Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.6
Sterne
1,827 Bewertungen
627 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations....

Top-Bewertungen

SV

Sep 29, 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

Mar 15, 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 614 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Christopher S

Feb 18, 2016

Great course for anyone interested in how to make cities a more sustainable and pleasant place to live.

von Matsiuk V

Apr 30, 2020

Я благодарю всех, кто был во главе создания этого курса. Он очень мне помог и многому научил. СПАСИБО!

von Dr V K G

Oct 02, 2016

Really very well designed course for professionals working in the field of Infrastructure development.

von Muthanna K C

Apr 11, 2020

GOOD LEARNING AND VERY EDUCATIONAL. THE HIGHLIGHT OF THE COURSE WAS THE DELIVERY. 2 WEEKS WELL SPENT.

von Denise A

Oct 04, 2016

Such a good class! The experts are excellent and there are free video's and reading links. Thank you!

von Edson E M

Jan 25, 2016

Excelente información, el material es didáctico y la explicación de los temas es detallada y puntual.

von Aaryan J

Jun 07, 2020

I have learned so many new things about making our cities sustainable and getting profit through it.

von Ibrahim A S

Sep 06, 2020

A distinguished and valuable course supported by the experiences of countries in sustainable cities

von AKSHIT K

May 05, 2020

I learned a new perception and idea of Urban Planning, Policy Making and Sustainable Green Economy.

von Anastasia

Sep 07, 2018

I truly enjoyed the lectures, they are highly informative and well structured. It was never boring.

von NEHA T

Apr 26, 2020

Good course for the beginners to understand the basics of nature based solutions for urban cities.

von Jennifer Q

Jun 08, 2020

I loved this course. Super informational and fun. It wasn't too hard but it made you think a lot.

von uddeshya p

Mar 14, 2020

THIS COURSE WAS OUTSTANDING AND I WAS ABLE ABLE TO LEARN ABOUT NATURE AND WISE USE OF RESOURCES.

von 郭逸飞

Mar 05, 2018

The course is interesting, attractive, and I'll continue to carry out similar studies in future.

von Albert R

Jul 26, 2019

It's a excellent course to understand the importance of urban planning in greening the economy.

von Tatiana R R

Aug 12, 2016

Is very complete, and we change the view and understand that we can help to change our country.

von Aisha O A

May 24, 2019

5 stars! one star for each week. Informative, well presented, simple to understand. Thank you.

von Cyrus M

Oct 09, 2018

Very informative, learnt a lot that has fueled my passion for sustainable buildings and cities

von Varsha S

Dec 01, 2019

A very useful course to understand policies to develop smarter cities. Definitely informative

von Lidia G

Sep 16, 2016

Fun and interesting. A wonderful way to understand that a green future is and should be now.

von Gabriela

Oct 02, 2018

Great course- it's a good introduction to the sustainability world. The material is great!

von Everaldo O S

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent content, explanatory talks and with many examples that made easier understanding.

von Jonathan C R

Sep 07, 2020

A great course to open yourself to the different solutions other cities are implementing.

von Rozen C M

May 29, 2020

Innovation and collaboration is the key! This lesson is what we lack today in our cities!

von M K

Oct 14, 2020

I Have truly loved and enjoyed this course, i would want to continue to next next level