Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.6
Sterne
1,880 Bewertungen
637 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations....

Top-Bewertungen

SV
28. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
14. März 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 626 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Dr A A

3. Dez. 2016

Excellent to improve my understanding about city and its infrastructure ! Really recommending to all who has interest on this topic.

von Emiliano P T

18. Aug. 2020

It's a excelente course, thanks for sharing all the knowledge of great countries that procure to reach their vision of the future

von Ujjwal T

26. Nov. 2020

It was such a good course and obviously not an easy one. although it helped me a lot to learn about some good thing in this feild

von Saquib A

8. Apr. 2020

This is an amazing course. It provide a real time issues with their solutions. A very useful for Civil Engineers and Architects.

von Joanna E K

6. Aug. 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It presented a lot of interesting examples and ideas. It definitely opened my eyes on new thinking.

von Harry C

11. Dez. 2016

Great course that really engages the learner. I feel this course will benefit anyone, city dwellers and environmentalists alike.

von Virgina R

22. Sep. 2019

This was a great basic course, with lots of ideas and positive examples of how cities are trying to address the climate crisis.

von Arina S

12. Dez. 2016

It's my firt online course and I can say it's perfect and useful! I realised what I can do for my little town! Thank you a lot!

von Kushal D

29. Mai 2020

This course helped me understand the importance of sustainability and gave me a wider importance of sustained world around us.

von Sofia G

11. Dez. 2016

Excellent course , interesting material, excellent academic staff.Thanks to everyone for this unique academic experience.!!!!

von Ramisha A

19. Sep. 2019

It is an interesting course with lots of tasks that help you think about particular problems and broadens your perspectives.

von Cristina B

6. Sep. 2019

This was a very engaging, interesting and enriching course. The readings and videos were almost always a delight, well done!

von Judith V

16. Aug. 2018

Exceptionally well organized and presented by experts in the field from around the world. Best Coursera class I have taken!

von Irene C

2. März 2017

Fantastic course, very dynamic and engaging. It teaches very important concepts embedding very interesting examples. Thanks!

von Joel M

15. Okt. 2020

A few of the quiz questions were very obscure and were difficult to determine even after extensive hunting in the material.

von Corey A

21. März 2018

really fun and educational. easy to learn and follow. inspiring to make you want to do more and learn more about the future

von Camille T M

12. Jan. 2020

Very good test of concepts. Somewhat rudimentary for someone with 3 masters degrees, however, I still got a lot out of it.

von Md A A S S

17. Aug. 2019

This course helped me to understand importance of sustainability, process to make a city and it's environment sustainable.

von Nicholas M

30. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course and I am now giving consideration to making a career change towards sustainable development.

von Maria A C E

29. März 2016

It is a great course, I can explore more about different topics that are very important and relevant in the cities today.

von Fernanda M V

4. Nov. 2019

Excellent course. I learned from several aspects about the sustainability of cities, from review of cases to ideologies.

von Vrishaali V

23. Aug. 2020

Excellent course. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks for providing us the knowledge of green roof and green water lagoons.

von Pulkit H

14. Mai 2020

Probably one of the best courses if you want to learn and know about urban energy, and sustainability in Urban context.

von Aguadze S

24. Mai 2016

This course opened me up to a new way of looking at our world... that earth belongs to us and we need to keep her safe.

von Jennifer A P P

9. Okt. 2019

This Course is very helpful to understand how sustainability is a must that every govern should develop and encourage.