Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.6
Sterne
1,870 Bewertungen
636 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations....

Top-Bewertungen

SV
28. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
14. März 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 624 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Moturu N S

27. Aug. 2020

Good Informative course that teaches you about a lot of sustainable techniques that are being used around the globe.

von Subramanian P

7. März 2018

This course was very useful for country like india, this course was very interesting and useful for current sinerio.

von JAYARAM M

23. Mai 2020

Very useful course for our future sustainability. Very much needed in the present scenario. Thank you for the team.

von Alfonso B P

30. Juli 2019

My first experience on e-learning and I am really pleased with the course and the quality in contents and teachers.

von Muhammad U A

9. Dez. 2018

A very excellent, easy to navigate course with teaching methodology easy to grasp and concepts easy to understand.

von Paula C A

2. Sep. 2020

The course gives a very good introduction to sustainable city strategies both for government and private entities

von Logan K

6. Sep. 2020

Very engaging and insightful. Thank you to all the professors and people involved in making such a great course!

von Emilio N S

3. Mai 2020

Very useful and intersting if you want to make a change in our planet and also if you want to learn how to do it

von Кулаченкова Т В

12. Feb. 2019

Thank you for all this knowlage, all examples, articles and videoes. It was so much interesting and inspiring!!

von Riikka H

8. Sep. 2017

Very interesting course. It is wonderful to learn about all the projects going on around the world. I recommend

von fatima-zohra k

16. Okt. 2016

Amazing class!! thank you I learned so many things about sustainability in cities and it is only the begining!!

von Raiyan

12. Mai 2020

I learned lots of things about how we can shape our world by greening the economy and sustainability of cities

von Erick O

11. Mai 2020

Anice course with great experience,,I've acquired more skills ill use to design the cities in my country Kenya

von Al-Imran R I

28. Apr. 2020

Excellent course. Video classes are well designed. Not so difficult. Provides good idea on Sustainable Cities.

von MRIDULA A A

25. Mai 2020

ENJOYED TAKING UP THE COURSE, AND GAINED LOTS OF KNOWLEDGE.

TUTORIAL ON COURSE MAP WOULD HAVE BEEN APPRECIATED

von giorgos t

4. Nov. 2019

Very helpful course. Learned useful information about green economy and ustainability. I highly recommend it.

von Camila F M

26. Mai 2016

Great course!! Different type of lecturers and videos of examples of all around the world! I am very pleased!

von Frederike M

5. Mai 2017

I think this course was very interesting. It lets me see my city and the surroundings from a new perspective

von ADITI C

25. Sep. 2020

Really very knowledgeable course about sustainable green cities, students should definitely enroll this...

von Lorena P

15. Feb. 2018

This course has excellent material. The videos and readings, included extra readings, are very interesting.

von Pâmela S B

11. Apr. 2017

Really good. Very informative, I study architecture and it was an amazing opportunity do improve my skills.

von Catherine R

13. Aug. 2020

I loved this course. The materials were engaging and stimulating, as well as clear and concise. Thank you!

von Iqramul A

14. Mai 2020

I think this course was quite hardy to be given the examples and relating aspects with another countries.

von Josaia U

11. Mai 2019

This course opens up our mind to realize reality and how we can work coorperatively to curve our actions.

von GAURAV A K

29. Jan. 2019

Excellent course for the ambitious ones out there who are really concerned about their future generation.