Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
2,137 Bewertungen
711 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy in Europe and around the world. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine how visions, experiments and innovations can transform urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course was launched in January 2016, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability who work with creating sustainable cities. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Top-Bewertungen

SV
28. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
14. März 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 704 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Alan.L L

19. Nov. 2019

Falta algo de actualización y mejorar los textos, que son bastante básicos. Los videos también son de relleno repasando casi siempre el mismo contenido. Por lo que sobre todo falta contenido!.

von Eefje N

28. Apr. 2020

I think it was an interesting course, but with a lot of repetition in videos and readings. And sometimes it felt like I was watching a big commercial block to promote certain projects.

von Jonathan W

6. Juni 2020

I felt that much of the Information was repeated many times. I wanted to dive deeper Into topics like sustainable transportation and food production, but the surface was only skimmed.

von Aimee V

16. Okt. 2017

I selected this course for personal interest, but I had a difficult time understand the flow of information, it seemed as though the same topics were presented week after week.

von julia b

10. Mai 2020

The course was good. Since I already had some basic knowledge in the area I found the course a bit too superficial. I would have liked to go more into detail.

von Lucrezia G

22. Sep. 2020

Great introduction, somewhat vague at times, lots of it is common general knowledge but provides a decent basis for sustainable thinking

von Jordy T R H

6. Mai 2020

A very nice and comprehensive introductory course. Interesting readings and film material. The testing could be more challenging though.

von Stéphanie D

2. Dez. 2017

Le contenu est généralement bon.

Par contre, la matière est redondante et on ne parle pas assez de solutions amenés.

von Marie-Hélène W

18. Feb. 2016

Could be even more details and demanding in terms of content, overall it is a good introduction to the topic

von Ketaki R

24. Feb. 2016

Nice but I completed 2nd week before last date...but then also it gave as overdue.. Which is not correct

von Aldo M B

11. Apr. 2018

Its an okey course, I think it doesnt go deep enough in topics and its more like a pinch of everything.

von Antonina P

17. Nov. 2019

The videos are a bit chaotic, taken from different sources, within different context.

von Hossein N

29. Jan. 2021

i think that it was more an advertisement rather than teaching and analyzing.

von Luke H

24. Okt. 2017

a good introduction. the compendium was a good document.

von Luca M

10. Aug. 2017

interesting, not all but yes the part about mobility

von Juan R H

26. Apr. 2020

Really good course. A bit general

von Carolina F M

12. Feb. 2017

Interesting but too theoretic.

von Nina L

22. Apr. 2020

Good class! Learned a lot

von Monja E

30. Jan. 2021

A very basic course. I expected more, even if it is Introductory. Furthermore, it focuses too much content on the concepts of the Shared Economy and Smart Cities. Not sufficient focus on tying this in to Sustainability. Where are the concepts of Climate Change planning, green procurement, awareness raising, economic development & improving the quality of life of the poor whilst balancing environmental needs, climate risk management - direct economic & financial sustainability bearing, etc.?

von Sharlene N

1. März 2018

Little new information is presented. As a basic survey course, that would be find except for ---> The quiz questions are irrelevant. Nobody should memorize these useless facts designed to check if the videos were watched or reading completed. e.g. Does it matter what in order bicycle riders cite their reasons for choosing said mode of transport in Copenhagen?

von C G

18. März 2021

La seule activité réellement intéressante est l'exercice sur les solutions vertes dans les villes. On apprend peu de choses, les documents proposés sont des brochures publicitaires de WWF et des programmes européens vulgarisés à travers des notions marketing. Pas de techniques concrètes d'aménagement et de planification. C'est dommage

von Zee K

9. Nov. 2019

Information was very high level, not very detailed. Quizzes were more about just memorizing statements that were opinions or frameworks or statements by specific people, rather than true facts.

von Andrew C

14. Mai 2021

Many of the test questions were poorly worded and/or referenced obscure points from the videos. The course material seemed scattered and only superficially curated.

von Maximilian H

17. Aug. 2020

Seems a bit like too much talk about irrelevant things. Let´s not beat around the bush

von daniel z

31. Jan. 2017

broad overview on