Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
2,137 Bewertungen
711 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy in Europe and around the world. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine how visions, experiments and innovations can transform urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course was launched in January 2016, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability who work with creating sustainable cities. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Top-Bewertungen

SV
28. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
14. März 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 704 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Catherine R

13. Aug. 2020

I loved this course. The materials were engaging and stimulating, as well as clear and concise. Thank you!

von Sophia L

13. Feb. 2021

I learn to understand how to think in order to build a sustainable city through the concept of smart city

von Iqramul A

14. Mai 2020

I think this course was quite hardy to be given the examples and relating aspects with another countries.

von Josaia U

11. Mai 2019

This course opens up our mind to realize reality and how we can work coorperatively to curve our actions.

von GAURAV A K

29. Jan. 2019

Excellent course for the ambitious ones out there who are really concerned about their future generation.

von Paulo J G d O

10. Dez. 2018

Great course, content and structure.

I have learned a lot and got lots of great resources.

Recommend it, 5*

von Consolacion L

29. Apr. 2017

The course is very interesting and educational especially for someone from the developing world like me.

von Maja L

19. Nov. 2020

Very interesting, I learned a lot about current initiatives to tackle climate change in the urban area.

von Zuwairat A

10. Juli 2020

Great course and great insight of how far countries have gone in terms of emission reduction strategies

von Karolina M

18. Nov. 2019

Great course. It opened my eye to the importance of cities and suggested various sustainable solutions.

von Engr. F N A

17. Apr. 2017

Highly informative and inspiring especially to those who work directly in the CIty Planning Department.

von Christopher S

18. Feb. 2016

Great course for anyone interested in how to make cities a more sustainable and pleasant place to live.

von Matsiuk V

30. Apr. 2020

Я благодарю всех, кто был во главе создания этого курса. Он очень мне помог и многому научил. СПАСИБО!

von Dr V K G

2. Okt. 2016

Really very well designed course for professionals working in the field of Infrastructure development.

von Hung N

23. Feb. 2021

Great course. Have related video and cases in the real life in this course. Help me a lot in my work.

von Muthanna K C

11. Apr. 2020

GOOD LEARNING AND VERY EDUCATIONAL. THE HIGHLIGHT OF THE COURSE WAS THE DELIVERY. 2 WEEKS WELL SPENT.

von Denise A

4. Okt. 2016

Such a good class! The experts are excellent and there are free video's and reading links. Thank you!

von Edson E M

24. Jan. 2016

Excelente información, el material es didáctico y la explicación de los temas es detallada y puntual.

von Aaryan J

7. Juni 2020

I have learned so many new things about making our cities sustainable and getting profit through it.

von Ibrahim A S

6. Sep. 2020

A distinguished and valuable course supported by the experiences of countries in sustainable cities

von AKSHIT K

5. Mai 2020

I learned a new perception and idea of Urban Planning, Policy Making and Sustainable Green Economy.

von Anastasia

7. Sep. 2018

I truly enjoyed the lectures, they are highly informative and well structured. It was never boring.

von OJIJO W

10. Jan. 2021

The course work gives one an edge on kntegrating urban development with sustainability principles.

von Neha T

26. Apr. 2020

Good course for the beginners to understand the basics of nature based solutions for urban cities.

von Jennifer Q

8. Juni 2020

I loved this course. Super informational and fun. It wasn't too hard but it made you think a lot.