 2018

It is important to know what are the actions that are being implement in order to create Sustainable Cities, I would like to have an actualizations of this course in recent years (2017-2018).

von Mohamed E

Aug 27, 2018

it was an amazing course

von Judith V

Aug 16, 2018

Exceptionally well organized and presented by experts in the field from around the world. Best Coursera class I have taken!