Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
2,272 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy in Europe and around the world. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine how visions, experiments and innovations can transform urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course was launched in January 2016, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability who work with creating sustainable cities. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Top-Bewertungen

SV

28. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

14. März 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 737 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Afif A F

17. Mai 2020

It would be very good if this course would've registered me for any such initiative or voluntary work which is related to this course.

von Léa N

15. Okt. 2017

I really enjoyed these 5 weeks and learned a great deal about sustainability processes and mechanisms in cities all over the world.

von vivek r a

4. Sep. 2020

i would like to thank coursera for providing the financial aid, through this initative you are helping many needy students.

von Duncan M

29. Feb. 2020

A very worthwhile course to attend. My first course on coursera, I plan to take many more. A great learning initiative.

von Ryan V L

10. Aug. 2019

Very good material that covers a range of topics. A great starting point for anyone keen to learn more on this topic.

von Maria P V P

4. Mai 2020

The course gives a wider view of the issue of cities, how they impact in the climate and what can be done about it.

von vidya b

31. Jan. 2017

very nicely put together the contours of urbanization its challenges and some glimpses into the solution framework.

von Lee C

23. Aug. 2017

Good for beginners. Syllabus well constructed, good videos, user friendly, suited for people who are also working.

von Martin T

5. Dez. 2016

Give good introduction into how we go about making a green and sustainable city.

Provide some interesting insights.

von Helene B

15. Feb. 2016

Very good, however the inclusion of conference talks tend to be less interesting than professeur targeted lessons.

von Tanguy S

5. Feb. 2021

C'est un cours bien réalisé qui donne un accès clair aux principales notions dans ce champ de recherche en vogue.

von Siaw W O

7. Mai 2020

Thank you for the comprehensive coverage of topics and interesting insights from different parties :) Keep it up!

von Chloe

9. Juni 2019

A lot of interesting case studies and general information on worldwide innovations regarding sustainability.

von Rosemarie C

17. Sep. 2017

Would have like 1 more writing/research assignment.

In addition, a requirement to join in 1 forum discussion.

von FRANCIS N O

21. Sep. 2020

great course, it has expanded my outlook. I'll strive to improve the environment around me here in Africa

von Laura F

20. Mai 2017

Overall an interesting course but it needs some updates (some of the videos seem to date back to 2013.)

von Jorge E A P

28. Mai 2016

Great introductory course to understand citites as sources of solutions instead of sources of problems.

von Kaleb B

18. Jan. 2017

Really enjoyed the course and would highly suggest to anyone interested in sustainable city design.

von Alina B

23. März 2016

Good course, relevant topics, however they could have been elaborated in a more detailed way.

von Naresh B K

24. Juli 2019

I liked the topics touched and the way assignment is evaluated based on specific criteria.

von Rajaonarisaona A

13. Mai 2019

This cours give real information of transition. That can save cities inside climte change.

von sacha g

21. Mai 2019

Enjoyable balance of academic content and contextual videos bringing key concepts to life

von Brian N

22. Juni 2017

Good introduction to concepts, but repetitive and could dig deeper into technical details

von Prasham B

17. Juni 2019

The course structure is more focused on mitigation & governance for sustainable cities.

von Gayathri.J

18. Mai 2020

Course was very informative and helpful with moral obligation , conserving our nature.